Bache Gabrielsen L’ESSENTIEL: Neue Exklusive Limitierte Edition ENTDECKEN

Camus Family Legacy Cognac

Anbaugebiet
Bons Bois
Borderies
Fins Bois
Grande Champagne
Petite Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Alterskategorie
Hors d'Age

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Flaschengröße
750ml
Alkoholgehalt
41%
Marke
Camus Cognac
1.515 $ Nicht ausreichend Artikel auf Lager
excl. VAT exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Farbe: Dunkler Bernstein mit reflektierendem Rubin.

Nase: Runde Noten eröffnen sich in samtige Aromen von Mandarinen, Veilchen und Eiche. Sie klingen als Nuancen von Baumharz aus, die an Parfüm erinnern.

Geschmack: Großzügiges Füllhorn. Mit Facetten wie Dulce de Leche und Pfirsichen, zum Schluss frische Mandarine. Durch Akzente von Trockenfrüchten nimmt der Geschmack an Intensität zu. Später wandelt er sich zu einem umfänglichen, eleganten Finale.

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Bons Bois, Borderies, Fins Bois, Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne

Bons Bois
Borderies
Fins Bois
Grande Champagne
Petite Champagne

Beschreibung

Camus Family Legacy Cognac: Fünf Crus für fünf Generationen

Sein Titel wurde zweifelsohne angemessen gewählt. Der Camus Family Legacy Cognac ehrt das Fachwissen von fünf Generationen aus der Camus Familie: Eine schwelgerische Assemblage aus fünf Crus vermählt ihre Komponenten zu einer bernsteinfarbigen Flüssigkeit. Sie wird von einem attraktiven Kristalldekanter eingefasst.

Die Hors d'Age Kreation orientiert sich an den familiären Regeln für perfekte Verschnitte. Ihre Wurzeln gehen bis ins 19. Jahrhundert zurück. Die Eaux-de-vie entstammen der fünf Anbaugebiete Bons Bois, Borderies, Fins Bois, Grande und Petite Champagne. Mit dem Verschneiden vom ältesten bis zum jüngsten Eau-de-vie wurde ein außergewöhnlich delikates Zusammenspiel geschaffen. Für das Reifen verwendeten díe Produzenten Fässer aus französischer Eiche. Jeder Schritt nimmt etwa drei Monate in Anspruch, um eine makellose Harmonie aller Aromen sicherzustellen.

Family Legacy ist ein ergiebiger, veredelter und raffinierter Cognac. In ihm feiert moderne Passion Hochzeit mit Familienwerten.

Seit der Firmengründung im Jahr 1863 durch Jean-Baptiste Camus wurde das Unternehmen von vier weiteren Generationen getragen. Wegen ihrer Leidenschaft erstand aus den privaten Weinfeldern ein weltweit renommiertes Cognac Haus. Ihre familieneigenen Weinfelder gliedern sich an das 280 Hektar große Landgut mitten in Cognac an. Unter der Leitung von Cyril Camus behält die Familie ihre Liebe zur verantwortungsbewussten Kultivierung bei. Sie lassen ihre Felder organische Masse ansammeln, was der umliegenden Natur zugute kommt.

Präsentation der Flasche

Die Family Legacy Flasche wurde nach dem Vorbild eines Vintage Dekanters entworfen. Ihre zeitlosen Kanten versprühen elegante Modernität, zugleich aber auch Camus' Unternehmensphilosophie. Der Kristallstopfen, goldene Details sowie eine solide Geschenkbox runden das Erscheinungsbild wundervoll ab. Alles zusammen macht diese Neuheit zum Inbegriff von luxuriöser Klasse.

Rezensionen (0)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

Über Camus Cognac

Seit 1863 teilen fünf Generationen der Camus Familie ihre Leidenschaft für delikaten Cognac mit einem ganz individuellen Stil. Ihnen gehören 180 Hektar Weinfelder in der kleinsten AOC Cru Borderies. In der Cognac Welt kennt man die Gegend für bezaubernde Eaux-de-vie mit intensivem floralen Bouquet und außergewöhnlichen Reifequalitäten. Von Anfang an gab sich die Familie Camus mit tiefer Liebe dem Herstellen und Destillieren von Branntweinen hin. Aus der immerwährenden Bindung zwischen dem Land, alten Traditionen und den Menschen, die hier leben, gehen fabelhafte Cognacs hervor. Heute hütet Cyril Camus seine familiären Gebräuche, um weiterhin Camus Cognacs in unveränderter Qualität zu kreieren. An der Spitze stehen die Entwicklungen vom Exporthandel und den Produkten. Beide werden von einer Passion fürs Innovative getragen. Cyril Camus ließ die Einrichtung seines Cognac Hauses komplett renovieren. Er vertraute auf eine zeitgemäße Annäherung des neuen Jahrhunderts an den Cognac. Anstelle von Leder, Holz und Samt in braunen Schattierungen wählte er Pastellfarben für eine Kombination aus Klassik und Moderne.

Lesen Sie mehr: Historie, Neuigkeiten und interessante Fakten über Camus

Besuchen Sie Camus: 21 Rue de Cagouillet | BP19, 16100 Cognac, +33 5 45 32 28 28, www.camus.fr

Lesen Sie mehr über Camus Cognac

Andere Camus Cognac Flaschen

Alle Camus Cognac Flaschen >>

Andere Hors d'Age Cognac Flaschen

Alle Hors d'Age Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Camus Family Legacy Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Cognac age
Hors d'Age

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Bons Bois
Borderies
Fins Bois
Grande Champagne
Petite Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
750ml
ABV
41%
Brand
Camus Cognac
$ 1,500 Out of stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: Deep amber with ruby reflections.

Nose: Round notes opening into velvety, complex aromas of tangerine, violet and oak, slowly fading into labdanum notes reminiscent of perfume.

Palate: Rich and generous, building on hints of dulce de leche and peach slices, ending with crisp tangerine. Some dried fruit notes offer dynamic, complex staying power to a lingering and elegant finish.

Growth area & soil: Bons Bois, Borderies, Fins Bois, Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne

Bons Bois
Borderies
Fins Bois
Grande Champagne
Petite Champagne

Description

Camus Family Legacy Cognac: Five Crus for Five Generations

Appropriately named, Camus Family Legacy Cognac acts as a tribute to the combined experience of five generations of the Camus Family: a rich and sumptuous blend of five crus, married step by step in eight stages to create a glimmering amber liquid housed in an exceptional crystal decanter.

This Hors d’Age expression adheres to the Camus family’s ancestral rules of perfect blending, a record of past expertise taken from the Cellar Master's cahier de coupe dated to the 19th century. Eaux-de-vie from five crus - Bons Bois, Borderies, Fins Bois, Grande and Petite Champagne - have been blended from the youngest to the oldest to ensure the most balanced and delicate match. Aged in French oak barrels, each step takes approximately three months to ensure perfect and subtle integration of all aromas. 

A rich, refined and sophisticated cognac, Family Legacy is the true marriage of modern passions and family tradition.

Since Jean-Baptise Camus founded his company in 1863, four generations have followed in his footsteps to turn this small winegrower into a world-renowned Cognac house of distinction. Their family-owned vineyards are part of a magnificent estate of 280 hectares (691 acres), located in the very heart of Cognac. Under Cyril Camus, fifth-generation director of Camus Cognac, the family remains passionate about responsible cultivation, allowing their fields to accumulate organic matter while preserving wildlife in the surrounding environment.

Presentation of the Bottle

Based on a vintage decanter design created several decades ago, the Family Legacy bottle has been re-envisioned with contemporary lines and finishes of modern elegance, a fine expression of the family’s philosophy. Finished with a multi-faceted crystal stopper, gold details and a solid black presentation box, this release is the very image of luxury and class.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Camus Cognac

Since 1863, five generations of the Camus family have cultivated a single-minded passion for crafting great Cognac with their own style. Laid across 180 hectares in the smallest and rarest AOC cru - the Borderies - the Camus family has always been deeply involved in winemaking and distilling. It is this unbreakable bond between the land, the traditions and the people who live on it that helps them craft superb Cognacs. Today, it is Cyril Camus who is the bearer of all family tradition and oversees the undisputed quality of Camus Cognac. Export development and product development remain at the top, with a passion for innovation. Cyril Camus has entirely modernized the Cognac house’s interiors, relying on a fresh new take on Cognac for the new century. Instead of leather, wood and velvet in shades of brown, he opts for light colors and a combination of tradition and modern design. d Korea, firmly establishing Camus as one of the five leading Cognac houses at the time.

Read more: History, News and Interesting Camus Facts

Read more about Camus Cognac

Other Camus Cognac bottles

All Camus Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Camus Family Legacy Cognac

Visiting The Spirit’ Show in Paris: Cognac Forgeron, La Salamandre, Sylvelune and Camus
Nov 07, 2012

Awards and Events

Visiting The Spirit’ Show in Paris: Cognac Forgeron, La Salamandre, Sylvelune and Camus
Yesterday, I visited a Paris show called ‘Spirit’.  Compared to the largest of the wine & spirits events, Vinexpo, this show was much smaller.  But hey, I liked it. There were all kind of different...
Camus Cognac Family Legacy will Launch in 2013: Another New Premium Cognac
Oct 29, 2012

Cognac News

Camus Cognac Family Legacy will Launch in 2013: Another New Premium Cognac
Camus is about to release a new cognac next year: Cognac’s Family Legacy. The bottle will be at a price of around $1000 per bottle (750 m) – focusing on retail. Read more and exchange on Camus...
La Part des Anges 2012 – Charity Auction of Exceptional Cognacs
Aug 03, 2012

Awards and Events

La Part des Anges 2012 – Charity Auction of Exceptional Cognacs
This year’s Part des Anges Cognac auction is due to take place on the eve of 20th September 2012 at the Château Chesnel, Cherves-Richemont, where the line up of cognacs on offer is ramping up to...
Camus Cognac gets Jazzy in Bangkok
Jan 08, 2012

Cognac News

Camus Cognac gets Jazzy in Bangkok
Camus Cognac has made its first major foray into the Thai market recently with a launch party held at the Eugenia Hotel in Bangkok. Under the name ‘Jazzy Cognac,’ the night was hosted by the Thai...
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand