Bis zu 50% Rabatt auf 150 Produkte - Black Friday Woche JETZT BESTELLEN

Guy Pinard Fils Cognac

Guy Pinard Fils Cognac

In Frankreich zeigte sich die Familie Guy Pinard als besonders fortschrittlich: Ihr Unternehmen war der erste Cognac Hersteller mit ökologischer Firmenphilosophie. Pinards Grundstück liegt im traumhaft schönen Dorf Foussignac, also mitten in der 'Fins Bois de Jarnac'. Seit Jahrhunderten wird die kleine Subregion für ihre eleganten, floralen Cognacs verehrt. Zusammen mit den ökologischen Ansätzen und der familiären Expertise bringt das einzigartige Terroir authentische Cognacs hervor.

Besuchen Guy Pinard Fils: 8, rue de l'Eglise ,Domaine de la Tour Vert ,16200 Foussignac ,+33 (0)5 45 35 87 57 ,Contact the cognac house directly to inquire about visits. www.guy-pinard.com Other products by Guy Pinard & Fils: Organic Pineau des Charentes, Organic Fine Grape Juice

Besuchen Sie die Webseite von Guy Pinard Fils Cognac

Products

See some blog posts related to Guy Pinard Fils Cognac

Die Geschichte hinter Guy Pinard & Fils Cognac

Alles fing vor etwa einem halben Jahrhundert in 1969 an. Guy und Chantal Pinard kamen zu dem Beschluss, die Produktion ihrer Weine komplett auf die ökologische Form umzustellen. Darin wurden sie von Guys Vater George unterstützt. Die fortschrittlich denkende Familie hatte den Schaden bemerkt, welche von Chemikalien und Pestiziden ausging – eine Erkenntnis, die selbst jetzt im 21. Jahrhundert noch zu häufig ignoriert wird.

Ihre Runderneuerung begann damit, dass sich die Familie zurück auf traditionelle Methoden besann. Sie wurden vor über 300 Jahren angewandt, als das Anwesen zum ersten Mal Weinreben anpflanzte.

Guy Pinard & Fils heute

Inzwischen leitet Chantal Pinard das Haus gemeinsam mit ihrem Sohn Jean Baptiste. Jeder einzelne Produktionsschritt steht in vollkommener Harmonie mit der Natur. Heute ist Jean Baptiste als Kellermeister tätig. Er entwickelt alle Produkte mit großer Liebe zu den (familieneigenen und naturgegebenen) Traditionen. Das 37 Hektar weite Anwesen befindet sich im Fins Bois Terroir. 22 Hektar werden von den Weinfeldern eingenommen. Man kennt das Gut auch unter dem Namen Domaine de la Tour Vert.

Biologischer Cognac

Guy Pinard & Fils Cognac darf sich als erster biologischer Hersteller betrachten. Solch einen hochinnovativen Cognac Produzenten muss man einfach lieben. Ihre Erzeugnisse beantworten die Frage, was ökologische Cognacs so großartig macht und warum andere sich daran ein Beispiel genommen haben. Frisch, geschmacksintensiv und ohne auch nur einen künstlichen Inhaltsstoff. Vom Anfang bis zum Schluss wurden alle Öko-Verordnungen streng eingehalten. Initiator dieser Regeln war die Organisation Ecocert. Von ihr erhielten die Cognacs das Zertifikat, unter biologischen Richtlinien produziert worden zu sein.

Besuchen Sie Guy Pinard & Fils Cognac

Bitte setzen Sie sich direkt mit dem Haus in Verbindung, wenn Sie das Anwesen besichtigen möchten.

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Cognac of the Month: Prunier XXO - 15% OFF SHOP NOW

Guy Pinard Fils Cognac

Guy Pinard Fils Cognac

The Guy Pinard Familly is a pioneer of organic winery in France and is the first organic Cognac producer. Pinard's property is situated in the little village of Foussignac, in the heart of the “Fins Bois de Jarnac” a small sub-region which has been renowned for its elegant and floral Cognacs for hundreds of years. This specific “terroir”, together with the organic methods and the Pinard family know-how leads to authentic Cognacs.

Visit Guy Pinard Fils: 8, rue de l'Eglise ,Domaine de la Tour Vert ,16200 Foussignac ,+33 (0)5 45 35 87 57 ,Contact the cognac house directly to inquire about visits. www.guy-pinard.com Other products by Guy Pinard & Fils: Organic Pineau des Charentes, Organic Fine Grape Juice

Visit the website of Guy Pinard Fils Cognac

Products

History of Guy Pinard & Fils Cognac

It was nearly half a century ago, in 1969, that Guy and Chantel Pinard, along with Guy's father, George, decided that they were to move entirely over to organic farming of their vines. The forward thinking family had already come to realize the harm that chemicals and pesticides cause - somehting that even now, in the 21st century, we still haven't fully taken on board.

In doing so they began to reconnect with the traditions and methods used back in the days when the estate was first cultivated with vines, over 300 years before.

Guy Pinard & Fils Cognac Today

The house is run by Chantal Pinard and her son, Jean Baptiste. Everything about their production methods is working in harmony with nature. Jean Baptiste is the cellar master today, and develops all of their products with utter respect to tradition, both to the family methods and to nature.  The 37 hectare estate is located in the Fins Bois terroir of the region, and 22 hectares are dedicated to vines. The estate is known as Domaine de la Tour Vert.

Biological Cognac

Guy Pinard & Fils Cognac were the very first organic producer. And you've got to love a pioneer! Their products empitomise what makes organic Cognacs so great, and why others have followed suit. Fresh, flavorsome, and you can drink with the knowledge that not a single artificial product has ben used from start to finish.  They are certified organic, following the strict rules put in place by Ecocert, who oversee all such wine growers and prodcuers.

Visit Guy Pinard & Fils Cognac

Contact the house directly if you wish to visit the estate.

See some blog posts related to Guy Pinard Fils Cognac

Apr 22, 2021

Our Tastings

Guy Pinard: Resolutely Organic, Resolutely Fins Bois
“Organic since 1969”. Everywhere I look, whether it be the Guy Pinard website or Facebook page, or even the Cognac bottles themselves, “Organic since 1969” is proudly stamped front and center. And...
Jul 14, 2010

All Articles

Organic Cognac: The house of Guy Pinard & Fils (Interview)
The “Domaine de la Tour Vert” is in the family (Pinard-Ranson) since more than 10 generations. In this article you find information about the house of Pinard, its products, and an interview we did...
Apr 01, 2022

Cognac University

Age Statement in Cognac: It’s About Time
It is quite interesting to compare across spirit categories focusing on the notion of age, and how it is communicated on the bottle to the buyer. Scotch whisky makes wide use of the age statement,...
Nov 01, 2021

Our Tastings

Francois Voyer, your ideal festive companion
Francois Voyer Extra Christmas Edition, Cognac Grande Champagne My previous four bottle reviews were of single barrel cask strength Cognacs. While such products – and the tastings they procure –...
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand