• Reduziert
Marancheville Tres Rare Lot N°14/45 Grande Champagne Cognac 01

Marancheville Tres Rare Lot N°14/45 Grande Champagne Cognac

Exceptional 92 /100
Anschauen 2 Rezensionen
Alterskategorie
Special

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Anbaugebiet
Grande Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Vintage-Jahr
1914
1945
Marke
Marancheville Cognac

Preis Garantie: Wenn Sie das Produkt günstiger finden, passen wir den Preis an

Unsere Preisgarantie. Wenn Sie einen Online Anbieter finden, der dieses Produkt günstiger verkauft und versendet, passen wir den Preis an.
Mehr dazu können Sie hier nachlesen

750 $ 675 $ -10%
excl. VAT exkl. Versand
Time left

Verkostungsnotiz

Show more Show less

Farbe: Rötliches Bernsteinschimmern.

Nase: Sinnliche Aromen wie feinstes Holz, Wachs und getrocknete Blütenblätter bestechen noch vor dem ersten Tropfen.

Geschmack: Einzigartiges Geschmacksempfinden, das durch eine fantastische Aromenwelt hindurch in damalige Zeiten zurückversetzt.

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

Marancheville Très Rare Lot N° 14/45 Grande Champagne Cognac

Das Haus von Marancheville stellt uns eine äußerst seltene Assemblage vor. Ihre Grande Champagne Eaux-de-vie kommen aus den historischen Jahrgängen 1914 und 1945. Dieser ungewöhnlich alte Cognac wurde in einem Haus hergestellt, welches für seine exklusive Klasse und liebenswerte Bescheidenheit bewundert wird. Seine Eaux-de-vie gehörten zu den kostbaren Familienvorräten.

Es ist nicht allein die Herkunft aus der Premier Cru, welche den Cognac so wertvoll macht. Auch die geschichtlichen Erntejahre 1914 und 1945 trugen zu seiner Begehrtheit bei. In den zwei Jahren begann und endete jeweils einer der beiden Weltkriege. Somit fängt der Très Rare die ereignisreiche Periode mit seinen Geschmacksprofilen ein. Vielleicht sollen wir uns diese beiden Jahre und ihre Einflüsse auf die Cognac Region etwas genauer anschauen. Mit dem Wissen lernt man die Eaux-de-vie in diesem Grande Champagne Juwel besser zu schätzen.

1914: Zu Beginn des Ersten Weltkriegs wurden 3,7 Millionen französische Männer Anfang August an die Front berufen - kurz vor der Erntezeit. Es lag nun an den Frauen, das Schicksal der Erträge auf dem Feld zu bestimmen. Die willensstarken Frauen hielten die Weinfelder gemeinsam instand, kümmerten sich um die geernteten Trauben und stellten daraus Eaux-de-vie her. Die Jahresernte von 1914 stellte sich als etwas Besonderes heraus. Seitdem trugen die Eaux-de-vie aus diesem Jahr den Namen 'Vintage der Frauen'. Sie zeigen noch heute, dass Zusammenhalt neue Hoffnung schenkt.

1945: Nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg wurde das Vertriebsbüro für Weine und Eaux-de-vie zum Bureau National Interprofessionnel du Cognac (BNIC) umbenannt. Während der Kriegsjahre bewahrte das Büro Cognac Vorräte auf. Das BNIC verbesserte die Beziehung zwischen Weinbauern und Händlern. Überdies legte es die Preise für neue Cognacs aus den unterschiedlichen Crus fest. In 1945 endeten nicht nur viele Jahre der Unruhe. Gleichzeitig war es der Anfang einer goldenen Zeit für die Cognac Region und den Spirituosenmarkt.

Die Vermählung aus diesen beiden Eaux-de-vie stellt die Wiedergeburt dar. Durch die Arbeit der Frauen bekamen die Eaux-de-vie ihren unvergleichlichen Wert. Ihre Pendants aus dem Jahr 1945 erlebten das Kriegsende sowie den Aufbruch in eine bessere Zeit mit. Deshalb sind auch diese Eaux-de-vie auf keinen Fall zu unterschätzen. Mit diesem geschichtlich relevanten Cognac werden wir daran erinnert, was für ein Glück es ist, ihn trinken zu dürfen.

Präsentation der Flasche

Mit ihrer schlichten Erscheinung nimmt sich die Flasche offenbar ein Beispiel am bescheidenen Haus von Marancheville. Die historischen Eaux-de-vie wurden in eine klassische Cognacaise Flasche mit dunkelblauem Wachssiegel abgefüllt.

Die Etiketten greifen das dunkle Blau auf. Auf ihnen geben die Zahlen 14 und 45 die Jahre an, in denen die Weintrauben geerntet wurden. In dieser zurückhaltenden, aber stilvollen Flasche zieht die goldene Flüssigkeit alle betrachtenden Augen auf sich.

Serviervorschläge

Für solch einen alten Cognac gibt es vermutlich nur eine Servierform: Das unverdünnte, langsame Trinken. Dann lernt man ihn mit seinem ganzen Ruhm von Grund auf kennen.

Über Marancheville Cognac

A young brand by name, but not by experience, Marancheville Cognac is the creation of two family men, Gregoire and Laurent, who decided to not only distill eaux-de-vie for the larger known brands, but to put their passion into creating quality cognacs under their own brand. What a great result!

Lesen Sie mehr über Marancheville Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Marancheville Cognac Flaschen

Alle Marancheville Cognac Flaschen >>

Andere Special Cognac Flaschen

Alle Special Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt
Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.  Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.
Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Exclusive World Premier: Armagnac Marcillac Vintage Collection SHOP NOW

  • New
Marancheville Tres Rare Lot N°14/45 Grande Champagne Cognac 01

Marancheville Tres Rare Lot N°14/45 Grande Champagne Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Growth area
Grande Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Cognac age
Special

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Vintage year
1914
1945
Brand
Marancheville Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 750
excl. VAT excl. shipping

Tasting review

Show more Show less

Color: Rich, red amber glow.

Nose: Delicate and intriguing aromas of precious wood, wax and dried flower petals captivate the nose.

Palate: The palate is uniquely aromatic, taking us to an incomparable taste universe and transporting us back through time.

Growth area & soil: Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Grande Champagne

Description

Marancheville Tres Rare Lot N°14/45 Grande Champagne Cognac

The house of Marancheville presents us with an outstandingly rare blend of eaux-de-vie from the historic years of 1914 and 1945 for its latest Grande Champagne Cognac. This exceptionally old Cognac from a house known for its class, excellence and endearing humility, was created using a combination of unique eaux-de-vie from a family heritage treasure.

Not only does the eaux-de-vie in this blend originate solely from the premier cru of Grande Champagne, but it is also particularly special due to the significance of the years in which the grapes were harvested. The years 1914 and 1945 mark the beginning and the end of the only two World Wars the world has ever experienced, and so this Cognac captures such a significant period in history in its aromas and flavors. By taking a closer look at these two momentous years and how they impacted the Cognac region, we can greater appreciate the eaux-de-vie and those who rose to the occasion so that we can enjoy them in this extremely special Grande Champagne blend today.

1914: The beginning of the First World War meant that 3.7 million French men were called to join the war effort at the start of August - just before the harvest. The loss of these men meant that the fate of the harvest fell into the hands of agricultural women. These incredible women came together in their efforts to maintain the vineyards, manage the harvest and produce the eaux-de-vie. The 1914 harvest turned out to be quite an exceptional one, the eaux-de-vie from this year has come to be fondly known as ‘Ladies Vintage’ and is a reminder of what can be achieved against all odds, and how when we come together, hope is not lost.

1945: At the end of the war in 1945, the wine and eaux-de-vie distribution bureau, which had been created to preserve Cognac stocks during the war, became the Bureau National Interprofessionnel du Cognac (BNIC), Cognac’s governing body. The BNIC helped to hugely improve the relationship between growers and merchants and took over the role of deciding the price of new Cognacs from various crus. The year 1945 signifies not just the conclusion of a number of war-torn decades, but also the beginning of the golden years of increasing prosperity in the Cognac region and market.

The blend of these two consequential eaux-de-vie, represents the phoenix that can be born from the ashes of struggles. The significance and specialty of eaux-de-vie produced by women who stepped up to complete the harvest when their men were at war, combined with a blend from the year which marked the end of the war and the beginning of Cognac as we know it, cannot be underestimated. This is an incredibly rare and important Cognac, one that transports us through history and reminds us of how lucky we are to be enjoying its eaux-de-vie.

Presentation of the bottle:

Just as the House of Marancheville itself is humble in its presentation, so is the bottle it presents this unique and memorable Cognac in. The historic eaux-de-vie is housed in a classic cognacaise bottle and sealed with a navy blue wax, an appropriate shade for a war-time Cognac.

The label is dominated by the same navy blue color and proudly bears the numbers 14 and 45 to represent the monumental years from which the grapes were harvested. This is a subtle yet sophisticated bottle that allows the liquid gold held within to rightfully be the main focus of attention.

How to enjoy:

There is no other way to enjoy such an ancient and important Cognac than to very slowly sip, savor and appreciate it neat in all its glory.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Marancheville Cognac

A young brand by name, but not by experience, Marancheville Cognac is the creation of two family men, Gregoire and Laurent, who decided to not only distill eaux-de-vie for the larger known brands, but to put their passion into creating quality cognacs under their own brand. What a great result!

Read more about Marancheville Cognac

Other Special Cognac bottles

All Special Cognac bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand