SUMMER SALE: Auf die Plätze, fertig, los! Nur für kurze Zeit    JETZT SHOPPEN

Lheraud Jahrgang 1988 Grande Champagne Cognac

Alterskategorie
Vintage

Learn more about the different Cognac ages

Anbaugebiet
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different Cognac growth areas

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
46%
Vintage-Jahr
1988
Marke
Lheraud Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

484 $
excl. TAX excl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Für diesen Jahrgang liegen noch keine Verkostungsnotizen vor.

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

Lheraud Vintage 1988 Grande Champagne Cognac

Machen Sie einen Schritt zurück in die Vergangenheit mit diesem einzigen Jahrgang aus dem Premier Cru des Cognac. Tief in den Gewölben der Paradies-Keller des Weinguts Lheraud hat dieses flüssige Gold geruht und auf den richtigen Moment gewartet, um enthüllt zu werden. Der Lheraud Vintage 1988 Grande Champagne Cognac wird mit 46% ABV abgefüllt und zeigt alle Qualitäten, die man von diesem renommierten Terroir erwartet: Erwarten Sie Zitrus- und Fruchtnoten, die sich perfekt mit blumigen Aromen und kräftigem Rancio verbinden. Dieser Cognac ist ein Genuss für die Sinne und bietet einen seltenen Einblick in eine vergangene Zeit.

Die Familie Lheraud verfügt über jahrhundertelange Erfahrung in der Weinherstellung, aber erst Eugene Lheraud wagte Ende des 19. Nach ihm übernahm Rémy Lheraud den Betrieb, und vor etwa fünfzig Jahren erbten Andrée und Guy das Familiengut. Sie beschlossen, dass es an der Zeit war, den Namen der Familie auf ihre Produkte zu übertragen und schufen den Cognac Lheraud, wie wir ihn kennen. Der Name hat sich auf traditionelle Art und Weise verbreitet, indem jeder der beiden Eigentümer einen Großteil seiner Zeit damit verbrachte, die Welt zu bereisen, um den Menschen ihre unabhängigen Cognacs vorzustellen. Auch heute noch ist Guy Lheraud rund 200 Tage im Jahr auf den internationalen Märkten unterwegs.

Das Weingut Domaine de Lasdoux in der Petite Champagne von Cognac ist vor allem für seine seltenen und alten Cognacs bekannt, die alle in den familieneigenen Kellern gelagert werden. Die Jahrgangsfässer sind an ihren Wachssiegeln zu erkennen, die vom BNIC (Nationales Interprofessionelles Büro für Cognac) auf die Fässer aufgebracht werden und erst dann gebrochen werden, wenn der Cognac für die Abfüllung bereit ist.

Die Präsentation der Flasche

Die von Maison Lheraud gewählte atemberaubende Verpackung ist ebenso unvergesslich wie der darin enthaltene Cognac. Das schwarze Glas weist ein Muster auf, das durch die Kombination von matten und glänzenden Texturen entsteht und einen schönen Hintergrund für das große Etikett im Vintage-Stil mit kalligrafischem Text bildet. Jede Flasche ist mit einer natürlichen Schnur und einem blauen Wachssiegel verschlossen, das an die Siegel der Fässer erinnert, aus denen sie stammt. Eine schöne schwarze Präsentationsbox und ein Echtheitszertifikat vervollständigen dieses Paket.

Wie servieren

Dieser mit außerordentlicher Sorgfalt hergestellte Vintage-Cognac verdient Ihre volle Aufmerksamkeit. Servieren Sie ihn pur in Tulpengläsern bei Raumtemperatur und lassen Sie ihn 30 Sekunden ruhen, bevor Sie den ersten Schluck nehmen. Er eignet sich perfekt als Getränk nach dem Essen oder zu reichhaltigen Desserts.

Rezensionen (0)

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

0 /100
Nase
Mund
Geschmack
Abgang
Eindruck

Über Lheraud Cognac

Die Familie Lheraud ist seit Hunderten von Jahren im Weinbau und in der Cognac-Produktion tätig, aber erst 1970 wurde mit dem Export und der Verkaufsförderung ernsthaft begonnen. Heute produziert Lheraud nicht nur Cognac, sondern auch Pineau des Charentes und Armagnac und exportiert seine Produkte in die ganze Welt - und expandiert jedes Jahr in weitere Länder. Die heutigen Eigentümer - Andrée und Guy Lheraud - konzentrieren sich auf die Herstellung von Cognac Lheraud auf rein traditioneller Basis und arbeiten weiterhin unermüdlich daran, ihre Produkte in immer mehr Ländern und Gemeinden auf der ganzen Welt einzuführen.

Lesen Sie mehr über Lheraud Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Lheraud Cognac Flaschen

Alle Lheraud Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

We are proud to present the very first edition of the Cognac Expert Magazine DISCOVER

  • New
Lheraud Vintage 1988 Grande Champagne Cognac 01

Lheraud Vintage 1988 Grande Champagne Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Growth area
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Cognac age
Vintage

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
46%
Vintage year
1988
Brand
Lheraud Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 611
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Show more Show less

No tasting notes are yet available for this vintage. 

Growth area & soil: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Description

Lheraud Vintage 1988 Grande Champagne Cognac

Take a step back in time with this single vintage expression from the Premier Cru of Cognac. Deep in the vaulted Paradise cellars at the Lheraud estate, this liquid gold has been resting, waiting for the right moment to be unveiled. Bottled at a strength of 46% ABV, the Lheraud Vintage 1988 Grande Champagne Cognac shows all the qualities you’d expect of this renowned terroir: expect citrus and fruit notes perfectly blended with floral aromas and powerful rancio. A treat for the senses, this Cognac is a rare glimpse into a time gone by.

The Lheraud family have centuries of experience with winemaking, but it was Eugene Lheraud who first took the step to set up a still in the latter part of the 19th Century. After him, Rémy Lheraud took over, and around fifty years ago it was Andrée and Guy who inherited the family estate. They also decided it was time to put the family name on their products, creating Cognac Lheraud as we know it. The name has spread the traditional way, with each owner, in turn, spending most of their time travelling the world to introduce people to their independent Cognacs. Today, Guy Lheraud still travels around 200 days a year across international markets. 

With their estate Domaine de Lasdoux lying in the Petite Champagne region of Cognac, the family Lheraud is best known for their rare and vintage cognacs, all of which are stored in the family-owned cellars. The vintage casks here can be identified by their wax seals, applied on the barrels by the BNIC (National Interprofessional Bureau of Cognac), only to be broken when the Cognac is ready to be bottled.

Presentation of the Bottle

The stunning packaging chose by Maison Lheraud is as unforgettable as the liquid contained within. The black glass features a pattern created by combining matte and gloss textures, a beautiful backdrop for the large vintage-style label covered with calligraphy text. Each bottle is sealed with natural twine and a blue wax seal, reminiscent of the seals applied to the cask it came from. A stunning black presentation box and certificate of authenticity complete this parcel. 

How to Serve 

Created with extraordinary care, this vintage Cognac deserves your full attention. Serve neat in tulip glasses at room temperature, letting it rest for 30 seconds before taking the first sip. Perfect as an after-dinner drink, or enjoyed with rich desserts.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Lheraud Cognac

The family Lheraud have been involved in winemaking and cognac production for hundreds of years, but it was only in 1970 that exportation and promotion really began in earnest. Now producing not only cognac, but Pineau des Charentes and Armagnac as well, Lheraud exports its wares worldwide – and continues to expand into more countries on a yearly basis. Today’s owners – Andrée and Guy Lheraud – concentrate on producing Cognac Lheraud strictly on a traditional basis, and continue to work tirelessly to introduce their products to more countries and communities throughout the world.

Read more about Lheraud Cognac

Other Lheraud Cognac bottles

All Lheraud Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Lheraud Vintage 1988 Grande Champagne Cognac

24 Cognacs: Analyzed, Recorded & Rated
Feb 13, 2021

Cognac Reviews

24 Cognacs: Analyzed, Recorded & Rated
Our annual Cognac Calendar was, once again, a huge success. But this year we were delighted to discover that a member of our Cognac community had taken the tasting process above and beyond what we...
Seen The Crown? Now Enjoy the Cognacs
Dec 28, 2020

Cognac News

Seen The Crown? Now Enjoy the Cognacs
The Crown is undoubtedly one of Netflix’s most successful series to date. With season 4 having been released we get to re-live many British Royal Family events that, for many of us, are within the...
Cognac Cocktails: A definitive Guide
Nov 30, 2020

Food, Drinks & Cocktails

Cognac Cocktails: A definitive Guide
There’s nothing more current than a cocktail sporting a tasty shot of Cognac. Not only is it the trendiest of ways in which to imbibe our fav drink, but the mixing possibilities are endless. While...
The Story of Gold Inspired Cognacs
Nov 13, 2020

Cognac News

The Story of Gold Inspired Cognacs
As a long-standing emblem of culture and luxury, it is only natural that Cognac producers are inspired by gold and choose to incorporate it into their products – which like gold, also glimmer with...

Other Vintage Cognac bottles

All Vintage Cognac bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand