Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac

Anbaugebiet
Grande Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Alterskategorie
Hors d'Age

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Flaschengröße
500ml
Alkoholgehalt
44%
Marke
Pasquet Cognac
216 $
exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Auge: Tiefe Färbung wie Cashewnüsse, die auf eine wundervolle Reife hindeutet.

Nase: Aromatisch. Nuancen von Früchten mit hellem Fruchtfleisch. Darüber hinaus Anklänge von Zitrone und Kakao. Beim Kontakt zur Luft kristallisieren sich Lakritz und Pfeffer heraus.

Geschmack: Kraftvoll. Die Akzente von weißen Früchten kommen noch deutlicher heraus. Ausgeprägte Lakritznoten kommen ebenfalls zum Tragen, sie werden von geröstetem Kaffee und Pfeffer abgelöst. Am Gaumen ausgesprochen lang anhaltend.

Beschreibung

Süße und Würze bringen Glück in Pasquets Très Vieille Réserve

Der Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac ist ein wunderbar gereifter Cognac. Mit ihm begeben sich Debütanten, aber auch Experten auf eine faszinierend sinnliche Reise. Da er exklusiv aus Grande Champagne Eaux-de-vie gewonnen wurde, müssen weniger Erfahrene nicht mehr weitersuchen. Eine aufschlussreiche Antwort auf die Frage, weshalb dieses Terroir als begehrtestes von ganz Cognac gilt, haben sie hiermit schon bekommen. Dieser Cognac wurde als Hors d'Age Verschnitt kategorisiert. Sein jüngstes Eau-de-vie entstammt dem Jahr 1974. Beim ältesten ist das Datum hingegen unbekannt. Eine Garantie dafür, dass er voller tiefgründiger Geschmacksrichtungen steckt, die nur ausgereiften Cognacs zugeschrieben werden.

Hinter dem fabelhaften Branntwein verbirgt sich das Haus Jean Luc Pasquet. Bezüglich ökologischer Cognac Herstellung nimmt der Produzent einen führenden Rang ein. Pasquets Weinfelder warten mit einer Geschichte auf, deren Wurzeln auf das Jahr 1730 datiert sind. In den 1990ern vollzog sich dann eine Umstrukturierung. Nach 22 Jahren konventioneller Bodenkultur verlegte Jean-Luc Pasquet den Schwerpunkt auf ökologischen Anbau. 1998 wurde das Haus mit dem Titel 'Agriculture Biologique' zertifiziert. Ihre Liebe zu naturbelassenen Cognacs in begrenzten Mengen blüht wie die geschützte Natur.

An der Nase reizt Pasquets Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac mit Facetten von weißfleischigen Früchten, Zitrusfrüchten und Kakao. Sobald er atmet, bringt er Anklänge von Pfeffer und Lakritzen hervor. Beim Verkosten setzen sich die geschmacklichen Profile recht dominant durch. Die Aromen weißer Früchte werden als noch stärker wahrgenommen, bevor sie von Lakritze, geröstetem Kaffee und Pfeffer Unterstützung kriegen. Alles in einem ist das balancierte Erlebnis an der Gaumenpartie absolut erfüllend.

Farblich variiert der Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac zwischen Gold und Mahagoni. Dementsprechend präsentiert er sich in einer eleganten, klassischen Cognacaise Flasche mit passender Etikettierung. Die Schrift mutet wie von Hand verfasst an und gibt den Flaschen eben jene Natürlichkeit, an der das Haus so hängt.

Für diesen Cognac sollte man sich auf jeden Fall Zeit nehmen. Er wartet geduldig darauf, getrunken zu werden. Nun muss ein Cognac Kenner im Grunde nichts weiter tun, als die Einladung anzunehmen.

Rezensionen (1)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 4,00/5
Von
am   3 November 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Geschmack:
3
Nachgeschmack (Finish):
4
Nase:
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis:
5

Beautiful Hors d'Age at crazy low price

Wow, a fantastic nose. I must admit the palate is slightly masculine but again the finish is great great great. And people, this is a Hors dage so that means it's "out of age".. too old to be qualified as a XO or extra. If you love small producers in the Grande Champagne heart region of cognac.. try this one.


Über Pasquet Cognac

Im ökologisch zertifizierten Cognac Haus Pasquet verflechtet sich die Wärme von Familientraditionen mit innovativem savoir-faire. Um einige Weinreben wiederaufleben zu lassen, tauchte die Familie Pasquet während der 1990er Jahre in die Geschichte ihrer Ahnen ein. Unter Anderem wurden dabei biologische Anbaumethoden neu entdeckt. Genau hier fanden sie einen wunderbaren Ausgleich. Nicht nur für das Ökosystem ihrer Rebstöcke, sondern auch für die Cognacs als solche. Im Jahr 1998 wurde der Familie der Status als 'Agriculture Biologique' verliehen. Seitdem schauten sie nicht mehr zurück. Stattdessen stellten die Pasquets Cognac Sorten in geringen Mengen her, welche eine naturgegebene Schönheit ausstrahlen. Bei ihren namhaften Artikeln wie 'L'Organic' oder 'L'Esprit de la Famille' entspricht jeder Produktionsschritt den ökologischen Richtlinien. Einerseits wird dadurch die Umwelt geschützt, zum Anderen resultieren ihre Mühen in sehr spezielle Cognac Kollektionen.

Besuchen Sie Pasquet: Chez Ferchaud, 16120 Eraville, +33 (0)5 45 97 07 49, jean@cognac-pasquet.com

Lesen Sie mehr über Pasquet Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Pasquet Cognac Flaschen

Alle Pasquet Cognac Flaschen >>

See some blog posts related to Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac

Andere Hors d'Age Cognac Flaschen

Alle Hors d'Age Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 4.0 / 5 - See 1 review
Cognac age
Hors d'Age

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
500ml
ABV
44%
Brand
Pasquet Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 216
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: Deep cashew hue that reveals its lovely old age

Nose: Aromatic: Notes of white fleshed fruit, citrus, and cocoa.  Aeration brings hints of liquorice and pepper.

Palate: Forceful, with the flavors of white fruit becoming even more evident. Highly developed liquorice comes to the forre, followed by roasted coffee and pepper. Extremely long on the palate.

Growth area & soil: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Description

Sweet and Spice Make Everything Nice in Pasquet’s Très Vieille Réserve

The Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac is a wonderful old Cognac that promises to take every debutant and connaisseur alike on a rich sensory journey. Made solely from Grande Champagne eaux-de-vie, novices need look no further for a prime example of why this is the most sought after terroir of the entire Cognac region. This Cognac is an Hors d’Age blend, in which the youngest eau-de-vie is from 1974 and the oldest unknown– a guarantee that this offering boasts powerful, deep flavors only afforded to old Cognacs that have spent long periods of time in the cellars.

Jean Luc Pasquet is the house behind this beautiful brandy. A leader in organic cognac production, Pasquet’s vineyard has a history that dates all the way back to 1730. In the 1990s, after 22 years of conventional practice by Jean-Luc Pasquet, a pivot was made towards an organic future, and the house was awarded ‘Agriculture Biologique’ status in 1998. Their core mission is to craft small-batch organic Cognacs that epitomize natural beauty and balance.

On the nose, Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac arrives with nice notes of white-fleshed fruit, citrus and cocoa; once allowed to breathe, hints of liquorice and pepper emerge. Forceful on the palate, the flavor of white fruit reemerges stronger than ever, before highly developed tastes of liquorice, roasted coffee and pepper join the party. The experience on the palate is long and utterly satisfying in its balance and complexity.

A rich amber in color with touches of mahogany and gold, Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac is presented in an elegant, classic cognacaise bottle with a classy label to match. The label’s handwritten-style type gives it the homely, natural touch the house fosters so well.

The perfect Cognac to take your time with, this blend is patiently waiting to be enjoyed; all a Cognac connoisseur need do is accept its invitation.

Reviews (1)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 4,00/5
By
on   3 November 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
4
Nose:
5
Palate:
3
Value for money:
5

Beautiful Hors d'Age at crazy low price

Wow, a fantastic nose. I must admit the palate is slightly masculine but again the finish is great great great. And people, this is a Hors dage so that means it's "out of age".. too old to be qualified as a XO or extra. If you love small producers in the Grande Champagne heart region of cognac.. try this one.


About Pasquet Cognac

Certified organic Cognac house Pasquet perfectly strikes the balance between the warmth of family tradition and innovative savoir-faire. In order to revive a plot of vines during the 1990s, the Pasquet family reached deep into their ancestral history to rediscover its organic farming methods. It was here that they found a beautiful equilibrium not only in the ecosystem of their vines, but also in the Cognacs themselves. Since being awarded ‘Agriculture Biologique’ status in 1998, they haven’t looked back, continuing to craft small-batch Cognacs that epitomize natural beauty and balance. With versatile ranges such as ‘L’Organic’ and ‘Esprit de la Famille,’ the Pasquet family ensures that every step of production respects the environment, resulting in a very special collection of Cognacs.

Read more about Pasquet Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

See some blog posts related to Pasquet Très Vieille Réserve Grande Champagne Cognac

All About Rancio: The mysterious Cognac phenomenon
Aug 06, 2020

Cognac News

All About Rancio: The mysterious Cognac phenomenon
To continue our range of Cognac educational articles we journey to a Cognac phenomenon that’s shrouded in mystery—namely, that of rancio. Indeed, if you need further evidence that this is a subject...
5 Insights From Our Cognac Lovers Group
Jul 16, 2020

Cognac News

5 Insights From Our Cognac Lovers Group
Our hugely popular Cognac Lovers Facebook Group has evolved into THE place for communication with our diverse global Cognac community. If you’re not yet a member then we’d hate for you to miss out,...
10 Best XO Cognacs: A Family Tasting in Lockdown
Apr 15, 2020

Cognac News

10 Best XO Cognacs: A Family Tasting in Lockdown
Lockdown—Poullignac style. Enforced working from our home in the Charente countryside gave us the perfect excuse to carry out a 2020 XO Cognac session. You may remember our previous family XO taste...
The Influential Women of Cognac: Who are they?
Mar 07, 2018

Cognac Region & Culture

The Influential Women of Cognac: Who are they?
Cognac is going through a revolution, in many ways. The spirit is becoming more and more sought after and its reputation of being an old man’s drink has almost entirely been dusted off. Do we have...
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand