Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif Cognac

Alterskategorie
VSOP

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Anbaugebiet
Blend

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Courvoisier Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

58 $
excl. VAT exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Farbe: Orangerote Färbung.

Nase: Würzige Anklänge neben harmonischen Vanillearomen, welche für die Anbauregionen typisch sind.

Geschmack: Der samtige VSOP entfaltet sich in Form von floralen und fruchtbetonten Akzenten.

Auszeichnungen

  • Hong Kong International Wine & Spirits Competition - 2020 - Gold

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Blend

Bois Ordinaires
Borderies
Bons Bois
Fins Bois
Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

Eine limitierte Edition vom Courvoisier VSOP mit einer 12-jährigen Reifedauer

Der Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif ist ein neu aufgelegter Cognac mit modernem Schwung. Als limitierte Edition vom Courvoisier VSOP wurde er schon mehrfach mit Preisen ausgezeichnet. Dieser Verschnitt stellt Courvoisiers Blick in die Zukunft anschaulich dar. Deshalb ist er vor allem bei Mixologen sehr beliebt, die ihn als Grundzutat für ihre Cocktails verwenden. Als Very Superior Old Pale Cognac hat er eine Reifung von etwa 12 Jahren hinter sich. Der Cognac reifte somit über einen längeren Zeitraum, als wie es für einen Standard VS vorgesehen ist. Kellermeister Patrice Pinet hat ihn so kreiert, dass der VSOP ideal zu Cocktails passt. Seine Eaux-de-vie stammen aus vier der besten Terroirs, wie beispielsweise der Borderies und beiden Gegenden Grande und Petite Champagne. Die letzten beiden gelten als Quellen für einige der edelsten Cognacs aus der gesamten Region. Von ihnen erhält der Cognac besonders weiche Aromen.

Prämierungen für den Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif

Auf zahlreichen Wettbewerben war dieser filigrane Cognac mehr als erfolgreich und wurde mit mehreren Medaillen prämiert.

  • 2010 Goldmedaille auf der Beverage Tasting Institute Competition
  • 2010 Goldmedaille beim International Review of Spirits
  • 2009 Bester Cognac & Double Goldmedaille auf den San Francisco World Spirits Awards

Wie der Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif serviert wird

Dieser Cognac ist unglaublich vielseitig und soll verschiedene Cocktails mit seinem raffinierten Geschmack anreichern. Patrice Pinet schlägt vor, den VSOP unverdünnt, mit Eis und Wasser gemixt oder in Longdrinks zu servieren. Mit ihrer leuchtend roten Farbe hat die Flasche schon viele interessierte Blicke auf sich gezogen: Eine lange Flasche, deren Optik sich am Puls der Zeit bewegt.

Auf unserem Blog können Sie mehr über den Courvoisier Exclusif VSOP erfahren. Der Kellermeister aus dem Cognac Haus gibt wertvolle Ratschläge, wie man seinen liebsten Exclusif Cocktail mixt.

Die Courvoisier Geschichte

In der Cognac Welt zählt das Courvoisier Maison zur ersten Garde. Als Cognac der Napoleonischen Kriege erreichte das Haus von Frankreich aus eine breite Kundengruppe. Mittlerweile haben die Cognacs speziell in der US Hip Hop Szene ihre loyalen Konsumenten. Hier können Sie mehr über die Geschichte von Courvoisier herausfinden.

Rezensionen (0)

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

0 /100
Nase
Mund
Geschmack
Abgang
Eindruck

Über Courvoisier Cognac

Courvoisier Cognac gehört zu den vier führenden Cognac Produzenten der Welt - auch bekannt als die 'Big Four'. Die Legende besagt, dass Kaiser Napoléon selbst Courvoisier als seinen bevorzugten Cognac wählte, daher wird die Cognac Marke oft als "Der Cognac von Napoleon" bezeichnet. Das Unternehmen geht auf das Jahr 1828 zurück und hat seitdem seinen Sitz in der Stadt Jarnac. Mit prestigeträchtigen Flaschen wie Courvoisier Napoléon oder Josephine steht das Cognac Haus an der Spitze des Luxusspirituosenmarktes. Auch der Courvoisier VS, VSOP und der Rosenlikör sind sehr beliebt. Das Getränk ist stark in der US-Hip-Hop-Kultur verwurzelt, Busta Rhymes und P Diddy widmen der Traditionsmarke den Song "Pass the Courvoisier".

Lesen Sie mehr über Courvoisier Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Courvoisier Cognac Flaschen

Alle Courvoisier Cognac Flaschen >>

Andere VSOP Cognac Flaschen

Alle VSOP Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

COGNAC ADVENT CALENDAR PRE-SALE: available for a limited time only Order now

Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 4.0 / 5 - See 1 review
Cognac age
VSOP

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Blend

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Courvoisier Cognac
$ 71 In stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: A deep, reddish orange.

Nose: Some spicy hints with the harmony of vanilla; characteristic for its growth area origin.

Palate: A smooth VSOP which unfolds as something quite floral and fruity in the mouth. It is long and mellow.

Description

A Limited Edition Courvoisier VSOP aged for 12 years 

The Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif is an updated Cognac with a modern twist. It is the Limited Edition of the Courvoisier VSOP that is also recognized as an award winner across the Cognac circuit. This blend is very much in keeping with the Courvoisier mantra, who are constantly looking to bring their legendary brand further into the future. For that reason, it is particularly popular with mixologists who have been using it as a default for long drinks. As a Very Superior Old Pale Cognac, it has been aged for around 12 years. Matured over a longer period than the standard VS, it has been designed by its Cognac master, Patrice Pinet, to blend well with cocktails. The blend itself consists of eaux-de-vie from four of the finest terroirs in the region, including one from the especial Borderies region, and both the Grande and Petite Champagne terroirs. Both of the latter are considered to possess some of the finest in the region. It can only be described as a smooth operator.

Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif Awards

This smooth Cognac has been hugely successful on the awards front; having cinched a number of them.

  • 2010 Gold at The Beverage Tasting Institute Competition
  • 2010 Gold Medal at the International Review of Spirits
  • 2009 Best Cognac & Double Gold Medal at the San Francisco World Spirits Awards
How to serve Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif

This Cognac is extremely versatile; it has been designed to go well with a variety of cocktails due to its rich flavor. Patrice Pinet, the Master Blender says that its balanced nature means that it can be enjoyed both neat, appreciated mixed with ice and water and also with long drinks. It is no stranger to a mixologist’s cabinet. The bottle it has certainly turned heads in terms of its vibrant red packaging; in a long tall bottle in keeping with its contemporary outreach.

Read more about the Courvoisier Exclusif VSOP on our blog. There are some tips from an official blender within the Cognac house on how to create his favourite Exclusif cocktail.

The Courvoisier Story

The Courvoisier Maison is one of the biggest players in the world of Cognac; having ventured from France as the Cognac of the Napoleonic wars, to later caught the attention of its loyalists in the US hip hop genre, it is a Cognac chameleon that is loved the world over. Discover more about the history of Courvoisier right here.

Reviews (1)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 4,00/5
By
on  Oct 26, 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
3
Nose:
3
Palate:
4
Value for money:
4

Blind tasted: totally fine VSOP

I tasted this VSOP together with 7 other VSOPs and shared position #1 with with Hardy Organic VSOP.
I pretty much like the nose because it'S rather dry - the finish has a slight punch, but it sort of works within the balance of the blend.


About Courvoisier Cognac

Courvoisier is amongst the four leading Cognac houses in the world - also known as the 'Big Four'. Legend has it that the emperor Napoléon himself chose Courvoisier as his preferred Cognac, therefore Courvoisier brandy is often referred to as “The Cognac of Napoleon”. The company dates back to 1828 and since has its headquarters in the town of Jarnac. With prestigious bottles such as Courvoisier Napoléon or Josephine, the Cognac house is at the top of the luxury spirits market. The Courvoisier VS, VSOP, and Rose Liqueur are also very popular. The drink is strongly ingrained in US Hip Hop culture with Busta Rhymes and P Diddy dedicating the song “Pass the Courvoisier” to the traditional brand.

Read more about Courvoisier Cognac

See some blog posts related to Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif Cognac

Other VSOP Cognac bottles

All VSOP Cognac bottles >>

Q&A

Angelin 2012-03-29

I have few bottles of favourite VSOP,Courvoisier,Martell,Otard,Remy Martin,Hennessy,Martell,Otard,Camus cognac which more than 30 years old. Can you tell me how much is the selling price and also XO selling price in the market? Thank you.

Tracy 2012-01-21

I like Exclusif, but its not on the level of Courvoisier Napoleon

Boris 2012-01-21

great stuff, fruity, yet dense and harmonious

Jarmund 2012-01-21

i like this a lot. i tastet it first time in christmas 3 years ago and and i have at this moment a bottle in the cabinet and it is not the first one.

Jan 2011-12-13

sure, I can say something about it: it's a great cognac blend for mixing with cocktail ingredients, just a bit expensive, compared to a normal VSOP. But hey, cognac age is magic.

Ask or comment!

Write a comment, ask a question.

Courvoisier VSOP Exclusif Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

Layover Cognac Calendar

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand