Weekend Sale: up to 15% OFF Malternatives    SHOP NOW

Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau 01

Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau

Taille de bouteille
750ml
Teneur en alcool
17%
Type de Pineau
Rosé Pineau
Marque
Jean Fillioux Cognac
29 $US
excl. TAX excl. expédition

Notes de dégustation

Show more Show less

Oeil : Rubis profond.

Nez : Nez fin et délicat. Des arômes de rancio se mêlent à des arômes de cannelle et de cerise séchée.

En bouche : Moelleux et rond, il offre une explosion de saveurs de fruits rouges. La confiture de cassis et de framboise mène à un milieu de bouche de noisette, mêlé à un soupçon de porto.

Description

Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau

Le Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau est un excellent exemple d'un style de Pineau Grande Champagne mature. Fabriqué à partir de raisins 100% Ugni Blanc récoltés dans les propres vignobles du producteur, c'est une expression qui vous emmène directement au cœur du Cognac. Pour recevoir l'AOC Pineau de Charentes, le moût de raisin et les eaux-de-vie de Cognac doivent provenir du même vignoble. Alors que l'assignation « vieux » sur la bouteille indique une période de maturation de plus de cinq ans, cette version a été vieillie pendant plus de dix ans, ce qui lui confère une bouche riche et agréablement lourde.

Le pineau traditionnel, consommé par les locaux aussi bien à l'apéritif qu'après le dîner, est élaboré en mélangeant du moût de raisin légèrement fermenté avec des eaux-de-vie de Cognac. Cet assemblage est ensuite élevé en fûts de chêne afin d'en extraire les tanins, à la manière du Cognac. Il en résulte une concentration intense de fruits mûris au soleil alliée à toute la richesse que l'on attend du terroir Premier Cru.

Fondée en 1880 par Honoré Fillioux, la Maison Filioux est aujourd'hui dirigée par son arrière-petit-fils Pascal. Le célèbre Domaine de La Pouyade - leur vignoble familial de 63 hectares - se situe dans le "triangle d'or" de la Grande Champagne, entre les communes d'Angeac-Champagne, Juillac-le-Coq et Verrières. Depuis cinq générations, la famille s'occupe de la terre ici. Le micro-terroir du triangle d'or est connu depuis longtemps pour produire des vins faibles en alcool et en tanins, mais riches en acidité - la combinaison parfaite pour distiller des eaux-de-vie savoureuses. 

Prix ​​et distinctions

Magazine des amateurs de vin - 93/100 points

Présentation de la bouteille

Séduisant par sa simplicité, ce Pineau est présenté dans une bouteille haute et droite, un style traditionnel qui était à l'origine populaire au 19e siècle. L'étiquette élégante comporte un texte calligraphié et la bouteille est scellée avec une feuille noire sur le goulot.

Comment profiter du Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau

Ce pineau riche et fruité se sert de préférence légèrement frais ou sur glace. Ses notes de baies seraient parfaitement complétées par une tranche de gâteau au chocolat noir, du camembert au four ou même du fromage bleu.

Commentaires (0)

Average rating

0 /100
Nez
Bouche
Goût
Finition
Impression

À propos de Jean Fillioux Cognac

Au cœur de la Grande Champagne, le Cognac Jean Fillioux est un domaine familial indépendant qui produit des eaux-de-vie de grande qualité depuis quatre générations. Fier de ses méthodes traditionnelles, le propriétaire actuel, Pascal J. Fillioux, veille à ce qu'aucune bouteille ne quitte le domaine sans être contrôlée par lui du début à la fin.

Read more about Jean Fillioux Cognac

Les clients qui ont acheté ce produit ont également acheté...

Autres Jean Fillioux Cognac bouteilles

Toutes Jean Fillioux Cognac les bouteilles >>

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

We're thrilled to be back: Cognac Calender 2021  SHOP NOW

  • New
Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau 01

Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Pineau Type
Rosé Pineau
Bottle size
750ml
ABV
17%
Brand
Jean Fillioux Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 40
excl. VAT excl. shipping

Tasting review

Show more Show less

Eye: Deep ruby.

Nose: Fine and delicate nose. Aromas of rancio blend with some cinnamon and dried cherry aromatics. 

Palate: Mellow and round, it offers a burst of red berries flavours. Blackcurrant and raspberry jam leads into a nutty midpalate, blended with a hint of port.

Description

Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau

The Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau is a great example of a mature Grande Champagne style of Pineau. Crafted from 100% Ugni Blanc grapes which were harvested across the producer’s own vineyards, this is an expression that takes you straight to the heart of Cognac. To receive the Pineau de Charentes AOC, the grape must and Cognac eaux-de-vie must come from the same vineyard. While the assignation ‘vieux’ on the bottle indicates a maturation period of over five years, this release has been aged for over ten years, giving it a rich and pleasingly weighty palate. 

Traditional Pineau, which is consumed by locals both as an aperitif and after dinner, is made by mixing lightly fermented grape must with Cognac eaux-de-vie. This blend is then matured in oak casks in order to extract tannins - the same way that Cognac is produced. The result is an intense concentration of sun-ripened fruits combined with all the richness you expect of the Premier Cru terroir.

Founded in 1880 by Honoré Fillioux, the House of Filioux is now run by his great-grandson Pascal. The famous Domaine de La Pouyade - their 63-acre family vineyards - lie in the ‘golden triangle’ of Grande Champagne, between the Angeac-Champagne, Juillac-le-Coq and Verrières communes. For five generations the family have been tending to the soil here. The micro-terroir of the golden triangle has long been known for producing wines that are low in alcohol and tannins, but high in acidity - the perfect combination for distilling flavorful eaux-de-vie. 

Awards and Accolades

Wine Enthusiast Magazine - 93/100 Points

Presentation of the Bottle

Attractive in its simplicity, this Pineau comes in a tall, straight bottle, a traditional style that was originally popular in the 19th century. The elegant label features calligraphy text and the bottle is sealed with black foil on the neck. 

How to Enjoy Jean Fillioux Old Rosé Pineau

This rich and fruity Pineau is best served slightly chilled or over ice. Its berry notes would be perfectly complemented by a slice of dark chocolate cake, baked camembert or even some blue cheese.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Jean Fillioux Cognac

Covering fifty acres of land in the heart of Grande Champagne, Jean Fillioux Cognac is an independent, family run estate that has been producing eaux-de-vie of high quality through four generations. Proud of their traditional methods, the current owner, Pascal J. Fillioux, ensures that not one bottle leaves the estate without being controlled by him from start to finish.

Read more about Jean Fillioux Cognac

Other Pineau des Charentes bottles

All Pineau des Charentes bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand