Camus XO Elegance Cognac

Alterskategorie
XO

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Anbaugebiet
Blend

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Camus Cognac
182 $
exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Auge: Leuchtende Bernsteinfarbe.

Nase: Sanft, weich und floral mit einem nussigen Charakter. Jasmin und Rosenblüten. Sehr filigran.

Geschmack: Anfangs herrschen Gewürze vor, die den Gaumen wärmen. Die würzigen Anklänge wandeln sich zu einem anhaltenden Abgang von Lakritz. Ein Potpourri voller lieblicher, floraler Akzente. Gut abgerundete, milde Aromen.

Auszeichnungen

  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2019 - Double Gold
  • Ultimate Spirits Challenge - 2019 - Extraordinary, Ultimate Recommendation - 96
  • Ultimate Spirits Challenge - 2019 - Finalist
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Silver - Outstanding
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2017 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2014 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2013 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2019 - Bronze
  • Meiningers International Spirits Award - 2016 - Gold
  • Meiningers International Spirits Award - 2019 - Gold

Beschreibung

Camus Extra Old Élégance Cognac

Eine Elegie von Geschmack und Aromen - im wörtlichen Sinn. Der Camus XO Élégance ist ein sorgfältig verschnittener Cognac aus Eaux-de-vie von allen sechs Terroirs. Um einen Cognac von solch einer Qualität herstellen zu können, bedarf es einer langjährigen Erfahrung. Dieser Cognac stammt aus einem der ältesten Häuser der gesamten Region. Es wurde im Jahr 1863 ins Leben gerufen. Dadurch nimmt der XO einen weiteren gesonderten Stellenwert ein. Als Extra Old Cognac reifte er in Limousin Eichenholzfässern heran, seine Destillation erfolgte in Kupferkesseln. Die Eaux-de-vie wurden aus den Fine Champagne Terroirs, Fins Bois, Bons Bois, Bois à Terroirs sowie der begehrten Borderies Region selektiert. Solch eine vielfältige Assemblage aus unterschiedlichen Eaux-de-vie spricht für eine untrügliche Expertise. Für seinen floralen und fruchtigen Charakter fand der Verschnitt Anerkennung in Form von zahlreichen Preisen.

Die Quintessenz des Camus Cognac Hauses sind die seltenen Eaux-de-vie aus der Borderies Region. Sie verleihen dem Cognac verführerische Aromen zusammen mit einer vollendeten Güteklasse. Obwohl viele Eaux-de-vie ihren Weg in den XO Élégance fanden, erhielt er sein unvergleichliches Profil durch das Anbaugebiet Borderies.

Die Reifung vom XO Élégance wurde durch Camus' Meistermischer hingebungsvoll überwacht. In den Kellen hält sich die Luftfeuchtigkeit zunächst auf einem hohen Niveau, bis sie mit der Zeit verringert wird. Durch solche Methoden erlangt der XO seine charakteristische Rundheit, wofür ihn Cognac Kenner so sehr lieben.

Wie der Camus XO Élégance getrunken wird

Der Extra Old Élégance von Camus Cognac sollte in einem Tulpenglas serviert werden. Darin kommen sowohl seine Aromen als auch die Bernsteinfarbe perfekt zur Geltung. Probieren Sie ihn unverdünnt oder mit einem Schwall Tafelwasser versetzt, seine optimale Trinktemperatur liegt zwischen 17 und 20 Grad.

Präsentation

Der Dekanter des XO Élégance entzückt mit seiner ebenmäßigen Oberfläche und der sanft geschwungenen Form. Ganz gleich, welche Sammlervitrine er bereichert - er sieht überall bezaubernd aus. Seine hübsche, schwarze Box greift diese Stilsicherheit selbstbewusst auf.

Auszeichnungen für den Camus XO Élégance

Im Laufe der Jahre konnte der Camus XO Élégance folgende hochrangige Prämierungen für sich beanspruchen:

Beverage Tasting Institute Awards 2011 - Goldmedaille

IWSC 2012 - Silbermedaille

San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2015 - Goldmedaille

Rezensionen (1)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
Von
am  11 January 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Geschmack:
5
Nachgeschmack (Finish):
5
Nase:
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis:
5

Wonderful

My husband and I visited Camus while on a trip to France. Being able to enjoy this wonderful cognac, knowing the history and quality was a great opportunity. Camus cognac is a wonderful treat.


Über Camus Cognac

Seit dem Jahr 1863 teilen fünf Generationen der Camus Familie ihre Leidenschaft für delikaten Cognac mit einem ganz individuellen Stil. Ihnen gehören 180 Hektar Weinfelder in der kleinsten AOC Cru Borderies. In der Cognac Welt kennt man die Gegend für bezaubernde Eaux-de-vie mit intensivem floralen Bouquet, aber auch wegen ihrer außergewöhnlichen Reifequalitäten. Von Anfang an gab sich die Familie Camus mit tiefer Liebe dem Herstellen und Destillieren von Branntweinen hin. Aus der immerwährenden Bindung zwischen dem Land, alten Traditionen und den Menschen, die hier leben, gehen fabelhafte Cognacs hervor. Im Jahr 2000 feierte das Haus Premiere mit dem allerersten 100% Borderies XO Cognac. Dank ihres Erfolges wurde die Kreation zu Camus' Signatur Cognac. Er offeriert ein herausragendes Wechselspiel von veilchen- und vanillegleichen Aromen mit einer samtigen Weichheit.

Die Camus Élégance Kollektion veranschaulicht Camus' lebendige Cognac Tradition. Sie achtet den originalen Charakter aller Eaux-de-vie, zugleich ist das Haus für seine filigranen Verschnitte bekannt. Es begibt sich auf eine permanente Suche nach neuen Anbauregionen für seine Reben. Beispielsweise fing Camus die maritimen Eigenschaften von Weinfeldern auf der Île de Ré ein. Vor ihm hatte kein anderes Cognac Haus solch einen mutigen Schritt unternommen. Die Camus Île de Ré Cognacs werden auf der westfranzösischen Insel kultiviert und auf demselben Gebiet auch ihrer Reifung unterzogen. Sie bestechen durch ihre frischen, jodähnlichen Akzente mit einem Hauch von Trockenfrüchten. Als Krönung kommt eine charakteristische, liebliche Samtigkeit hinzu. Die limitierten Mengen stecken voller reicher und einzigartiger Geschmacksprofile. Darüber hinaus stellt Camus eine Spezialsammlung aus seltenen Cuvées zusammen. Jede von ihnen besteht aus einer unverwechselbaren Assemblage. Zusätzlich wird die Kollektion durch besonders kostbare Rarissime Vintages bereichert. Sie erhalten ihre Zertifizierung von einem offiziellen Verwalter. Da diese Vintage Cognacs mit unvermindertem Alkoholgehalt in Flaschen gefüllt werden, bleibt ihre aromatische Fülle vollständig erhalten.

Lesen Sie mehr über Camus Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Camus Cognac Flaschen

Alle Camus Cognac Flaschen >>

See some blog posts related to Camus XO Elegance Cognac

Andere XO Cognac Flaschen

Alle XO Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Camus XO Elegance Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 5.0 / 5 - See 1 review
Cognac age
XO

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Blend

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Camus Cognac
$ 182 In stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: Luminous amber color.

Nose: Light, soft, floral nose, with a nutty character. Rose petals and jasmine. Delicate.

Palate: An initial spice, yet warms up palate in a soft way, with a long lasting licorice finish. Gentle floral notes, with a potpourri character. Well rounded and gentle.

Awards

  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2019 - Double Gold
  • Ultimate Spirits Challenge - 2019 - Extraordinary, Ultimate Recommendation - 96
  • Ultimate Spirits Challenge - 2019 - Finalist
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Silver - Outstanding
  • San Francisco World Spirits Competition - 2017 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2014 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2013 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2019 - Bronze
  • Meiningers International Spirits Award - 2016 - Gold
  • Meiningers International Spirits Award - 2019 - Gold

Description

Camus Extra Old Elegance Cognac

A myriad of flavors and aromas in every sense of the word, the Camus XO Elegance is a carefully crafted and rich Cognac with eaux-de-vie from all six of the terroirs. Many years of craftsmanship are required to create a Cognac of this quality. Dating back to 1863, this Cognac hails from one of the oldest owned Cognac houses in the entire region, which makes it extra unique as an XO. As an Extra Old Cognac, it is aged in Limousin oak barrels and alembic copper stills, and the eaux-de-vie are selected from the Fine Champagne terroirs, Fins Bois, Bons Bois, Bois à Terroirs and highly coveted Borderies region. Such a diverse blend of various eaux-de-vie indicates the sheer expertise that goes into blending a bottle of this caliber. It has also cinched a number of awards for its fantastic assemblage, and floral, fruity character.

The signature of the Camus Cognac maison is the rare and highly sought-after eaux-de-vie descending from the Borderies region, which gives their Cognac the highly desirable aromatic length and rounded quality that many desire. The XO Elegance is a fine blend of many eaux-de-vie, but those from the Borderies give it that signature feel.

The process of maturation for the XO Elegance which is carefully overseen by the Master Blender at Camus Cognac is a honed craft. The humidity level in the cellar is kept high initially, and then over time is decreased. This gives this XO the particular roundness that Cognac lovers enjoy.

How to enjoy Camus XO Elegance

The Extra Old Elegance from Camus Cognac is best served in a tulip glass, to really bring out the color and aromas. Enjoy it straight, or with a splash of mineral water. It is best enjoyed between 17 and 20 degrees Celsius. Presentation The XO Elegance decanter is smooth, rounded and curvaceous, and will look really great placed in your drinks cabinet. It arrives in a chic black box.

Camus XO Elegance Awards

The Camus XO Elegance has won the following prestigious awards over the years, always cinching the top prizes:

  • Gold at 2011 Beverage Tasting Institute Awards
  • Silver at 2012 IWSC
  • Gold at 2015 San Francisco World Spirits Competition

Reviews (1)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
By
on  Jan 11, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Wonderful

My husband and I visited Camus while on a trip to France. Being able to enjoy this wonderful cognac, knowing the history and quality was a great opportunity. Camus cognac is a wonderful treat.


About Camus Cognac

Since 1863, five generations of the CAMUS family have cultivated a single-minded passion for crafting great Cognac with their own style. With 180 hectares in the smallest and rarest AOC cru - Borderies - renowned for producing eaux-de-vie with an intense floral bouquet and excellent ageing qualities - the Camus family has always been deeply involved in winemaking and distilling. It is this unbreakable bond between the land, the traditions and the men who live on it, that helps craft superb Cognacs. In 2000, the House premiered with the first ever 100% Borderies XO Cognac. A solid success, it was to become the Camus signature Cognac, offering an outstanding combination of violet and vanilla spice aromas of intense velvety smoothness.

Camus Elegance range is a bold illustration of CAMUS’ Living Tradition with Cognacs that truly respect the original character of the eaux-de-vie and are remarkable for the finesse of their blends. In its ongoing search to explore the diverse regions of the Cognac appellation, CAMUS became the first Cognac House to capture the unique marine notes of the Ile de Ré vineyards. Raised and aged on the island, Camus Ile de Ré Cognacs typically offer fresh iodine notes with hints of dried fruit with archetypal mellow softness. Produced in limited quantities, they offer a rich and unique taste experience. Camus also proposes a Masterpiece collection of rare, limited cuvées, each consisting of a unique, exceptional blend presented in spectacular cases as well as Rarissimes vintages of most extraordinary Cognacs - certified under bailiff’s supervision and bottled without reduction, allowing them to express the full strength of their aroma and character.

Read more about Camus Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Other Camus Cognac bottles

All Camus Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Camus XO Elegance Cognac

Other XO Cognac bottles

All XO Cognac bottles >>

Q&A

No customer comments yet. Please login to your account to add a comment.

Write a comment, ask a question.

Camus XO Elegance Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand