Hardy Cognac

Hardy Cognac

Avec une histoire remontant à 1863, Cognac Hardy est bien connu pour ses Cognacs de qualité et ses méthodes de production traditionnelles. Transmise de génération en génération, cette maison familiale de Cognac, reconnaissable à son logo coq, a été l'une des toutes premières à embrasser les dépouilles d'un réseau de distribution mondial. Grâce à l'amour d'un Anglais entreprenant pour la campagne charentaise française, Cognac Hardy propose depuis 150 ans une gamme de cognacs aux quatre coins du monde.

Visit Hardy: 142 rue Basse de Crouin ,16000 Cognac ,+33 (0)545825955 ,No visiting information available. www.hardycognac.fr

Visitez le site web de Hardy Cognac

Products

Affichage 1-18 de 18 article(s)

Histoire of Hardy Cognac

En 1863, le marchand anglais de vins et spiritueux Anthony Hardy décide de s'installer à Cognac. En harmonie avec son nouvel environnement, il change de prénom pour Antoine et décide de continuer dans le métier qu'il connaissait si bien - le négoce -, en s'installant à la fois comme distillateur de Cognac et négociant. C'est à ce stade précoce que le coq a été choisi pour devenir l'insigne de l'entreprise, et orne encore aujourd'hui toutes les bouteilles de Cognac Hardy.

Il n'a pas fallu longtemps pour que l'industrie remarque la qualité des produits d'Antoine, et en 1869 Hardy le Diplôme d'Excellence soit officiellement reconnu, plaçant fermement la maison comme un acteur de cette industrie toujours concurrentielle.

Un bon approvisionnement en eaux-de-vie de qualité a permis à Hardy de surmonter la crise du phylloxéra des années 1870 et, en 1880, Cognac Hardy disposait déjà d'un réseau de distribution mondial. Cet instinct entrepreneurial a également permis à Hardy de développer des échanges avec la Russie, un précurseur du fort amour des Russes pour tout ce qui concerne le cognac qui existe encore aujourd'hui.

En 1910, le fils d'Antoine, Valère, rejoint l'entreprise. C'est lui qui a joué un rôle stratégique dans l'annonce des produits de la maison aux pays de l'Est et du Nord du monde ; sa prévoyance a malheureusement été interrompue prématurément par sa mort avant le début de la Première Guerre mondiale.

En 1924, le fils de Valère, Armand, devient président jusqu'à sa mort en 1957. Au cours des décennies suivantes, quatre des six enfants d'Armand rejoignent l'entreprise familiale. Ensemble, ils ont poursuivi les efforts d'Antoine et de Valère, réussissant finalement à amener Hardy Cognac aux Amériques et en Afrique. Le fils d'Armand, Jacques Hardy, était à la tête de la maison de cognac, que lui et ses frères et sœurs ont transférée dans une société.

En 1980, Hardy Cognac a littéralement explosé aux États-Unis avec la création de la célèbre « Série Perfection », qui sont des millésimes sans assemblage. C'est au cours de cette décennie que Hardy s'est associé à Daum Crystal pour fournir l'emballage parfait à ce produit phare.

Hardy Cognac Aujourd'hui

Depuis 1999, Hardy Cognac s'appelle officiellement Hardy Cognac S.A. Jacques Hardy a également pris sa retraite cette année-là, mais la tradition familiale est perpétuée à ce jour par deux des membres de sa famille. Bénédicte et Sophie Hardy - deux femmes, ce qui est plutôt inhabituel dans l'industrie du cognac - dirigent la maison, poussant davantage les ventes en Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Bien connu dans le monde entier, Hardy Cognac a une présence particulièrement forte aux États-Unis, avec une branche distincte de la société connue sous le nom de A. Hardy USA Ltd.

Se concentrant principalement sur le segment « luxe » du marché, les cognacs haut de gamme Hardy Cognacs sont présentés dans de belles carafes en cristal. Cependant, ils produisent une gamme complète à partir d'un VS.

Nouveautés, Produits et Anciennes Étiquettes

Au fil des ans, les Cognacs Hardy ont remporté de nombreux prix et distinctions. Leur produit phare est la série Perfection – commercialisée comme « le plus ancien Cognac non mélangé au monde ». Il n'existe que 300 carafes de ce cognac Grande Champagne pré-phylloxéra, chacune numérotée et contenue dans une création Daum Crystal avec les thèmes Terre, Vent, Feu ou Air. Hardy's Cognac Perfection a reçu les cinq meilleures étoiles par Paul Pacult du Spirit Journal.

Parmi les autres récompenses, citons le Best Buy 2001 pour le VS, Red Corner, dans la revue annuelle du Cognac par Wine Enthusiast Magazine en 2001.

Visitez Cognac Hardy

Il n'y a aucune information disponible sur la visite de la maison de Cognac Hardy.

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Hardy Cognac

With a history dating back to 1863, Cognac Hardy is well known for quality cognacs and traditional production methods. Passed down throughout the generations, this family house of cognac, which can be recognized by its rooster logo, was one of the very first to embrace the spoils of a worldwide distribution network. Thanks to the love of an entrepreneurial Englishman for the French Charentaise countryside, Cognac Hardy boasts a 150 year history of providing a range of cognacs to the four corners of the globe.

Visit Hardy: 142 rue Basse de Crouin, 16000 Cognac, +33 (0)545825955, No visiting information available. www.hardycognac.fr
  • 700ml / 40%
    0,00 €

    No tasting notes and review: Strong walnut notes, tobacco - persistent finish.

    No tasting notes and review: Strong walnut notes, tobacco - persistent finish.

  • 700ml / 40%
    1 800,00 €

    No review or tasting notes of this Hardy cognac.

    No review or tasting notes of this Hardy cognac.

  • 700ml / 40%
    192,00 €

    A bit woody, strict alcohol taste.

    A bit woody, strict alcohol taste.

  • 700ml
    0,00 €

    No review yet of Noce de Diamant.

    No review yet of Noce de Diamant.

  • 700ml / 40%
    0,00 €

    Leather, some vanilla sweet hints.

    Leather, some vanilla sweet hints.

  • 700ml / 40%
    1 800,00 €

    Strong charentais rancio, honey and roasted coffee. Very rich finish.

    Strong charentais rancio, honey and roasted coffee. Very rich finish.

  • 700ml / 41%
    0,00 €

    No tasting note of this very old cognac.

    No tasting note of this very old cognac.

  • 700ml / 41%
    5 793,60 €

    Hardy comments: Hints of Chocolate and coffee, big oak and great balance adds to the complexity. A rare Cognac for those who demand the finest! When perfection is gone, c'est fini, for it can never be duplicated. Treat yourself to a taste of history.

    Hardy comments: Hints of Chocolate and coffee, big oak and great balance adds to the complexity. A rare Cognac for those who demand the finest! When...

  • 700ml / 41%
    0,00 €

    Rare cognac, hints of coffee, strong oak aroma.

    Rare cognac, hints of coffee, strong oak aroma.

  • 700ml / 41%
    0,00 €

    Cigar box, nutmeg aromas. Mellow mouth, round and smooth.

    Cigar box, nutmeg aromas. Mellow mouth, round and smooth.

  • 700ml / 40%
    0,00 €

    There is no tasting note on Hardy Spring Printemps Cognac.

    There is no tasting note on Hardy Spring Printemps Cognac.

  • 700ml
    27,59 €

    Balanced, smooth and light.

    Balanced, smooth and light.

  • 700ml / 40%
    48,00 €

    Review and tasting notes: Nuts and pear. Full and round in the mouth.

    Review and tasting notes: Nuts and pear. Full and round in the mouth.

  • 700ml / 40%
    0,00 €

    The nose: Strong walnut aromas, some tobacco, long after taste.

    The nose: Strong walnut aromas, some tobacco, long after taste.

1 reviews for Hardy Cognac

WILLIAM R. AUBRY 2012-04-07

Just tastes great, great! Bill

    Write your review !

    Write a review

    Hardy Cognac

    Hardy Cognac

    Related articles for Hardy Cognac

    Read all articles

    History of Hardy Cognac



    1863 saw the English wine and spirits merchant, Anthony Hardy decide to make his home in Cognac. In keeping with his new surroundings, he changed his first name to Antoine and decided to continue in the business he knew so well - trading -, setting up as both a distiller of cognac and a dealer. It was at this early stage that the rooster was chosen to become the insignia of the company, and still graces all bottles of Hardy Cognac to this day.  


    It didn’t take long for the industry to notice the quality of Antoine’s wares, and in 1869 Hardy the Diplome d’Excellence to be officially recognized, firmly placing the house as a player in this ever competitive industry.  


    A good supply of quality eaux-de-vie saw Hardy ride out the phylloxera crisis of the 1870s, and by 1880 Cognac Hardy already had a global distribution network. This entrepreneurial instinct also saw Hardy develop trades with Russia, a pre-cursor to the Russian’s strong love of all things cognac that still exists today.  


    1910 saw Antoine’s son, Valere, join the business. It was he who played a strategic part in announcing the house’s products to the eastern and northern countries of the world; his foresight sadly brought to an early demise by his death before the beginning of WW1.  


    In 1924, Valere’s son, Armand, became president, remaining so until his death in 1957. The next few decades saw four of Armand’s six children join the family business. Together, they continued the efforts of Antoine and Valere, eventually managing to bring Hardy Cognac to the Americas and Africa. Armand’s son Jacques Hardy was at the helm of the cognac house, which he and his siblings transferred into a corporation.  


    By 1980 Hardy Cognac literally exploded in the USA with the creation of the famous ‘Perfection Series’, which are unblended vintages. It was this decade that saw Hardy team up with Daum crystal to provide the perfect packaging for this flagship product.



    Hardy Cognac Today



    Since 1999 Hardy Cognac is officially called Hardy Cognac S.A. Jacques Hardy also retired in this year, but the family tradition is continued to this day by two of his family members. Both Bénédicte and Sophie Hardy - two women, which is rather unusual in the cognac industry - run the house, further pushing sales in both North America and Europe. Well known throughout the world, Hardy Cognac has a particularly strong presence in the USA, with a separate arm of the company known as A. Hardy USA Ltd.  


    Concentrating mainly on the ‘luxury’ end of the market, Hardy Cognacs top end cognacs are presented in beautiful crystal decanters. However, they do produce a complete range from a VS upwards.



    News, Products and Old Labels



    Over the years Hardy cognacs have won many awards and accolades. Their flagship product is the Perfection Series – marketed as “the world’s oldest unblended cognac.” Only 300 decanters of this Grande Champagne pre-phylloxera cognac exist, each numbered and contained in a Daum Crystal creation with the themes Earth, Wind, Fire or Air. Hardy’s Cognac Perfection has been given the top five stars rating by Paul Pacult of the Spirit Journal.  


    Other awards include the 2001 Best Buy for the VS, Red Corner, in the annual cognac review by Wine Enthusiast Magazine in 2001.



    Visit Cognac Hardy



    There is no information available about visiting the house of Cognac Hardy.