BLACK FRIDAY WOCHENENDE - neue Sonderangebote - bis zu 50% Rabatt JETZT SHOPPEN

  • Reduziert
Navarre XO Cravache d'Or Cognac 01
Navarre XO Cravache d'Or Cognac 02
Navarre XO Cravache d'Or Cognac 03
Navarre XO Cravache d'Or Cognac 04

Navarre XO Cravache d'Or Cognac

Highly Recommended 88 /100
Anschauen 2 Rezensionen
Alterskategorie
XO

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Anbaugebiet
Grande Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Grape Varieties
Ugni Blanc
Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
45%
Marke
Navarre Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

111 $ 100 $ -10%
excl. VAT exkl. Versand
Time left

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Für diese limitierte Rarität gibt es keine Geschmacksbeschreibung. Der Cognac enthält aber mit Sicherheit die feinsten Aromen aus der Premier Cru: Liebliche, florale Anteile neben einem unendlich lang anhaltenden Abgang mit kraftvollem Rancio.

© Super SARL, Cognac Expert, all rights reserved

© Else Stoker "Cellar Navarre"

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

Cravache d'Or XO, abgefüllt bei Cask Strength

Der Navarre Cravache d'Or XO Cognac ist wirklich raffiniert. Seine wertvollen Eaux-de-vie kommen aus der Premier Cru. Die durchschnittliche Reifedauer betrug 20 Jahre. Neben der langen Reifung durchlief der XO einen speziellen Herstellungsprozess: Er wurde weder kaltgefiltert noch gefärbt. Stattdessen wurde der Cognac direkt aus dem Fass abgefüllt und behielt seine Ursprünglichkeit bei.

Navarre Cognac gehört zu den letzten Herstellern seiner Art. Jacky Navarre ist in vierter Generation Destillateur. Auf seinem Anwesen in Gondeville baut er Ugni Blanc Trauben an. Beim Destillieren verzichtet Jacky auf hinzugefügtes Wasser - sein Cognac reduziert sich durch natürliche Verdampfung.

Der Cravache d'Or kommt aus der Grande Champagne und wurde in seinem 30 hl Kessel destilliert. Bei der Cognac Herstellung geht Navarre sozusagen puristisch vor. Zum Beispiel oxidieren die Fässer einzig und allein durch die Feuchtigkeit im Keller. Dank dieser Idealbedingungen bestechen Cognacs wie der Cravache d'Or mit ungewöhnlich tiefen Aromen.

Präsentation der Flasche

Der natürliche Alkoholgehalt des XOs liegt bei 45% ABV. Die Flasche sieht mit den Skizzen vom Gondeville Anwesen sehr dekorativ aus. Hier ist jeder Aspekt kunstvoll.

Serviervorschläge

Wenn Sie noch nie einen Cask Strength Cognac getrunken haben, möchten wir Ihnen dieses Geschmackerlebnis dringend ans Herz legen. Der XO sollte ohne Zusätze bei Raumtemperatur im Tulpenglas serviert werden. Nach Wunsch kann man ihn auch auf Eis gekühlt probieren.

Über Navarre Cognac

Jacky Navarre ist bei Cognac Navarre in vierter Generation Destillateur. Er kann als einer der wenigen 'Puristen' betrachtet werden, die es in der Cognac Welt noch gibt. Das Familienanwesen befindet sich in Gondeville in der Grande Champagne. Hier werden die Früchte von Jacky in Handarbeit geerntet und zu Cognac verarbeitet. Eine sehr traditionelle Methode mit Seltenheitswert. Das Durchschnittsalter für einen Verschnitt liegt in diesem Cognac Haus bei 40 bis 50 Jahren. Mit Wasser kommen die Cognacs nicht in Berührung. Selbst das Oxidieren der Eichenfässer ist ausschließlich auf die Feuchtigkeit in den Kellern zurückzuführen. Das Ergebnis ist eine exquisite Spirituose voller Aroma. Jackys Regel ist sehr einprägsam - 'Lasst die Natur arbeiten und der Rest kommt von allein'.

Lesen Sie mehr über Navarre Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Navarre Cognac Flaschen

Alle Navarre Cognac Flaschen >>

Andere XO Cognac Flaschen

Alle XO Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

We're thrilled to be back with our Cognac Advent Calendar - including Early Bird Offer  PREORDER NOW

Navarre XO Cravache d'Or Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 4.0 / 5 - See 1 review
Cognac age
XO

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
45%
Brand
Navarre Cognac
$ 111
excl. shipping

Tasting review

No tasting notes available as it is available in artisanal quantities, but this Cognac is sure to exhibit all the finest elements of the Premier Cru including the light, floral nose, lengthy finish and everlasting rancio.

Description

Cravache d'Or XO bottled at cask strength 

The Navarre Cravache d’Or XO Cognac is something quite extraordinary. A blend of eaux-de-vie from the prestigious Premier Cru aged for an average of 20 years, it has undergone a particular process unlike most Cognacs: that is non-chill filtered, nor colored or boiséd. It is as it is, straight from the cask. This XO has been naturally reduced to preserve all of the character of this unique chalky soil.

Made with 100% Ugni Blanc grapes, Navarre Cognac is one of the last artisans of his kind. Jacky Navarre is a fourth generation distiller, and grows grapes on his eleven-acre estate in Gondeville. He is a master of distillation, and uses no water - he simply allows his Cognacs to reduce by natural evaporation.

This Cravache d’Or comes from the Grande Champagne, and has been distilled in his 30hl Charentais pot still. It is artisanal craft at its finest. Navarre is one of the last purists of his kind, and the barrels are oxidized by the humidity of his cellar alone. Allowing nature to do the work, he produces Cognacs such as the Cravache D’Or with an incredible depth of aroma and endless length on the palate.

Presentation of the bottle

Bottled at its natural cask strength, which is 45% ABV. The bottle is delightful, with an illustration of the Gondeville estate. Artisanal in every way.

How to enjoy

If you’ve never tasted a Cognac before that has been bottled at cask strength, we wholly recommend that you give it the full tasting experience - that is neat and in a snifter glass at room temperature. Experiment and also try it over ice.

Reviews (1)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 4,00/5
By
on  14 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
4
Nose:
5
Palate:
3
Value for money:
5

Interesting

This cognac is quite unique. Its depth demonstrates not only that it requires time to appreciate the different aromas and flavours, but also its complexity in the palate. The nose is pretty elegant and soft, which is also reflected in the palate, but with a higher quantity of layers of flavours. The bottle is beautifully designed and the color is gorgeous. For many people, this cognac might be pretty strong, which is also the reason because I would not recommend to drink this cognac, as if it were one you would drink everyday.


About Navarre Cognac

You could consider Jacky Navarre, fourth generation distiller of Cognac Navarre, to be one of the last remaining “purists” of his kind. Distilling from the eleven-acre estate in Gondeville of the Grande Champagne, he hand-harvests his fruit - a true artisanal method that is nowadays rare to find. This ancient Cognac house crafts truly traditional Cognac, with an average of 40-50 years for one blend alone. Amazingly, the Cognacs that emerge from this house have no water added - the barrels are oxidized over a long period by the humidity of the cellar alone. The result is a Cognac of unrivaled quality, aroma and depth. His rule is simple - “let nature do most of the work” and the rest will come.

Read more about Navarre Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

See some blog posts related to Navarre XO Cravache d'Or Cognac

Other XO Cognac bottles

All XO Cognac bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand