Claude Thorin Napoléon Grande Champagne Cognac

Exceptional 90 /100
Anschauen 2 Rezensionen
Alterskategorie
Napoléon

Learn more about the different Cognac ages

Anbaugebiet
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different Cognac growth areas

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Claude Thorin Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

62 $
excl. TAX excl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Nase: Noten von Blumen, kandierten Früchten, Zimt und Schokolade, entwickelt Aromen von Birne und Mandel zusammen mit einem Hauch von Rancio und dem Geschmack von kandierten Früchten und Gewürzen.

Gaumen: Aromen von Holz, Rancio und Gewürzen.

Auszeichnungen

  • Vigneron Independant - 2022 - Double Gold
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2020 - Gold
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2019 - Silver
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2013 - Bronze
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2016 - Silver
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2017 - Gold

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

Claude Thorin Napoléon Grande Champagne

Der Claude Thorin Napoléon Grande Champagne Cognac wird, wie sein Name schon sagt, nur aus Branntwein hergestellt, der auf den besten Böden der Cognac-Region - Grande Champagne - wächst. Nach einer durchschnittlichen Reifezeit von 20 Jahren entfaltet dieser Vieux Cognac ein zartes blumiges, fruchtiges Bouquet mit einem Hauch von kristallisierten Früchten und Noten von Zimt und Schokolade. Der gut integrierte Holzgeschmack und der entwickelte Rancio verleihen ihm reiche Untertöne und sorgen für eine lange Haltbarkeit im Mund.

Claude Thorin, der in die Fußstapfen seines Vaters Andre tritt, leitet heute das Haus Thorin. Mit bescheidenen Wurzeln im prestigeträchtigen Terroir der Grande Champagne strebt das Maison Thorin ständig nach Perfektion. Mit einigen der besten Branntweine zu ihren Füßen geben die Kellermeister des Hauses Thorin ihre Leidenschaft und ihr handwerkliches Wissen von Generation zu Generation weiter. Durch die komplizierten und geduldigen Prozesse des Traubenanbaus, der Destillation, des Verschnitts und der Reifung gelingt es dem Haus Claude Thorin Jahr für Jahr, eine unvergleichliche Palette von Cognacs und Pineaux de Charentes zu schaffen.

Die Präsentation der Flasche

Mit seinem eleganten und schlichten Flaschendesign beweist der Claude Thorin Napoleon Grande Champagne Cognac, dass die Aufmachung zwar wichtig ist, dass aber der Inhalt am meisten zählt. Mit ihrem schlanken Hals und den sanften Rundungen ist diese Flasche ein wahrer Blickfang im Spirituosenschrank. Ein großzügiges Geschenk für jemanden, der die schönen Dinge des Lebens genießt.

Wie man ihn genießt

Claude Thorin Napoleon genießt man am besten pur oder auf Eis. Ein gut gereifter Cognac wie dieser sollte in seiner Gesamtheit genossen werden, so dass es als Verschwendung angesehen werden könnte, ihn beispielsweise mit anderen Komponenten eines Cocktails zu mischen. Wir empfehlen, diesen Napoleon Cognac vor der Verkostung etwa 8-10 Minuten in einem Tulpenglas ruhen zu lassen. So können sich die Aromen gut entfalten. Genießen Sie den Cognac kalt als Aperitif oder ohne Eis bei Zimmertemperatur nach einem üppigen Essen.

Über Claude Thorin Cognac

Das Weingut Claude Thorin verfügt über 106 Hektar Weinberge und hat sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten stark vergrößert. Das Weingut Claude Thorin, das neben Pineau des Charente und Wein auch eine breite Palette von Cognacs herstellt, produziert seine Cognacs vor Ort, von der Traube bis zur fertigen Flasche. Die Rebstöcke befinden sich alle in der Grande Champagne 1er Cru und das Weingut ist stolz darauf, Cognac nach traditioneller Art und Weise herzustellen, wie es seit Jahrhunderten üblich ist.

Lesen Sie mehr über Claude Thorin Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Napoléon Cognac Flaschen

Alle Napoléon Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

CYBER WEEK SALE: Start your week off right with these deals - time is running!   SHOP NOW

  • Reduced price
Claude Thorin Napoléon Grande Champagne Cognac 01

Claude Thorin Napoléon Grande Champagne Cognac

Highly Recommended 86 /100
see 1 reviews
Cognac age
Napoléon

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Claude Thorin Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 56 $ 53 -5%
excl. TAX excl. shipping
Time left

Tasting review

Show more Show less

Nose: Notes of flowers, candied fruits, cinnamon and chocolate.It develops aromas of pear and almond together with a hint of rancio and the taste of candied fruits and spices.

Palate: Flavors of wood, rancio and spices.

Awards

  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2020 - Gold
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2019 - Silver
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2013 - Bronze
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2016 - Silver
  • Concours des Vignerons Independant - 2017 - Gold

Growth area & soil: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Description

Claude Thorin Napoléon Grande Champagne

Claude Thorin Napoléon Grande Champagne Cognac is, as its name suggests, made only from eaux-de-vie grown in the premier soils of the Cognac region - Grande Champagne. Having aged for an average of 20 years, this Vieux Cognac unveils a delicate floral, fruity nose with a hint of crystallised fruits and notes of cinnamon and chocolate. The well integrated flavor of wood and developed rancio inject rich undertones and permit great persistence in the mouth.

Following in the footsteps of his father Andre, today, Claude Thorin heads the house of Thorin. With humble roots in the prestigious Grande Champagne terroir, Maison Thorin continuously strives in the quest for perfection. With some of the best quality eaux-de-vie at their feet, the cellar-masters of the Thorin estate pass on their passion and world of artisanal knowledge, generation after generation. Through the intricate and patient processes of grape cultivation, distillation, blending and aging, the house of Claude Thorin flourish in creating an unrivalled range of Cognacs and Pineaux de Charentes year after year.

Presentation of the bottle

Showcased in an elegant and simple bottle design, Claude Thorin Napoleon Grande Champagne Cognac proves that, whilst presentation is important - it’s what’s on the inside that counts the most. Nevertheless, with its slim neck and smooth curves, this bottle will stand tall in the spirits cabinet. A generous gift for someone who lavishes the finer things in life.

How to enjoy

Claude Thorin Napoleon is best enjoyed neat or on the rocks. A well matured Cognac like this one, should be appreciated in its entirety, so it may be deemed a waste to mix it with other components of a cocktail for example. We recommend leaving this Napoleon Cognac to sit in a tulip glass for around 8-10 minutes before you begin the tasting. This allows the aromas to develop nicely. Sip the Cognac cold as an aperitif, or without ice, at room temperature following an indulgent meal.

About Claude Thorin Cognac

Boasting 106 hectares of vineyards, the estate of Claude Thorin has expanded massively over the past couple of decades. Producing a wide range of cognacs along with Pineau des Charente and wine, the estate of Claude Thorin produces its cognacs on site right from the grape through to the finished bottle. The vines are all located in the Grande Champagne 1er Cru area, and the estate prides itself in producing cognac true to the traditional manner that has been used over the centuries.

Read more about Claude Thorin Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Other Claude Thorin Cognac bottles

All Claude Thorin Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Claude Thorin Napoléon Grande Champagne Cognac

Best Vintage Cognacs for 2017
Mar 24, 2017

All Articles

Best Vintage Cognacs for 2017
A Vintage Cognac is also referred to as a Millésime Cognac, meaning it’s a Cognac from a single year and a single harvest. For whisky this is commonly known as “single barrel”. It means exactly the...
All About Floral Cognacs (+ 12 great examples)
Mar 18, 2022

Cognac University

All About Floral Cognacs (+ 12 great examples)
Floral is a term that’s often used when describing the aroma and taste of a Cognac. Such technicalities can be difficult to understand—especially if you’re at the beginning of your Cognac tasting...
The 6 Crus of Cognac: Growth Area and Region
May 21, 2018

All Articles

The 6 Crus of Cognac: Growth Area and Region
The Cognac region is in the south west of France, above the Bordeaux wine region and below that of the Loire Valley. It consists of six vineyard growth areas, called crus or terroir. Only grapes...
Build Your Own Cognac Bar
Jun 21, 2017

All Articles

Build Your Own Cognac Bar
So you want to create your own Cognac bar at home. A place to wow your guests, or perhaps a cozy area where you can just kick back and relax. And, if you’re going to do this, then it deserves to be...

Other Napoléon Cognac bottles

All Napoléon Cognac bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand