Tiffon Cognac

Tiffon Cognac

Avec des liens étroits avec le pays scandinave de la Norvège, l'histoire du Cognac Tiffon remonte à 1875. Tiffon est à ce jour une entreprise familiale, et est basée dans la belle maison familiale, le Château de Triac, à seulement 5 km de la ville de Jarnac. Le château lui-même a une histoire marquée par des batailles et alambiquée, remontant au 11ème siècle, qui comprend avoir été rasé par des incendies et complètement démoli pendant la guerre de Cent Ans. Aujourd'hui, la famille cultive 40 hectares de vignes en Grande Champagne et Fins Bois, sous la conduite du maître de chai Richard Braastad, issu d'une ancienne famille de producteurs de Cognac.

Visit Tiffon: 29, Quai de L'Ile Madame ,16200 Jarnac ,+33 (0)545368700 ,Hire rooms at the Chateau de Triac. And contact Tiffon for visits. www.cognac-tiffon.fr

Visitez le site web de Tiffon Cognac

Products

Histoire du Tiffon Cognac

En 1875, La Maison Tiffon est fondée à Jarnac par Médéric Tiffon. C'était sa petite-fille. Edith Rosseau, qui créa le lien avec la famille Braastad en 1913, lorsqu'elle épousa Sverre Braastad, d'origine norvégienne. Sverre, originaire de Gjavik en Norvège, avait déménagé en France à l'âge de 20 ans, où il a rejoint Cognac Bisquit en tant que représentant commercial. Il a quitté Bisquit après la Grande Guerre pour ressusciter l'entreprise familiale de sa femme - d'où la société Cognac Tiffon SA est née. En 1946, ils ont acheté le Château de Triac, où Sverre a vécu avec bonheur le reste de ses 100 ans impressionnants jusqu'à sa mort en 1979. Il a pris sa retraite de ses fonctions officielles en 1950 et a été remplacé par ses trois fils, Erik, Christian et Jacques.

Cognac Tiffon Aujourd'hui

À ce jour, le domaine de Cognac Tiffon reste entre les mains habiles de la famille Braastad. Un autre fils de Sverre, Robert, et ses petits-fils Richard, Jan et Antoine dirigent l'entreprise, Richard assumant la responsabilité de maître de chai. Avec près d'un siècle et demi de savoir-faire transmis de génération en génération, Cognac Tiffon crée toujours des eaux-de-vie de manière traditionnelle, fidèle à ses racines. L'ensemble de la production, de la culture et de l'entretien de la vigne à la vinification, la distillation, l'élevage, l'assemblage et la mise en bouteille, se déroule au sein de l'entreprise. Aujourd'hui, Tiffon possède deux distilleries - une au château familial et une autre dans la ville charantaise de Jarnac. Leurs produits sont stockés dans onze chais, où 12.000 fûts de chêne sont entreposés pour faire vieillir le Cognac.

Nouveautés, Produits et Anciennes Étiquettes

Cognac Tiffon est une marque très respectée et la maison produit une gamme de cognacs à partir d'un VS. Longtemps apprécié en France pour la qualité de son Cognac, le Tiffon VSOP a remporté en 2003 un trophée au concours International des Vins et Spiritueux. Le produit phare du Cognac Tiffon est le « Château de Triac Réserve de la Famille », affiné au minimum 50 ans.

Visiter Cognac Tiffon

Il est possible de louer des salles au Château de Triac pour des séminaires et des cours. Ils offrent également un hébergement pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 16 personnes. Contactez Cognac Tiffon pour plus de détails.

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Get a FREE Bowen XO Mini Bottle on orders worth $100 or more (will be automatically added to cart).

close

Tiffon Cognac

Tiffon Cognac

With strong ties to the Scandinavian country of Norway, the history of Cognac Tiffon dates back to 1875. Tiffon is to this day a family run business, and is based at the beautiful family home, the Chateau de Triac, just 5 kms from the town of Jarnac. The Chateau itself has a battle-scarred and convoluted history, dating back to the 11th century, which includes being razed to the ground by fires and completely demolished during the Hundred Years’ War. Today, the family grows 40 hectares of Grande Champagne and Fins Bois vines, overseen by cellar master Richard Braastad, who comes from an old cognac producers’ family.

Visit Tiffon: 29, Quai de L'Ile Madame ,16200 Jarnac ,+33 (0)545368700 ,Hire rooms at the Chateau de Triac. And contact Tiffon for visits. www.cognac-tiffon.fr

Visit the website of Tiffon Cognac

Showing 1-9 of 9 item(s)

See some blog posts related to Tiffon Cognac

History of Tiffon Cognac

In 1875, La Maison Tiffon was founded in Jarnac by Mederic Tiffon. It was his granddaughter. Edith Rosseau, who created the link with the Braastad family in 1913, when she married Norwegian born, Sverre Braastad. Sverre, originally from Gjavik in Norway, had moved to France at the young age of 20, where he joined Cognac Bisquit as a sales representative. He left Bisquit after the Great War to resurrect his wife’s family business – hence the company Cognac Tiffon SA was born. In 1946, they purchased the Chateau de Triac, where Sverre happily lived out the rest of his impressive 100 years until he died in 1979. He retired from official duties in 1950 and was succeeded by his three sons, Erik, Christian and Jacques.

Cognac Tiffon Today

To this day, the Tiffon cognac estate remains in the capable hands of the Braastad family. Another of Sverre’s sons, Robert, along with his grandsons Richard, Jan and Antoine run the business, with Richard holding the responsibility of cellar master. With close on one and a half centuries of knowledge having been passed down through the generations, Cognac Tiffon still creates eaux-de-vie in the traditional manner, staying true to its roots. The complete production, from growing and tending the vines, to wine production, distillation, aging, blending and bottling, all takes place within the company. Today, Tiffon owns two distilleries – one at the family chateau and another in the Charantais town of Jarnac. Their produce is stored in eleven warehouses, where 12.000 oak barrels are stored to age the cognac.

News, Products and Old Labels

Cognac Tiffon is a much respected brand and the house produces a range of cognacs from a VS upwards. Long appreciated in France for the quality of its cognac, in 2003 the Tiffon VSOP won a trophy award at the International Wine and Spirits competition. The flagship product of Cognac Tiffon is the “Chateau de Triac Réserve de la Famille”, which is matured for a minimum of 50 years.

Visit Cognac Tiffon

It is possible to hire out rooms in Chateau de Triac for seminars and courses. They also offer accommodation for up to 16 people. Contact Cognac Tiffon for details.

Q&A

No customer comments for the moment.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy