Cognac Expert verschickt weiterhin Cognac weltweit. Bleiben Sie gesund.  Stay Home Deals

Hine XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac

Alterskategorie
XO
Anbaugebiet
Grande Champagne
Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Alter (Maximum)
10
Highlight für Marke
true
Marke
Hine Cognac
245 $
excl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Auge: Goldene Nektarfarbe

Nase: Akzente lieblicher Vanille und Eiche mit einem Hauch von frischen Grünfrüchten

Geschmack: Weiche Würze, Noten von Haselnüssen, Quitten, Feigentarte und hellem Tabak. Das Geschmackserlebnis enthüllt wohlschmeckende Aromen von grünen Früchten und Vanille. An der Zunge dominieren leichte Gewürze. Im Nachhall kommen wieder würzige Noten zutage, daneben auch erdige Nuancen. Ein anhaltender Abgang.

Beschreibung

Ein Fest vom Alten und Neuen: Hine's XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac  

Mit seinen eaux-de-vie aus der Premier Cru (Grande Champagne) ist dieser Hine XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac durchweg innovativ. Moderne Cognac-Experten haben das Relikt aus der Zeit George Hines wieder zu frischem Leben erweckt. Im Jahr 1920 wurde die Rezeptur von Hine höchstselbst entwickelt und vom Cognac-Haus in 2010 neu aufgelegt. Heraus kam ein Single Cru XO. Die 40 verschiedenen Grande Champagne Eaux-de-vie konnten mindestens 10 Jahre in traditionell französischen Limousinholzfässern reifen. Das Verfahren lässt sich als Hommage an das Hine-Erbe und die Geschichte des Cognac-Hauses betrachten.    

Der althergebrachte XO im zeitgenössischen Design feiert sowohl das Alte als auch das Neue. Ein aufregendes Erlebnis in der Moderne, welches die Vergangenheit jedoch nicht außer Acht lässt. Dieser elegante XO verströmt filigrane Vanillenuancen, das Aroma reifer Grünfrüchte mit sanft erdigen Anklängen. Sie akzentuieren die süße Fruchtigkeit. Somit ergibt sich ein beständiges Zusammenspiel von Frucht und Eiche.    

Im Gaumenbereich dient die würzige Wärme nur als Abrundung und hebt die exotische Vanille gekonnt heraus. Komplementiert wird sie durch Haselnuss- und Quittennoten. Anleihen von Feigentarte und hellem Tabak formieren sich zu einem runden Abgang. Dieser XO weist vielleicht ein weniger markantes Geschmacksprofil auf als vergleichbare Blends aus der Grande Champagne. Allerdings beweist er mühelos, weshalb diese Region mit ihrer komplexen Charaktertiefe als Premier Cru angesehen wird.    

Auszeichnungen

  • 2013 - Gold - International Wine and Spirit Competition    

Wie der XO genossen wird  

Die Intensität seines Geschmacks machen den XO Cognac zum perfekten Digestif. Beispielsweise in Begleitung von Orangenschokolade. Seine cremige, zitronige Textur bildet ein makelloses Gegenstück zu den fruchtig erdigen und süßen Nuancen. Ein leidenschaftliches Abenteuer für die Sinne und der ideale Schlusspunkt einer Mahlzeit.    

Präsentation der Flasche

In seiner originell geformten Flasche versinnbildlichen die runden Ecken des XO eine antike Gestaltung mit modernem Schwung. Das pergamentfarbene Etikett und die Geschenkbox rufen die Vergangenheit in Erinnerung. Parallel symbolisiert die ovale Flasche Innovation, unter der Hine der ursprünglichen Rezeptur aus 1920 neues Leben einhauchte.  

Rezensionen (0)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

Über Hine Cognac

Im Herzen der Grande Champagne, dem Premium-Weinanbaugebiet der Cognac-Region, produziert das Haus Hine seit sechs Generationen einige der exquisitesten Cognacs. Früher besser bekannt als T Hine & Co Cognac. Das Weingut verfügt über 173 Hektar Weinberge. Das Haus hat die besondere Tradition, relativ kleine Mengen zu produzieren - aber mit einem sehr hohen Qualitätsstandard. Eines ihrer Markenzeichen ist die Lagerung der Jahrgangsfässer in feuchten Kellern in Bristol, England. Auf diese Weise durchläuft der Thomas Hine Cognac einen einzigartig anderen Reifeprozess aufgrund der Feuchtigkeit der Küstenstadt, die etwas anders ist als an der Südwestküste Frankreichs. Diese hochpreisigen Jahrgangsflaschen werden "Hine Early-Landed Vintage Cognac" genannt.

Lesen Sie mehr über Hine Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Hine Cognac Flaschen

Alle Hine Cognac Flaschen >>

See some blog posts related to Hine XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac

Andere XO Cognac Flaschen

Alle XO Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

You have successfully followed this brand

Hine XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Cognac age
XO

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Age (maximum)
10
Brand
Hine Cognac
$ 245 In stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: A golden nectar color.

Nose: Aromas of sweet vanilla and oak, hints of fresh green fruits.

Palate: Delicately spiced, notes of hazelnut, quince, fig tart and blonde tobacco. It reveals some great notes of sweet vanilla, green fruits, slight spices on the tongue. The palate includes again spices and quite some earthy tones. A lingering finish.

Description

A celebration of both old and new: Hine’s XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac

Blended with eaux-de-vie exclusively from the premier cru, Grande Champagne, this Hine XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac is innovation, a relic from the times of Georges Hine brought to life for the modern Cognac connoisseur. The recipe was developed in 1920 by Hine himself, and was relaunched in 2010 by the Cognac house as a single cru XO. The 40 different Grande Champagne eaux-de-vie have been aged for a minimum of 10 years in traditional French Limousin oak casks, a homage to Hine’s heritage and the Cognac house’s history of fine craftsmanship.

This traditional XO with a modern design is a celebration of both old and new, a new and exciting experience in the present that simultaneously pays its respects to the past. This elegant XO releases aromas of sweet vanilla, ripe green fruits with some delicate earthy tones punctuating the sweet and fruity notes, a perpetual play between fruit and oak.

On the palate, the warming sensation of spices only serves to enhance and lift the sweet and exotic vanilla, complemented by notes of hazelnut and quince. Accents of fig tart and blonde tobacco also present themselves on the palate in a long and lingering finish. This XO may not boast a typical flavor profile for a Grande Champagne blend, but it certainly proves why this region is considered the premier cru with its complexity and depth of character.

Awards

  • 2013 - Gold - International Wine and Spirit Competition
How to Enjoy

The depth of flavor presented in this XO Cognac make it the ideal digestif, served with a cheese course or chocolate orange, the creamy and citrus textures flawlessly contrast the fruity, earthy and sweet notes brought by Hine's Grande Champagne blend.

A true adventure for the senses and a wonderful way to finish a meal.

Presentation of the Bottle

An exquisite and unusually shaped decanter-style bottle, this rounded edges of this XO present an antique style with a modern twist. The parchment-colored label and presentation box are a subtle nod to yesteryear, whilst the smooth oval bottle is an expression of the innovation brought by Hine to raise this 1920 XO recipe from the dead and back onto our shelves.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Hine Cognac

Located in the heart of the Grande Champagne, the premium wine growing area of the Cognac region, the house of Hine has been producing some of the most exquisite Cognacs for six generations, when it was better known as T Hine & Co Cognac. The estate boasts an exceptional 173 acres of vineyards, and the house has a very special tradition of producing relatively small quantities - but with a very high standard in quality. One of their trademarks is to store their vintage casks in damp cellars in Bristol, England. This way, the Thomas Hine Cognac goes through a uniquely different ageing process due to the humidity of the seaside town, which differs somewhat to that of the southwestern coast of France. These highly priced vintage bottles are called “Hine Early-Landed Vintage Cognac”.

Read more about Hine Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

See some blog posts related to Hine XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac

Other XO Cognac bottles

All XO Cognac bottles >>

Q&A

Steven millsaps 2012-07-19

i haves unopened bottle and tryin to find a price. Its a dark bottle wit all gold stickers.one say appointment to her majesty queen Elizabeth 2.just wanna know watt i have on my hands

Ask or comment!

Write a comment, ask a question.

Hine XO Antique Grande Champagne Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand