• Reduziert
Gautier Tradition Rare Vieille Reserve Cognac 01
Gautier Tradition Rare Vieille Reserve Cognac 02
Gautier Tradition Rare Vieille Reserve Cognac 03
Gautier Tradition Rare Vieille Reserve Cognac 04

Gautier Tradition Rare Vieille Reserve Cognac

Alterskategorie
Hors d'Age

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Anbaugebiet
Blend

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Gautier Cognac
500 $ 625 $ -20%
exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Auge: Tiefes Mahagoni.

Nase: Kraftvoll, komplex und reichhaltig. Mit üppigen Noten kandierter Früchte, lieblicher Rosen, Vanille und Orangenschale.

Geschmack: Ein ebenso abwechslungsreiches Geschmacksprofil. Geprägt von intensiver Würze, beim Abgang dominiert hingegen Eiche. Ein interessanter Akzent von Rancio.

Auszeichnungen

  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2018 - Double Gold
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Silver - Outstanding
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2018 - Gold
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2017 - Double Gold
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2017 - Gold

Beschreibung

Würzig, expressiv und schwelgerisch: Die limitierte Serie Gautier Tradition Rare Hors d'Age Cognac

Wie der Name vermuten lässt, ist dieser Hors d'Age von Gautier eine außergewöhnliche Seltenheit. Mit diesem traditionellen Verschnitt soll die 250-jährige Geschichte des Anwesens feierlich gewürdigt werden. Pro Jahr sind nur 2400 Flaschen verfügbar. Bei dieser Rarität vereinen sich einige der ältesten Eaux-de-vie aus Gautiers 'Paradis' Keller zu einem Cognac.

Die exquisite Assemblage wurde als 'vollkommen typisch für Gautier' beschrieben. Überhaupt konnte der Cognac zahlreiche Preise für sich einnehmen. Angesichts der Produktion in geringen Mengen und des traditionsreichen Destillierens dürften die Auszeichnungen kaum verwundern. Unter Anderem gewann der Hors d'Age 2015 die begehrte 'Best Cognac' Medaille auf der San Francisco World Spirits Competition.

10 Generationen voller savoir-faire ließen diesen erstklassigen Cognac entstehen. Seitdem gilt er weltweit unter Kennern als favorisierter Hors d'Age. Jede Flasche ist nummeriert. Somit erlebt man beim Verkosten von Gautiers besten Eaux-de-vie eine einzigartige Sinnesfreude.

Das Anwesen von Gautier wurde im Jahr 1755 gegründet. Aufgrund seiner weitreichenden Historie gehört es zu den ältesten Cognac Häusern. Bei ihrer Produktion gehen die Verantwortlichen keine Kompromisse ein. Ihre Leidenschaft beseelt jede Cognac Kreation.

Ein anderes Geheimnis liegt in den Kellergewölben. Dort werden die Cognacs für ihre Reifezeit sanft eingelagert. Dank der idealen Lage am Fluss Osme in einer Wassermühle aus dem 18. Jahrhundert ist ein feuchtes Klima präsent. Wegen der hohen Feuchtigkeit kristallisieren sich besonders vollmundige Aromen aus. Gekrönt wird die geschmackliche Freude durch Tannine aus den Eichenholzfässern. Ein überschaubares Team von passionierten Cognac Kennern kontrolliert den gesamten Ablauf. Sie investieren all ihre Mühen, um kunstvolle Verschnitte herzustellen.

Wie der Hors d'Age getrunken wird

Da hier ein ebenso seltener wie exklusiver Cognac vorliegt, sollte man ihn unverfälscht zu sich nehmen. Ideale Bedingungen sind eine moderate Zimmertemperatur sowie ein klassisches Bauchglas.

Präsentation der Flasche

Die Tradition Rare Hors d'Age Flasche ist 'durch und durch Gautier', so wie der Cognac des Anwesens. Ihre dekorativen Elemente in Weinrot und das Wachssiegel vermählen sich perfekt mit dem mahagonifarbenen Cognac. Die Spirituose wurde nach traditionellen Methoden abgefüllt. Nämlich nach derselben Technik, welche der Gründer Louis Gautier schon im 18. Jahrhundert nutzte.

Mit dieser grazilen Flasche wird jede Cognac Kollektion in den Adelsstand erhoben. Sie lässt zu, dass der Hors d'Age aus sich selbst heraus strahlen darf. In einer eleganten Holzbox erreicht die Flasche ihren Empfänger. Darin kann sie als Präsent überbracht oder aufbewahrt werden. Überdies würdigt die Box das Eichenholz, mit dem die Eaux-de-vie jahrelang in Berührung kamen.

Prämierungen

Auf der San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2015 wurde der Gautier Tradition Rare als bester Branntwein ausgezeichnet. Zur Wahl standen 115 Brandys und 51 Cognacs.

  • International Wine & Spirits Competition (Goldmedaille) 2000
  • Mondial de Bruxelles Competition (Bronzemedaille) 2005
  • International Wine & Spirits Competition (Silbermedaille) 2003
  • International Spirits Challenge (Seal Of Approval) 2003 
  • Concours Saveurs Poitou-Charentes (Goldmedaille) 2006 
  • Silbermedaille, International Wine & Spirit Competition, UK, 2008 
  • Goldmedaille, International Wine & Spirit Competition 2011 (Best In Class) 
  • Médaille d'Argent 2011 

Rezensionen (1)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
Von
am   2 May 2018
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Geschmack:
4
Nachgeschmack (Finish):
5
Nase:
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis:
5

I never took notice of this cognac, mistake!

I never took notice of this cognac, what a mistake! I somehow memorized that the Gautier line wasn't great but I was wrong. This hors d'age comes at a great price, in a beautiful low key bottle. Absolutely surprising to me, I will purchase a second bottle for sure


Über Gautier Cognac

Gautier Cognac ist eines der ältesten Cognac Häuser - gelegen in einer sehr malerischen Umgebung. Gautier hat seinen Sitz in der Ortschaft Aigre am Fluss Osme. Alle Cognacs dürfen in einer Wassermühle aus dem 18. Jahrhundert zur Vollkommenheit heranreifen. Häufig wird Aigre auch als kleines Venedig der Charente bezeichnet. Eine direkte Nähe zum Wasser sowie die daraus resultierende Feuchtigkeit in den Kellergewölben gibt dem Cognac seinen Wiedererkennungswert. Maison Gautier vereint eine langjährige Geschichte mit einem zeitgenössischen Blick Richtung Cognac Markt. Darüber hinaus gehören professionelle Experten, aber auch jüngere Konsumenten zum Kundenstamm von Gautier Cognac.

Besuchen Sie Gautier: 28, rue des Ponts, 16140 Aigre, +33 (0)143915011. Nicht zugänglich für Besichtigungen.

Lesen Sie mehr über Gautier Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Gautier Cognac Flaschen

Alle Gautier Cognac Flaschen >>

See some blog posts related to Gautier Tradition Rare Vieille Reserve Cognac

Andere Hors d'Age Cognac Flaschen

Alle Hors d'Age Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Humidity & Cognac: Unique craft production from A de Fussigny  Shop now

Gautier Tradition Rare Vieille Reserve Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 5.0 / 5 - See 1 review
Cognac age
Hors d'Age

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Blend

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Gautier Cognac
$ 600
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: Deep mahogany.

Nose: Powerful, rich and complex nose with generous notes of candied fruits, sweet roses, vanilla and orange peel.

Palate: An equally rich flavor profile on the palate, with intense spicy and oak notes an a powerfully long finish. An intense note of rancio.

Awards

  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2018 - Double Gold
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Silver - Outstanding
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2018 - Gold
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2017 - Double Gold
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2017 - Gold

Description

Spicy, Powerful and Generous: the limited series Gautier Tradition Rare Hors d'Age Cognac 

As the name suggests, this Hors d'Age Cognac by Gautier is an exceptionally rare and traditional blend that celebrates the Maison’s 250-year history. With only 2400 bottles produced every year, it contains some of the oldest eaux-de-vie from the Maison's "paradis" cellar.

The exquisite blend has been described as "quintessentially Gautier" with its small batch production and traditional distillation process, it's no wonder it's taken home so many awards, including the coveted "Best Cognac" medal at the prestigious San Francisco World Spirits Competition in 2015.

10 generations of savoir-faire and tradition have culminated in this superb Hors d'Age Cognac, which has become a fan favorite amongst Cognac connoisseurs the world over. Each bottle is numbered, meaning you'll be able to enjoy a unique drinking experience while sampling some of the oldest eaux-de-vie that Gautier has on offer.

Established in 1755, the Maison Gautier are one of the oldest Cognac houses around. They are uncompromising in their approach to Cognac production, putting their heart and soul into every blend.

What makes Gautier's Cognac stand out from the rest is the cellars used for aging their Cognacs. Located in an 18th century water mill above the river Osme, the cellars hold a natural humidity, which many say is the secret to producing a richer Cognac, producing round and complex flavors as the Cognac gradually absorbs the tannins from the traditional oak casks they are stored in. Ran by a small team of passionate Cognac connoisseurs, these artisans work tirelessly to create the most masterful blends for your tasting pleasure.

How to Enjoy:

As this is a rare and unique Cognac, it should be enjoyed neat, at room temperature, preferably in a classic snifter.

Presentation of the Bottle:

The Tradition Rare Hors d’Age bottle is as 'quintessentially Gautier' as the Cognac it houses, the burgundy red details on the label and wax seal blend perfectly with the Cognac's deep mahogany color. The Cognac has been bottled in the traditional way, using the same wax-sealing process that founder Louis Gautier used during the 18th century.

The sleek design will sit well alongside others in your collection, a rather understated bottle that allows the Hors d'Age Cognac to fully express itself on that very first sip. The bottle equally comes with an elegant wooden case for storage, display or gifting purpose, acting as a subtle nod to the many years the eaux-de-vie have spent in Limousin oak casks in the "paradis" cellars.

Awarded: 

Gautier Tradition Rare was named Best in Show Brandy in the 2015 San Francisco World Spirits Competition (out of a field of 115 brandies and 51 cognacs).

  • International Wine & Spirits Competition (Gold Medal) 2000
  • Mondial de Bruxelles Competition (Bronze Medal) 2005
  • International Wine & Spirits Competition (Silver Medal) 2003
  • International Spirits Challenge (Seal Of Approval) 2003 
  • Concours Saveurs Poitou-Charentes (Gold Medal) 2006 
  • Silver Medal, International Wine & Spirit Competition, UK, 2008 
  • Won Gold at the International Wine & Spirit Competition 2011 (Best In Class) 
  • Médaille d'Argent 2011 

   

Reviews (1)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
By
on   2 May 2018
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
4
Value for money:
5

I never took notice of this cognac, mistake!

I never took notice of this cognac, what a mistake! I somehow memorized that the Gautier line wasn't great but I was wrong. This hors d'age comes at a great price, in a beautiful low key bottle. Absolutely surprising to me, I will purchase a second bottle for sure


About Gautier Cognac

Gautier Cognac is amongst the oldest Cognac houses, with a very unique location. Gautier is based in Aigre on the Osme river, and ages in an 18th century water mill. Aigre is also referred to as the "Little Venice" of Charente. The proximity to the water and the resulting humidity and temperature in the cellars gives the cognac a recognizable taste. Maison Gautier unites ancient history with a modern view of the Cognac market. Cognac Gautier caters to both professional Cognac connoisseurs and aficionados as well as younger consumers that like to experiment with Cognac and try out new and trendy cocktails.

Read more about Gautier Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Other Gautier Cognac bottles

All Gautier Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Gautier Tradition Rare Vieille Reserve Cognac

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand