CYBER MONDAY SPECIALS - neue Sonderangebote - bis zu 50% Rabatt JETZT SHOPPEN

Pierre Ferrand Plantation Rum Fiji 2009

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
44,8%
Marke
Pierre Ferrand Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

59 $
excl. VAT exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Farbe: Wunderschöne Karamellfarbe.

Nase: Kraftvolle Facetten von saftigen Birnen mit einem holzigen, fast schon öligen Aromenprofil. Im weiteren Verlauf gewinnt das Aroma an Frucht und Würze. Hier kommen Anklänge von Bananen, Muskat-/Pekannüssen und Eiche ins Spiel.

Geschmack: Reichhaltig und rund. Die sensorischen Merkmale an der Nase werden durch buttrige Vanille, Karamell, Kakao und Ginger Ale komplettiert. Zudem sind fruchtbetonte Texturen von Quitten, Kokos- und Haselnüssen vorhanden.

Beschreibung

Finesse von den Fitschi Inseln – Pierre Ferrands 2009 Plantation Rum

Dieser Vintage Rum wurde in der namhaften South Pacific Distillery auf den pittoresken Fitschi Inseln destilliert. Bei seinem exquisiten Geschmack steht buttrig-süße Vanille mit Karamell im Vordergrund. Als ausschmückende Komponenten kommen Kakao, Ginger Ale, Hasel- und Kokosnüsse hinzu.

Für das Destillieren griffen die Hersteller auf Melasse statt Zuckerrohrwein zurück. Durch die Melasse nimmt die geschmackliche Tiefe im Rum zu. 7 Jahre lang reifte er in amerikanischen Bourbonfässern heran. Dabei nahm das heiße, feuchte Klima eine unverzichtbare Rolle ein. Im Anschluss wurde der Rum nach Europa überführt, wo er 2 bis 3 Jahre in Ferrand Cognac Fässern ausruhte. So wird ein notwendiger Ausgleich zum tropischen Wetter geschaffen. Überhaupt ist das Reifen von Rum ein aufwendiges Unterfangen. In den Ferrand Fässern bleibt sein Alkohol jedoch auf unvermindertem Niveau. Gleichzeitig nimmt der Rum holzig-rauchige Aromen aus dem Eichenholz an.

Mit seiner ansprechenden Bernsteinfärbung wird der buttrigen Karamellnoten im Flascheninneren gedacht. An der Nase sind Elemente wie frische Birnen, Holz und Öl präsent. Nach einer Weile stellt sich ein Potpourri aus Bananen, Nüssen, und Eiche ein. Beim Trinken besticht die Süße von Kakao, Vanille, Karamell, Ginger Ale sowie tropischer Kokosnüsse.

Auszeichnungen

  • Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2019, 93 Punkte, Excellent, Highly Recommended, US 
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2019, Double Goldmedaille, US  

Serviervorschläge

Für einen Vintage Rum empfiehlt sich die puristische Darreichung. Darüber hinaus eignen sich seine süßlich-würzigen Akzente als perfekte Zutat für einen 'Dark and Stormy' Cocktail: Ingwerbier mit frisch gepresstem Limettensaft mixen, einen Schwall dunklen Rum hinzufügen und damit den klassischen Cocktail dekorieren.

Präsentation der Flasche

Am Flaschenhals ist der Name der Insel zu erkennen. Die zwei Fässer erinnern an den zweifachen Reifevorgang. Das Medaillon am Etikett zeigt eine tropische Pflanze, welche in der Natur Fitschis beheimatet ist.

Rezensionen (0)

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

0 /100
Nase
Mund
Geschmack
Abgang
Eindruck

Über Pierre Ferrand Cognac

Das Weingut von Cognac Pierre Ferrand liegt direkt im 'Goldenen Dreieck' von Cognacs Grande Champagne Region. An seiner Spitze steht der Besitzer Alexandre Gabriel. Pierre Ferrand spezialisiert sich auf das Abfüllen und Verschiffen von alten, zum Teil sehr alten Cognacs. Auf das Unternehmen gehen selbst erdachte Herstellungstechniken zurück, die für das Reifen und Destillieren Anwendung finden. Für die Zusammenarbeit mit kleineren Produzenten konnten sie ebenfalls innovative Methoden einleiten. Ferrands Weinfelder, aber auch der Firmensitz befinden sich im Château de Bonbonnet aus dem 18. Jahrhundert. Umgeben wird das Schlösschen von der Stadt Ars. Bis zur Innenstadt von Cognac beträgt die Entfernung nur 10 Kilometer.

Besuchen Sie Pierre Ferrand: Château de Bonbonnet, 16130 Ars, +33 (0) 545366250. Für Informationen rund um Besuche kontaktieren Sie bitte das Anwesen: www.pierreferrandcognac.com

Lesen Sie mehr über Pierre Ferrand Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Pierre Ferrand Cognac Flaschen

Alle Pierre Ferrand Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Black Friday is coming - Sign up to our Newsletter for huge discounts on 100+ products Sign up

Pierre Ferrand Plantation Rum Fiji 2009

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Bottle size
700ml
ABV
44,8%
Brand
Pierre Ferrand Cognac
$ 70 In stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: A beautifully rich caramel color

Nose: Intense, notes of prickly pear with a woody and almost oily aroma profile. on the second nose the aroma becomes fruitier and spicier with hints of banana, pecan, nutmeg and oak.

Palate: Rich and round, complements the nose with butterly vanilla and caramel, cocoa, spicy ginger ale and fruity notes of quince and coconut, a slight touch of hazelnut is also present.  

Description

Fiji Finesse - The 2009 Plantation Rum from Pierre Ferrand  

Distilled in the renowned South Pacific Distillery on the beautiful island of Fiji, this vintage rum brings an intense flavor with that classic islander spirit. With an exquisitely round flavor profile, sweet notes of buttery vanilla and caramel are at the forefront, with rich cocoa, punchy ginger ale and lighter aromas of hazelnut and coconut.  

Produced using molasses rather than traditional “cane wine”, this traditional distilling process offers a depth of flavor that is rarely seen amongst modern agricultural rums that are popular today. Because of the country’s hot and humid climate, the rum has been aged for 7 years in Fiji in American oak Bourbon barrels, before being transferred to European soil to age for a further 2-3 years in Ferrand Cognac casks.  If left for too long on this tropical island, the Angels’ share becomes too large, so aging a rum for this long is a particularly difficult task and is rarely left for such a long time. Transferring the rum to age in Ferrand casks not only protects the resulting volume of alcohol produced, but also adds a particularly smoky character and creates alternative flavor profiles within the rum itself.

The rum’s appealing amber color is a subtle nod to the buttery caramel aromas hidden within. An intense nose with elements of prickly pear, wood and oils. On the second nose you will be hit aromas of banana, pecan, nutmeg and, thanks to its unique aging process, oak. When sipping this delectable drink, the palate is as rich and round as the nose, introducing sweet notes of cocoa, vanilla and caramel while tantalizing the taste buds with spicy ginger ale and tropical coconut.  

Awards  

Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2019, 93 points Excellent Highly Recommended, US  

San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2019, Double Gold Medal, US  

How to Enjoy  

With a rum of this vintage it is usually recommended to enjoy neat, however if hard liquor isn’t your thing, the sweet flavors and spicy aromas make this the perfect ingredient to for a “Dark and Stormy” cocktail, mix with your favorite brand ginger beer and freshly squeezed lime juice, add a drizzle of dark, overproof rum on the top to finish off this classic cocktail.  

Presentation of the Bottle  

A celebration of Fiji with the island’s name delicately descending the bottle’s elegant, long neck. The two barrels on the bottle's label are a cheeky nod to the two-step ageing process that gives the rum is complex depth of flavors. The medallion on the label features a tropical flower found amongst the flora of fabulous Fiji.  

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Pierre Ferrand Cognac

The estate of Cognac Pierre Ferrand is located directly in the ‘golden triangle’ of the Grande Champagne region of Cognac and is owned and run by Alexandre Gabriel. Specializing in old and very old cognacs, Pierre Ferrand is only bottled and shipped to order. They have also developed some unique production techniques of their own that are used in the aging and distillation process and have introduced innovative ways of collaborating with smaller scale producers. Both the vineyards and company headquarters are located in the 18th century Château de Bonbonnet at Ars, just 10 kms from the town center of Cognac itself.

Read more about Pierre Ferrand Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Other Pierre Ferrand Cognac bottles

All Pierre Ferrand Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Pierre Ferrand Plantation Rum Fiji 2009

Q&A

No customer comments yet. Please login to your account to add a comment.

Write a comment, ask a question.

Pierre Ferrand Plantation Rum Fiji 2009

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand