Sichern Sie sich eine GRATIS Camus XO Mini-Flasche - nur solange der Vorrat reicht   ENTDECKEN

Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac

Exceptional 91 /100
Anschauen 4 Rezensionen
Alterskategorie
Vintage

Learn more about the different Cognac ages

Anbaugebiet
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different Cognac growth areas

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Chainier Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

210 $
excl. TAX excl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Auge: Kastanienbraun, mit goldenen Reflexen.

Bouquet: Angenehme und anhaltende Minznote, gefolgt von Vanille, Nelken und Quitte. Ein Hauch von Holz weicht zarten Blumendüften und kandierten Pflaumen.

Gaumen: Süße und Harmonie am Gaumen als Kontrast zu der in der Nase freigesetzten Kraft. Lakritz, Gewürze und kandierte Früchte führen zu einem Abgang mit Rancio, der von der Zeit zeugt, die seit seiner Geburt vergangen ist.

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac: von den sonnenverwöhnten Hügeln zu den dunklen Kellern

Dieser Cognac stammt aus der Ernte 1989 des Premier Cru, dem wärmsten Jahr des Jahrzehnts. Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac wurde auf der Hefe destilliert, um einen komplexeren Geschmack mit einem langen Abgang zu erzielen, und in feinkörnigem Eichenholz aus dem Limousin-Wald gereift. Der Sommer 1989 bot ideale Wachstumsbedingungen: heiß und trocken, mit viel Sonnenschein, um eine große Menge reifer und gesunder Trauben zu ernten. Das Ergebnis ist ein begehrter Jahrgang mit komplexen Aromen und Geschmacksnoten, die sich im Glas entfalten: Minze, Lakritz, Blumen, kandierte Früchte und Vanille.

Chainier ist ein kleines, handwerklich arbeitendes Cognac-Haus, das auf seinem Anwesen im Herzen der Petite Champagne hochwertige Cognacs herstellt. Das Haus Chainier verwendet seit Generationen Trauben aus seinen beiden Weinbergen, die sich sowohl in der Grande Champagne als auch in der Petite Champagne befinden, was bedeutet, dass die Branntweine sowohl von der außergewöhnlichen Qualität der Böden als auch von der Nähe zum Meer profitieren. Anschließend sind es das Fachwissen und die Erfahrung des Destillateurs und des Master Blenders, die einen köstlichen Cognac entstehen lassen. Dieser einzige Jahrgang ruht seit Jahrzehnten in den dunklen Kellern von Chainier und wartet auf den perfekten Moment, um sich zu offenbaren - und was für eine Offenbarung er ist!

Präsentation der Flasche

Dieser großartige Jahrgang wird in einer Flasche präsentiert, die sich deutlich von den anderen Chainier-Produkten unterscheidet. Mit ihrem eckigen Hals, den geraden Seiten und der tiefen Kehle erinnert die Verpackung ein wenig an alte Apothekerflaschen. Das große Etikett unterstreicht diesen antiken Eindruck.

Wie genießt man Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac?

Lehnen Sie sich zurück und entspannen Sie sich; mit diesem Cognac sollten Sie sich Zeit lassen, er eignet sich perfekt für den Abschluss eines Essens oder eines langen Tages. Lassen Sie den Cognac in einem Tulpenglas sanft atmen, bevor Sie einen Schluck nehmen - es ist ein Geschmack von vergangenen sonnigen Tagen.

Rezensionen (4)

Durchschnittliche Bewertung

Exceptional 91 /100
Nase
Mund
Geschmack
Abgang
Eindruck

Über Chainier Cognac

Seit vielen Generationen hat die Chainier Familie in beiden Champagne Terroirs Cognac hergestellt. In der Stadt Arthenac umfasst das aktuelle Anwesen ein familieneigenes Weinfeld sowie ein 18 Hektar großes Anwesen in Lignières-Sonneville. Dominique Chainier hat sie in den 1980ern erworben. Die Produktion wird ebenso wie die Vermarktung von der Familie kontrolliert. Neben den hochwertigen, klassischen Cognacs fertigen sie seit 1966 auch Pineau des Charentes an.

Besuche bei Cognac Chainier

15 Lieu dit La Barde Fagnouse, 17520 Arthenac, France

Telefon:  05 46 49 12 85

Email: [email protected]

Lesen Sie mehr über Chainier Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Chainier Cognac Flaschen

Alle Chainier Cognac Flaschen >>

Andere Vintage Cognac Flaschen

Alle Vintage Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac

Exceptional 91 /100
see 4 reviews
Cognac age
Vintage

Learn more about the different Cognac ages

Growth area
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different Cognac growth areas

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Chainier Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 220
excl. TAX excl. shipping

Tasting review

Show more Show less

Eye: Chestnut, with golden reflections.

Nose: Marked by a pleasant and persistent minty note, followed by vanilla, cloves and quince. Hints of wood give way to delicate floral scents and candied prunes.

Palate: Sweetness and harmony on the palate to contrast with the power released on the nose. Licorice, spices and candied fruit lead to a finish marked with rancio, testimony to the time that has passed since its birth.

Growth area & soil: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Description

Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac: from Sun-Drenched Hills to Dark Cellars

This single vintage release represents the 1989 harvest of the Premier Cru, during the warmest year of the decade. Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac has been distilled on the lees for a more complex flavour with a long finish and aged in fine-grained oak sourced from the Limousin forest. The summer of 1989 enjoyed ideal growing conditions: hot and dry, with plenty of sunshine to help produce a bulk crop of ripe, healthy grapes. As a result, this sought-after vintage is bursting with complex aromas and tasting notes that develop in the glass: think mint, licorice, florals, candied fruit and vanilla.

Chainier is a small artisanal Cognac house producing high-quality Cognacs from their estate in the heart of the Petite Champagne region. Passed down through generations, the House of Chainier utilizes grapes sourced from their two vineyards spanning across both the Grande Champagne and the Petite Champagne regions, which means their eaux-de-vie benefit from both soils of exceptional quality and proximity to the ocean. It is then down to the expertise and savoir-faire of the distiller and master blender to work their magic in developing the delicious Cognac. This single vintage has rested within the dark Chainier cellars for decades, waiting for the perfect moment to be revealed - and what a revelation it is!

Presentation of the Bottle

This superb vintage is presented in a bottle quite distinct from the other Chainier releases; with a squared-off neck, straight sides and a deep punt, the packaging is somewhat reminiscent of vintage apothecary bottles. The large label add to the antique feel.

How to Enjoy Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac

Sit back and relax; this is one to take your time with, perfect to end a meal or a long day. Gently let the Cognac breathe in a tulip glass before taking a sip - it’s a taste of sunny days gone by.

Reviews (4)

Average rating

Exceptional 91 /100
Nose
Mouth
Taste
Finish
Impression

About Chainier Cognac

For generations, the Chainier family has been producing Cognac in both of the Champagne terroirs in Cognac. The current estate consists of a familial vineyard in the town of Arthenac and an 18-hectare estate in Lignières-Sonneville, both acquired by Dominique Chainier in the 1980s. Maintaining control of their production as well as their branding and marketing, the family produce a high-quality range of traditional Cognac as well as Pineau de Charentes, which they have been making since 1966. 

Visiting Cognac Chainier

15 Lieu dit La Barde Fagnouse, 17520 Arthenac, France

Phone: 05 46 49 12 85

Email: [email protected]

Website: www.cognacchainier.com/en/

Read more about Chainier Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Other Chainier Cognac bottles

All Chainier Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Chainier Millésime 1989 Grande Champagne Cognac

The critique of 3 confident Chainier Cognacs
Dec 17, 2021

Our Tastings

The critique of 3 confident Chainier Cognacs
At the very core of the Cognac Expert DNA is to present craft Cognacs from some of the smallest, most artisanal Cognac houses on an international stage. While we promote Cognac houses of all shapes...
An XO Family Tasting – 21 cognacs blindly tasted
Mar 30, 2022

Sophie & Max

An XO Family Tasting – 21 cognacs blindly tasted
Tasting Cognac is always a joy. Not only because you get the time to sit back and enjoy something truly precious but also because you learn a lot about your own taste and palate.  When the lockdown...
The 12 Best Cognacs Under $100: Eaux-de-vie at Great Age and Quality
Mar 08, 2024

Our picks

The 12 Best Cognacs Under $100: Eaux-de-vie at Great Age and Quality
When you think of fine Cognac, perhaps you imagine King Louis XV sipping it from his gilded cup, the taste of complex flavors from rich oak and toasted vanilla beans to wintry spices delighting his...
Age Statement in Cognac: It’s About Time
Mar 28, 2024

Cognac University

Age Statement in Cognac: It’s About Time
It is quite interesting to compare across spirit categories focusing on the notion of age, and how it is communicated on the bottle to the buyer. Scotch whisky makes wide use of the age statement,...

Other Vintage Cognac bottles

All Vintage Cognac bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand