De Luze VS Fine Champagne Cognac

Alterskategorie
VS

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Anbaugebiet
Fine Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
De Luze Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

38 $
exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Farbe: Bernstein.

Nase: Leicht und sommerlich. Akzente von Rosenblättern neben raffinierten Aromen wie Schokolade und Vanille.

Geschmack: Weich und vollmundig, mit einem Potpourri aus Kakaobohnen, Dörrfrüchten und warmen, süßlichen Gewürzen.

Auszeichnungen

  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2019 - Silver
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2018 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Silver - Outstanding
  • World Cognac Awards - 2019 - Bronze
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2013 - Silver
  • The Cognac Masters - 2019 - Gold

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Fine Champagne

Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

De Luze VS Fine Champagne Cognac: Stilsicher und gehaltvoll

Mit dem De Luze VS Fine Champagne Cognac stellt sich ein Verschnitt vor, dessen Eaux-de-vie aus Cognacs beiden Premium Regionen kommen: Der Grande Champagne und Petite Champagne. Mindestens 51% dieser Assemblage entstammen der Premier Cru. In der Destillerie des Familienanwesens wurden die ungefilterten Weine auf Weinhefe destilliert. Daraufhin reifte der Cognac zwei Jahre lang in französischen Limousin Eichenholzfässern heran. Die Fässer hatte De Luzes eigene Böttcherei angefertigt.

Im 19. Jahrhundert wurde der Grundstein für das Haus von De Luze gelegt. 1817 brachen die Brüder Alfred und Louis-Philippe De Luze nach New York auf, um Geschäftsbeziehungen nach Amerika zu knüpfen und einen Laden für ihre Waren zu eröffnen. Sie bemerkten allerdings, dass es eine Filiale in der Cognac Region geben müsste, um die Exporte ins Ausland zu verwalten. In Bordeaux gründete Alfred mit seinen Söhnen schließlich das Maison De Luze & Fils. Dort stellten sie Bordeaux Weine und Cognac her, die über die Geschäftsstelle seines Bruders nach New York geschickt wurden. In den nächsten vier Jahrzehnten bauten sie in Europa zusätzlich ein stabiles Netzwerk aus Kunden auf.

Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts kaufte Alfred mit seiner Familie das Château Paveil in Margaux. Später kam noch das Domaine de Chaine hinzu - ein Weinfeld in der Grande Champagne.

Im Jahr 2006 wurde die Marke von der Boinaud Familie aufgekauft. Sie zählt zu den ältesten und angesehensten Herstellerfamilien aus der gesamten Cognac Industrie. Ihr Anwesen samt Cognacs größter Privatdestillerie mit 41 Kesseln führt De Luzes Besitzer zu neuen Höhen.

Prämierungen

  • The Spirits Business Cognac Masters 2019 - Goldmedaille
  • World Cognac Awards 2019 - Bronzemedaille
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2019 - Silbermedaille
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2018 - Silbermedaille
  • International Wine & Spirit Competition 2016 - Silbermedaille, “Outstanding”
  • International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 - Silbermedaille, Quality Award

Präsentation der Flasche

Der VS verbindet ein klassisches Design mit modernen Anstrichen und sieht darum genauso schön aus, wie er schmeckt. Das geschwungene Flaschenprofil geht in den zierlichen Hals über, welcher mit Gravuren und Silberfolie geschmückt ist. Zusammen mit der edlen Geschenkbox macht sich der Cognac hervorragend als Geschenk für alle mit einer Vorliebe für fabelhafte Brandies.

Wie der De Luze VS Fine Champagne Cognac serviert wird

Ein vielseitiger Verschnitt wie dieser verfeinert Cocktails ganz wundervoll - beispielsweise im Manhattan anstelle von Whisky. Als Alternative kann man ihn leicht temperiert im Tulpenglas als Digestif servieren.

Rezensionen (0)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

Über De Luze Cognac

De Luze Cognac blickt zurück auf eine einzigartig interessante Geschichte mit Ursprüngen in New York. Zwei Brüder machten sich Anfang des 19. Jahrhunderts auf den Weg, um in der Neuen Welt Erfolg zu haben. Ihr Bestreben sollte sich auszahlen: De Luze ist immer noch ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen mit 410 Hektar Weinbergen im besten Anbaugebiet von Cognac. Es gehört zu ihrer Unternehmensphilosophie, einen natürlichen Cognac mit elegantem und leichtem Geschmack und Farbe zu produzieren.

Lesen Sie mehr über De Luze Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere De Luze Cognac Flaschen

Alle De Luze Cognac Flaschen >>

Andere VS Cognac Flaschen

Alle VS Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

A taste of time: André Petit Les Quatre Années de Berneuil - Take a trip back through Jacques Petit’s life DISCOVER

De Luze VS Fine Champagne Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Cognac age
VS

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Fine Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
De Luze Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 38
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Show more Show less

Eye: Solid amber.

Nose: Light and summery, with hints of rose petals and a chocolate-vanilla twist.

Palate: Smooth and round, displaying a fine cocoa character studded with dried fruits and warm, sweet spices. 

Awards

  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2019 - Silver
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2018 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Silver - Outstanding
  • World Cognac Awards - 2019 - Bronze
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2013 - Silver
  • The Cognac Masters - 2019 - Gold

Growth area & soil: Fine Champagne

Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Description

De Luze VS Fine Champagne Cognac: Style and Substance

The De Luze VS Fine Champagne Cognac is a blend of eaux-de-vie from the two premier growing regions of Cognac, Grande Champagne and Petite Champagne, with at least 51% of the blend sourced from the Premier Cru. The wine was distilled unfiltered, on the lees, in the distillery on the family estate. Aged for at least two years, this Cognac has been matured in French Limousin Oak barrels that were made in De Luze's own cooperage. 

The House of De Luze in came into existence through an international set-up in the 19th century. In 1817, brothers Alfred and Louis-Philippe De Luze took off to New York to build up business relations in America, and soon established a shop. However, they realized that it would be more productive if one of them actually was based in the Cognac region in order to manage trade and exports. Alfred therefore returned to Bordeaux, where he founded Maison De Luze & Fils with his sons, dealing in Bordeaux wine and Cognac which could then be distributed via his brother's agency in New York. Over the next four decades, they continued to expand trade, setting up a strong European network of buyers. 

By the mid-19th Century, Alfred and his family had made enough success that they were able to acquire Chateau Paveil, situated in Margaux, a small wine-growing region in Bordeaux. They later also purchased the Domaine de Chaine, a vineyard sprawled across the Grande Champagne region. 

In 2006, the brand was purchased by the Boinaud family, one of the oldest and most respected Cognac producing families of the appellation. With their estate, as well as Cognac's biggest private distillery (including 41 pot stills), the new owners are sure to take De Luze to new heights. 

Awards

  • The Spirits Business Cognac Masters 2019 - Gold Medal
  • World Cognac Awards 2019 - Bronze Medal
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2019- Silver Medal
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2018 - Silver Medal
  • International Wine & Spirit Competition 2016 - Silver Medal, “Outstanding”
  • International Wine & Spirit Competition 2013 - Silver Medal, Quality Award
Presentation of the Bottle

Combining classic design with a modern flair, this Cognac is just as much a treat to look at as it is to drink. The curved profile leads to a long neck, decorated with an embossed glass emblem and silver foil. The label perfectly matches the stylish presentation box, making this a lovely gift for anyone interested in fine spirits. 

How to Enjoy De Luze VS Fine Champagne Cognac

A bright and versatile blend, this Cognac is a wonderful ingredient in a range of cocktails - try it instead of whisky in a Manhattan for a decadent evening drink. Alternatively, serve in tulip glasses at room temperature as a digestif.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About De Luze Cognac

The cognac house has a uniquely interesting history, with the origins of the company in New York! Two brothers set off to find success in the New World in the early 19th century. And they did. De Luze is still a successful business with 410 hectares of vineyards in the prime growing area of Cognac. Their philosophy is to create a natural cognac with an elegant and light taste and colour.

Read more about De Luze Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Other De Luze Cognac bottles

All De Luze Cognac bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand