Exclusive World Premier: Armagnac Marcillac Vintage Collection SHOP NOW

Bisquit XO Cognac

Anbaugebiet
Fine Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Alterskategorie
XO

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Bisquit Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

136 $
excl. VAT exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Farbe: Die tiefdunkle, holzige Kupferfarbe weckt Gedanken an die Eichenfässer, in denen der XO aufbewahrt wurde.

Nase: Potpourri aus Aromen rund um ein Herz aus Holz, rauchigem Tabak, definierten Noten von Kakao und Zimt sowie aus parfümierten, kandierten Früchten und Pflaumen.

Geschmack: Vollumfängliche Körperfülle, im Mund seidenweich. Die Profile an der Nase werden durch aromatische Facetten von Pflaumen, Mokka, Zedernholz und Lakritzen angereichert. Der stabile Abgang ist einfach nur unvergesslich.

Auszeichnungen

  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2015 - Bronze
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2016 - Silver
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2017 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2013 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2014 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Gold
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Gold
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Silver - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2018 - Silver - 80 - 85,9

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Fine Champagne

Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

Winston Churchills liebstes Getränk, der Bisquit XO Cognac

Als erstklassige Fine Champagne Assemblage feiert der Bisquit XO Cognac die besten Qualitäten jeder Premier Cru. Am bekanntesten ist das Bisquit Cognac Haus aber vermutlich wegen seines Rufs als bevorzugte Marke von Mr Winston Churchill. Man kann sich den früheren Premierminister richtig vorstellen, wie die klassische kubanische Zigarre in seiner einen Hand durch den rauchigen Cognac in der anderen harmonisch komplementiert wird.

Tauchen Sie in die reiche, vielschichtige Tiefe der Aromen aus diesem Fine Champagne Verschnitt ein. Das vornehmlich holzige Bouquet wird von rauchigen Tabaknoten, fülligem Kakao, kandierten Früchten und Pflaumen eingerahmt. Zuerst klingen sie an der Nase an, ehe sich die Profile auf die Zunge übertragen. Ihre fruchtigen Anteile werden von einem Wechselspiel aus Pflaumen, Mokka, Zedernholz und Lakritz erweitert. Die komplexe Kombination bedeckt die Gaumenpartie wie ein Samtteppich, wobei sie für ein erleuchtendes Trinkerlebnis sorgt.

Dieser wundervolle XO konnte verschiedene Prämierungen für sich beanspruchen. Überdies ergänzt er sich hervorragend als Digestif zu Nachspeisen aus herber Schokolade. Seine Kako- und Mokkaaromen wirken zusammen mit dem Dessert besonders erhaben. Im Gegensatz versetzen die holzigen, rauchbetonten Eigenschaften dem kulinarischen Moment krönende Akzente. Nuancen von kandierten Früchten bilden dabei Kontraste zu den cremigen Kakaotexturen an Zunge und Gaumenbereich.

Prämierungen

  • Silbermedaille auf der International Wine and Spirit Competition in den Jahren 2012, 2011, 2009
  • Goldmedaille auf der International Wine and Spirit Competition 2010

Serviervorschläge

Um seine ausgewogenen Geschmacksrichtungen bestmöglich zu erleben, sollte dieser XO puristisch eingenommen werden. In der Gesellschaft enger Freunde, anderer Kenner oder ganz alleine mit den eigenen Gedanken...Bevor man sich seine Aromen auf der Zunge zergehen lässt, darf der Cognac ungefähr eine Minute lang im Glas atmen.

Präsentation der Flasche

Der reizvolle Dekanter ist auf jeden Fall erwähnenswert. Seine Gravuren auf dem Glas werden vom eleganten Stopfen in Goldfarbe dekorativ gekrönt. Die goldenen Elemente greifen zudem die exquisite Flüssigkeit im Inneren auf. In die Flasche wurde ein samtweicher und einfach nur göttlicher XO abgefüllt. In der schwarzen Geschenkbox lässt sich der Dekanter entweder verschenken oder verwahren.

Rezensionen (3)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 4,67/5
Von
am   5 June 2018
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Geschmack:
4
Nachgeschmack (Finish):
3
Nase:
4
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis:
3

Not for this money

Feels smell in the smell. Long aeration is required.


Von
am  26 November 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Geschmack:
5
Nachgeschmack (Finish):
5
Nase:
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis:
5

mr

sipe holim.. very good biskuit.. pls add coffee or milk..


Von
am  15 October 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Geschmack:
5
Nachgeschmack (Finish):
5
Nase:
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis:
5

Mr

I bought this as a gift for a great friend. He said it was one of the best gifts he has ever received!! :)


Über Bisquit Cognac

Im Jahr 1819 legte Alexandre Bisquit den Grundstein für das Haus von Bisquit. Im Château de Lignères nahe den Ufern des Charente Flusses ist das Unternehmen beheimatet. Bis das Haus ab 1966 unter dem Schirm von Pernod Ricard stand, hatte es eine lange, familiäre Tradition. Angeblich wurden die Cognacs schon von Winston Churchill und König George IV favorisiert. Gerade in den angelsächsischen Ländern sind sie sehr beliebt, im Jahr 2009 hat die südafrikanische Gruppe Distell Bisquit schließlich erworben. Unten finden Sie mehr über die Angebote und Preise von Bisquit Cognac heraus.

Lesen Sie mehr über Bisquit Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere XO Cognac Flaschen

Alle XO Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Bisquit XO Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 4.7 / 5 - See 3 reviews
Cognac age
XO

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Fine Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Bisquit Cognac
$ 155
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: A deep, wooden, copper color, reminiscent of the Oak casks this XO is stored in.

Nose: A bouquet of aromas that revolve around a core of wood and smokey tobacco, with pronounced cocoa and cinnamon notes and fragrant candied fruit and prune.

Palate: A rich, full-bodied and smooth mouthfeel. The flavors present on the nose are enriched by aromatic notes of plum, mocha, cedar wood and licorice. The finish is long and persisting, simply unforgettable.

Awards

  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2018 - Silver - 80 - 85,9
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Silver - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2016 - Gold
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Gold
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2014 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2013 - Silver
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2017 - Silver
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2016 - Silver
  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2015 - Bronze

Description

Enjoy Winston Churchill’s favorite drink, the Bisquit XO Cognac

Bisquit XO Cognac is a stunning Fine Champagne blend that celebrates the best qualities of each of the premiers crus in one smooth and luxurious Cognac. The Bisquit Cognac house is perhaps most well known as being the favorite brand of Mr Winston Churchill himself. One can truly imagine the former Prime Minister in his study, savoring the smoky scent and aromatic flavors of this Cognac, perfectly complementing the classic Cuban cigar he is smoking in his other hand.

Enjoy the luxuriously rich and complex depth of flavor that comes from this Fine Champagne blend, with a predominantly woody bouquet with smokey notes of tobacco and rich cocoa, candied fruit and prune present themselves on the nose before transferring onto the palate with your first sumptuous and smooth sip. These fruity flavors are further enhanced by aromatic notes of plum, mocha, cedar wood and licorice, offering a diverse and velvety mouthfeel and complex combination of flavors that allow you to enjoy an illuminating and varied drinking experience.

This wonderful XO has won numerous awards, it pairs perfectly with a rich dark chocolate dessert as a digestif, the cocoa and mocha flavors of the Cognac will be lifted by the dessert, whilst the woody and smoky notes add an extra element to your dining experience, with the notes of candied fruit contrasting the rich, creamy cocoa textures presented on your plate and palate!

Awards

  • Silver medal at the International Wine and Spirit Competition in 2012, 2011, 2009
  • Gold medal at the International Wine and Spirit Competition in 2010
How to Enjoy

Enjoy the beautiful balance of flavors in this XO neat, in the company of good friends, fellow connoisseurs or alone with your thoughts... In order to truly appreciate the aromas, allow the Cognac to aerate for a minute or so before savoring your first sip.

Presentation of the Bottle

This stunning decanter is truly something to behold, with a beautifully embossed design on the glass itself and an elegant gold stopper. The golden elements on this beautiful bottle equally represent the high quality, precious liquid stored within, housing a luxurious, smooth and simply divine XO from the masters at Bisquit. The decanter equally comes with a sexy black presentation box, for gifting and storage purposes.

Reviews (3)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 4,67/5
By
on  Jun 5, 2018
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
3
Nose:
4
Palate:
4
Value for money:
3

Not for this money

Feels smell in the smell. Long aeration is required.


By
on  Nov 26, 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

mr

sipe holim.. very good biskuit.. pls add coffee or milk..


By
on  Oct 15, 2017
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Mr

I bought this as a gift for a great friend. He said it was one of the best gifts he has ever received!! :)


About Bisquit Cognac

Founded by Alexandre Bisquit in 1819, the house of Bisquit, with its home at the Château de Lignères by the banks of the Charente River, had a long-standing family tradition until the house was sold to Pernod Ricard in 1966. Said to have been among the favorite Cognacs of Winston Churchill and King George IV, it is popular in the Anglo-Saxon countries and hence was bought by the South African group Distell in 2009. Find Bisquit Cognac for sale and prices below.  

Read more about Bisquit Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

See some blog posts related to Bisquit XO Cognac

Q&A

No customer comments yet. Please login to your account to add a comment.

Write a comment, ask a question.

Bisquit XO Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand