Louis Royer Extra Cognac

Alterskategorie
Extra

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Anbaugebiet
Grande Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Louis Royer Cognac
745 $
exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Auge: Rötlicher Bernstein.

Nase: Duftendes Zedernholz und Orangenblüte mit wundervollem Rancio. Unglaublich komplexe Aromenvielfalt.

Geschmack: Schokolade, Kirschen und Karamell in Begleitung von nussigen Akzenten. Mittlere Körperfülle, sein Abgang scheint nicht enden zu wollen. Die geschmacklichen Profile von Kaffee und Buttercreme sind seidenweich, sie ergießen sich wie Wellen. Die Gerbstoffe aus der Eiche sind perfekt ausgeglichen und geben eine karamellige Wärme ab.

Auszeichnungen

  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2018 - Gold - 90 - 92,9
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2017 - Silver - 80 - 85,9
  • The Cognac Masters - 2018 - Gold
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Gold - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Gold - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2014 - Gold - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2019 - Bronze
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2017 - Gold
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2015 - Bronze

Beschreibung

Louis Royer Extra Grande Champagne

Der Louis Royer Extra Cognac gehört zu den berühmtesten Serien aus diesem namhaften Haus. In dem seltenen Verschnitt kommen einige der feinsten Eaux-de-vie aus dem Grande Champagne Terroir zusammen. In Royers Paradieskeller konnten sie während ihrer Reifezeit friedlich schlafen. Von Kritikern auf der ganzen Welt erfuhr der Louis Royer Extra Grande Champagne Cognac einhellige Zustimmung. Darüber hinaus wurde er mit zahlreichen internationalen Auszeichnungen honoriert.

Da er ausschließlich Früchte aus der Premier Cru vereint, wird gleichzeitig die Schönheit dieses Terroirs in Flaschen abgefüllt. Mit seinen Rancio Anteilen finden Cognac Enthusiasten im Royer Extra Cognac alles, was sie suchen. Die fruchtbare Cru wird von Kalkböden bedeckt, was zu floralen und eleganten Eaux-de-vie führt. Ihre Eigenschaften sind wunderbar ausgewogen, gleichzeitig aber auch unfassbar vielschichtig.

Der Louis Royer Extra reifte unter idealen Bedingungen behutsam heran. Wegen der ausgiebigen Reifedauer fällt er unter die Extra Age Kategorie. Für ihn wurden die kostbarsten Rancios aus der Grande Champagne sorgfältig selektiert. Vom Anpflanzen der Ugni Blanc Trauben bis zum Versiegeln der Flasche lassen sich alle Schritte nachvollziehen. Und das savoir-faire des Kellermeisters hat sich auf mehrere Generationen übertragen.

Louis Royers savoir-faire

Das Fachwissen für die Welt des Cognacs filtert die Familie Royer von Bienenschwärmen. Bei ihrer Arbeit lassen sie sich davon inspirieren, wie die Bienen Pollen zusammentragen. Für den Kellermeister sind seine Eaux-de-vie ähnlich wertvoll wie Nektar. Aus ihnen kreiert er den Extra Cognac von Louis Royer. Darum wollte er die Arbeitsmoral im Bienenstock in seinem Maison aufgreifen. Eine Ethik, bei der jedem Produktionsschritt eine unverzichtbare Bedeutung zukommt und alle Beteiligten ihre Aufgaben kennen. Durch eine enge Zusammenarbeit verwirklichte sich sein Traum von göttlichen Eaux-de-vie. Seit 1853 stellt die gezeichnete Biene das Cognac Haus mit seiner Philosophie bildlich dar.

Prämierungen für den Louis Royer Extra

Die Würdigung dieses Cognacs unter Kritikern ist wirklich bemerkenswert. Er wurde bereits mit den folgenden Auszeichnungen gekürt:

  • Challenge to the Best French Spirits for Asia 2016 - Hong Kong, Goldmedaille
  • The Spirits Business Cognac Masters 2015 - Großbritannien, Goldmedaille
  • International Wine & Spirit Competition 2015 - Großbritannien, Goldmedaille
  • Outstanding Challenge to the Best French Spirits for Asia 2015 - Hong Kong, Goldmedaille
  • Beverage Tasting Institute Spirits 2014 - USA, Goldmedaille
  • International Wine & Spirit Competition 2014 - Großbritannien, Goldmedaille
  • Outstanding San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2014 - USA, Bester Cognac

Wie der Louis Royer Extra Cognac getrunken wird

Bevor man sich den Cognac auf der Zunge zergehen lässt, werden seine reichhaltigen Aromen an der Nase aufgenommen. Der Geschmack stellt nämlich eine 'Brücke' zur Nase her. Durch ein vorsichtiges Schütteln des Glases entfaltet sich sein Aroma noch detaillierter. Die Persönlichkeit des Cognacs wird von üppigen Profilen bestimmt. Beim unverfälschten Verkosten fängt sein Bouquet an, auf Nase und Zunge zu tanzen.

Bewahren Sie den Cognac für kleine Gruppen mit Freunden auf. Seine rare Flüssigkeit kann nur ein paar Mal probiert werden, denn sie ist in geringen Mengen verfügbar.

Der 70 cl Dekanter spielt auf seine erstklassige Qualität, aber auch auf den Premier Cru Status an. Mit ihrem Schraubverschluss aus poliertem Edelstahl bereichert sie jede Spirituosenvitrine.

Rezensionen (1)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
Von
am  15 September 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Geschmack:
4
Nachgeschmack (Finish):
5
Nase:
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis:
4

a great, mature Extra Cognac .. very Grande Champagne !

So I've tasted this Cognac 3 years ago for the first time. This is a very dominant, complex, rich blend of Grande Champagne. If you like strong, full blends, this is your cognac. And it comes in a beautiful, solid decanter!


Über Louis Royer Cognac

Mit seinem Firmenlogo in Bienenform konnte sich Cognac Louis Royer eine globale Berühmtheit verschaffen. Im Jahr 1853 fing seine Geschichte an. Seitdem ist das Unternehmen für eine breit gefächerte Reihe von Qualitätscognacs und Pineau renommiert. Aus allen sechs Terroirs der Region Cognac werden Cognacs produziert. Das Büro sowie die Keller von Louis Royer wechselten ihren Sitz nicht. Sie blieben seit über 150 Jahren in der Stadt Jarnac an den Ufern des Charente Flusses. Louis Royer umspannt fünf Familiengenerationen. In ihnen leben die traditionsreichen Methoden des Cognac Hauses fort. Aus ihren Fähigkeiten gehen Cognacs mit weltweiter Nachfrage hervor.

Lesen Sie mehr über Louis Royer Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Louis Royer Cognac Flaschen

Alle Louis Royer Cognac Flaschen >>

See some blog posts related to Louis Royer Extra Cognac

Andere Extra Cognac Flaschen

Alle Extra Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Louis Royer Extra Cognac 01
Louis Royer Extra Cognac 02
Louis Royer Extra Cognac 03
Louis Royer Extra Cognac 04

Louis Royer Extra Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 5.0 / 5 - See 1 review
Cognac age
Extra
Growth area
Grande Champagne
Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
$ 509 In stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: Reddish amber.

Nose: Fragrant notes of cedar wood and orange blossom, with a wonderful and award-winning rancio. Incredibly complex array of aromas.

Palate: Chocolate cherry fudge with a nutty element, medium full body and a complex finish that goes on an on. The flavors are silky, with notes of coffee and buttercream. The flavors come in waves; the tannins of the oak are perfectly balanced, giving a toffee-like warmth.

Awards

  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2018 - Gold - 90 - 92,9
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2017 - Silver - 80 - 85,9
  • The Cognac Masters - 2018 - Gold
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Gold - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Gold - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2014 - Gold - Outstanding

Description

Louis Royer Extra Grande Champagne

One of the most famous editions from this bespoke house, the Louis Royer Extra Cognac. This rare blend is a selection of some of the finest eaux-de-vie from the Grande Champagne terroir, and have been aged carefully and peacefully; sleeping in the Paradis cellar of the Louis Royer maison. The Louis Royer Extra Grande Champagne Cognac has won a whole host of international awards, gaining much critical acclaim worldwide for its precious nectar.

Assembled entirely from the fruits of the Premier Cru, it is an expression of everything that makes this terroir the finest in the region. The rancio of the Royer Extra Cognac is everything a Grande Champagne Cognac lover is after. Due to the high chalk content in the soil of this luscious cru, the eaux-de-vie that is produced is floral, spicy and highly elegant. It is wonderfully balanced and incredibly complex.

The Louis Royer Extra has been aged beautifully, falling into the Extra age category, and is an immeasurable composition. The best rancios of the Grande Champagne have been carefully selected and monitored from the planting of the Ugni Blanc grapes to the final seal of the bottle, and the savoir-faire of the cellar master has been passed down through a number of generations.

The savoir-faire of Louis Royer

The knowledge and passion for the world of Cognac comes from the Royer family’s background in beekeeping. As budding nature enthusiasts, they drew their inspiration from the innovative ways that the bees gathered their pollen. In the same way that bees produced fine nectar, he selected the most treasured eaux-de-vie to assemble the Extra Cognac by Louis Royer. He wanted to replicate the hive work ethic in his maison; one where each stage of the Cognac making process was of paramount importance, and where each worker knew their role. Through commitment and teamwork, the elaboration of divine eaux-de-vie was realized. Since 1853, the Cognac house have therefore used the bee emblem to represent their work philosophy.

Louis Royer Extra Awards

The legacy of this Cognac among critics is truly remarkable. It has picked up the following awards:

  • Challenge to the Best French Spirits for Asia 2016 - Hong Kong, Gold
  • The Spirits Business Cognac Masters 2015 - UK, Gold International Wine & Spirit Competition 2015 - UK, Gold
  • Outstanding Challenge to the Best French Spirits for Asia 2015 - Hong Kong, Gold
  • Beverage Tasting Institute Spirits 2014 - USA, Gold
  • International Wine & Spirit Competition 2014 - UK, Gold
  • Outstanding San Francisco World Spirits Competition 2014 - USA, Best Cognac

How to enjoy the Louis Royer Extra Cognac

First, enjoy the Cognac for all of its rich aromas and take it on the nose. The taste of the Cognac works in conjunction with your nose; begin slowly and gently, revealing the notes by the Cognac. Swirl it gently in the glass to release the aromas. The personality of this Cognac is rich and flavorful - enjoy it neat to allow the bouquet to dance on your nose and palate.

Treasure it for sharing with small groups of friends; its rare nectar can only be enjoyed a number of times before it’s over.

The 70cl decanter matches its A-list quality and Premier Cru status. It has a steel cap, and will take pride of place as the sleekest in your drinks cabinet.

Reviews (1)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
By
on  Sep 15, 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
4
Value for money:
4

a great, mature Extra Cognac .. very Grande Champagne !

So I've tasted this Cognac 3 years ago for the first time. This is a very dominant, complex, rich blend of Grande Champagne. If you like strong, full blends, this is your cognac. And it comes in a beautiful, solid decanter!


About Louis Royer Cognac

Famous for its bee emblem, Cognac Louis Royer traces its history back to the year 1853 and is known for a wide range of quality cognacs and Pineau. Creating cognacs from all six terroirs of the Cognac growing region, the offices and cellars of Louis Royer remain in the town of Jarnac on the banks of the Charente River where they were set up over 150 years ago. Very much continuing with the traditional methods championed by the cognac house’s name sake, Louis Royer boasts five generations of family experience and skill that continue to produce a full range of cognacs distributed on a world wide scale.

Read more about Louis Royer Cognac

Other Louis Royer Cognac bottles

All Louis Royer Cognac bottles >>

Other Extra Cognac bottles

All Extra Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Louis Royer Extra Cognac

Q&A

No customer comments for the moment.

Write a comment, ask a question.

Louis Royer Extra Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy