Cognac du Mois: De Luze XO avec 10% de réduction    ACHETEZ

Marnier Cognac

Marnier Cognac

Marnier Lapostolle, Cognac Marnier - un produit qui fait partie du nom commercial peut-être plus connu de Grand Marnier, a une histoire remontant à 1827. Maintenant un nom mondial, Grand Marnier et leurs produits connexes sont toujours dirigés par des descendants de l'original fondateurs – la famille Marnier Lapostolle. Célèbre pour son Cognac et sa liqueur d'orange - Grand Marnier - la maison propose également une gamme de Cognacs sous la marque Cognac Marnier.

Visit Marnier: 91, Boulevard Haussmann ,75008 Paris ,+33 (0)1142664311 ,www.grandmarnier.com Other products by Marnier Lapostolle : liqueur, Pineau des Charente, wine

Visitez le site web de Marnier Cognac

Products

Histoire de Cognac Marnier Lapostolle

C'est Jean-Baptiste Lapostolle qui, en 1827, fonde une distillerie de liqueurs de fruits sur la commune de Neauphe-le-Château. Cependant, c'est lorsque sa petite-fille s'est mariée avec la famille viticole Marnier de Sancerre en 1867 que le nom de Marnier-Lapostolle est né, la famille n'ayant aucune idée du phénomène mondial que leur nom allait devenir à l'avenir.

La liqueur d'orange et de Cognac a d'abord été nommée Curaçao Marnier par son créateur - Louis-Alexandre Marnier Lapostolle en 1880. Mais avec les encouragements de son célèbre ami hôtelier, César Ritz, cela a rapidement été changé en Grand Marnier. Contre la tendance de l'époque, il convainc Louis-Alexandre qu'une si grande liqueur méritait un « grand » nom. La boisson a été produite selon une recette secrète, qui est toujours suivie à ce jour, et mélange le Cognac avec une orange rare des Caraïbes, le Citrus bigaradia.

Il n'a pas fallu longtemps pour que Grand Marnier se fasse remarquer, remportant des prix à partir de 1900 dans le monde entier. Et c'est en 1921 que Louis-Alexandre achète le Château de Bourg-Charente dans la région de Cognac. Depuis lors, la société est devenue le cinquième acheteur de cognac au monde, achetant des eaux-de-vie à près de 200 producteurs distincts de la région.

Marnier Lapostolle Cognac Aujourd'hui

Aujourd'hui la maison Grand Marnier est dirigée par la sixième génération des Marnier Lapostolle, à savoir Jacques Marnier Lapostolle. Fidèle aux traditions de ceux qui l'ont précédé, Jacques continue de créer des produits de style, de qualité et d'authenticité.

Désormais synonyme de cocktails du monde entier, Grand Marnier orne également les tables royales, avec un mélange de cuvées unique présenté à Sa Majesté la reine Elizabeth II d'Angleterre en 2008 pour son 80e anniversaire. Ceci a été créé spécialement pour elle, en utilisant un mélange de Cognacs extrêmement rares et anciens, avec une essence d'orange double distillée et présenté dans une bouteille de couleur violette.

Mais bien sûr, il existe également des Cognacs purs produits par la maison. Ceux-ci englobent une gamme allant du VS au XO, tous soigneusement assemblés et créés par le maître de chai, Patrick Raguenaud.

Actualités, Produits et Prix

Les Cognacs Marnier Lapostolle sont élaborés à partir de raisins provenant de tout le territoire viticole de Cognac. Le Cognac Marnier VS est un assemblage de Bon Bois, Fin Bois, Borderies, Petite et Grande Champagne et peut être acheté à partir d'environ 25 € la bouteille. Ils produisent également un VSOP, qui est produit à partir des régions de la Petite et de la Grande Champagne. Le Cognac Marnier XO est purement issu de la région de Grande Champagne et utilise un assemblage de jusqu'à 30 Cognacs plus anciens et rares.

Marnier produit également un Pineau des Charentes ainsi que des vins blancs et rouges.

Ils produisent chaque année une liqueur Grand Marnier en édition limitée depuis 2003.

Visiter Cognac Marnier Lapostolle

Les visites au Château de Bourg Charente ne sont pas possibles. Vous pouvez cependant déjeuner dans le seul restaurant étoilé de Charente, La Ribaudière.

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Marnier Cognac

Marnier Cognac

Marnier Lapostolle, Cognac Marnier – a product that’s part of the perhaps more well-known trade name of Grand Marnier, has a history dating back to 1827. Now a worldwide name, Grand Marnier and their related products are still run by descendants of the original founders – the Marnier Lapostolle family. Most famous for their cognac and orange liqueur – Grand Marnier – the house also boasts a range of cognacs under the brand name of Cognac Marnier.

Marnier Cognac

Visit Marnier: 91, Boulevard Haussmann ,75008 Paris ,+33 (0)1142664311 ,No visits possible. www.en.grand-marnier.com Other products by Marnier Lapostolle : liqueur, Pineau des Charente, wine

Visit the website of Marnier Cognac

Awards IWSC 2018

Related articles

See some blog posts related to Marnier Cognac

Grand Marnier ‘Paris’ Limited Edition Xmas Bottle Review
Nov 21, 2012

Cognac News

Grand Marnier ‘Paris’ Limited Edition Xmas Bottle Review
The latest offering from cocktail.  Or, as is one of our favourite ways, as a delicious way to spice up a crepe with a little sugar… Grand Marnier was founded by Louis-Alexandre Marnier Lapostolle...
New Red Ribbon Design Limited Edition Grand Marnier on Sale for Christmas
Nov 08, 2011
Grand Marnier Quintessence Liqueur: New Product Launch
Jul 12, 2011

Cognac News

Grand Marnier Quintessence Liqueur: New Product Launch
Marnier-Lapostolle just announced the new Liqueur release of Quintessential Expression of La Vie
Cooking with Cognac: Great Recipes – Part 1
Mar 24, 2010

Cognac News

Cooking with Cognac: Great Recipes – Part 1
Cognac in the kitchen. Here is the first part of great dishes to create with Cognac.  Here you’ll discover a selection of  20 fine Cognac recipes. Blend your ingredients – and most of all, enjoy!...

History of Cognac Marnier Lapostolle

It was Jean-Baptiste Lapostolle who, in 1827, founded a fruit liqueur distillery in the town of Neauphe-le-Château. However, it was when his granddaughter married into the wine making Marnier family of Sancerre in 1867 that the Marnier-Lapostolle name was born, with the family having little idea as to the worldwide phenomenon their name was to become in the future.

The orange and cognac liqueur was first named Curaçao Marnier by its creator - Louis-Alexandre Marnier Lapostolle in 1880. But with the encouragement of his famous hotelier friend, César Ritz, this was soon changed to Grand Marnier. Bucking the trend of the time, he convinced Louis-Alexandre that such a grand liqueur deserved a ‘grand’ name. The drink was produced using a secret recipe, which is still followed to this day, and blends cognac with a rare Caribbean orange, the Citrus bigaradia.

It didn’t take long for Grand Marnier to become noticed, winning awards from 1900 onwards throughout the world. And it was in 1921 that Louis-Alexandre purchased the Château de Bourg-Charente in the region of Cognac. Since then, the company has become the fifth largest purchaser of cognac in the world, buying eaux-de-vie from nearly 200 separate producers in the region.

Marnier Lapostolle Cognac Today

Today the house of Grand Marnier is headed by the sixth generation of the Marnier Lapostolles, namely by Jacques Marnier Lapostolle. Holding true to the traditions of those before him, Jacques continues to create products of style, quality and authenticity.

Now synonymous with cocktails around the world, Grand Marnier also graces royal tables, with a unique cuvée blend being presented to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II of England in 2008 for her 80th birthday. This was created especially for her, using a blend of extremely rare and old cognacs, along with a double distilled orange essence and presented in a purple coloured bottle.

But of course, there are pure cognacs produced by the house as well. These encompass a range from VS through to XO, all carefully blended and created by cellar master, Patrick Raguenaud.

News, Products and Prices

Marnier Lapostolle's cognacs are produced using grapes from throughout the cognac growing territory. Cognac Marnier VS is a blend of Bon Bois, Fin Bois, Borderies, Petite and Grande Champagne and can be purchased from around €25 per bottle. They also produce a VSOP, which is produced from the areas of both the Petite and Grande Champagne. The Cognac Marnier XO is purely from the region of Grande Champagne, and uses a blend of up to 30 older and rare cognacs.

Marnier also produce a Pineau des Charentes along with both white and red wines. 

They have produced a yearly limited edition Grand Marnier liqueur since 2003.

Visit Cognac Marnier Lapostolle

Visits to the Chateau de Bourg Charente are not possible. You can, however, have lunch at the Charente’s only Michelin-starred restaurant, La Ribaudière.

Q&A

No customer comments for the moment.