The house of Renault Cognac (sometimes referred to as Renault & Co Cognac) has a history that can be traced back to 1835. The house was founded by one Jean-Antonin Renault at the tender age of 25. Mr Renault came from a long line of Charentais merchants, and living in the centre of the town of Cognac it made sense that he moved into the production of eaux-de-vie.
Besuchen Renault: Porkkalankatu 22 A ,P.O.Box 350 ,101 Helsinki ,+358 207019081 ,No visiting information available.
History of Cognac Renault
From the very beginning, Renault shipped his cognacs in glass bottles, as opposed to most of his competitors who shipped in wooden casks. His love of travel and innovation saw him exporting cognac to Scandinavia as early as 1855.The years passed and Renault Cognac was handed down through the generations. Famous for the Renault Carte Noire Cognac bottle, this was developed and created at the end of the 19th century. In 1963, Renault Cognac purchased Castillon Cognac – a house founded in 1814, and became known as Castillon Renault. 1991 saw a merger with Bisquit Dubouche, and the house change its name to Renault Bisquit.
Renault Cognac Today
1991 saw the Pernod Ricard Group purchase the House of Renault, and in 2010 the brand was then sold onto Altia Corporation, where it remains today. The cognacs that the house produces today are the Renault Bleu Nuit VS Cognac, the Renault Carte Noire Extra Cognac and the Renault Carte D’Argent XO Cognac. The first two are comprised of a blend of both Grande and Petite Champagne eaux-de-vie, along with a smattering of that from Fin Bois. The XO is a blend of solely Grande and Petite Champagne.
Visit Renault Cognac
There is no information available about visiting Renault Cognac.