Hennessy Diptyque

Hennessy Diptyque Cognac

Exceptional 94 /100
see 1 reviews
Âge du cognac
Cuvée

Learn more about the different Cognac ages

Appellation Contrôlée
Blend

Learn more about the different Cognac growth areas

Taille de bouteille
100ml
Teneur en alcool
40%
Marque
Hennessy Cognac
421 $US
excl. TAX excl. expédition

Notes de dégustation

Show more Show less

Œil: Le caractère robuste est de couleur ambre, et la force subtile est plus légère.

Nez: Le plus léger a des éclats de roses séchées, de vanille et de miel. Il est bien équilibré.

Bouche: Le briquet donne un palais raffiné. Les saveurs d'épices, de figue et de pêche sont mises en avant. Il peut être bien équilibré avec la générosité du Cognac plus fort.

Appellation (Cru) & sol: Blend

Bois Ordinaires
Borderies
Bons Bois
Fins Bois
Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Description

Un kit de cognac maison de Hennessy

Pour la première fois dans l'histoire du Cognac, les amateurs de Cognac seront invités à essayer l'art de l'assemblage du Cognac eux-mêmes, avec le rare duo de Hennessy Diptyque. Sélectionné à la main par le maître assembleur Yann Fillioux, il s'agit d'une dégustation de Cognac unique en son genre. Constitué de deux bouteilles d'un demi-litre de Hennessy, elles ont un caractère distinct. Entre elles, elles contiennent des eaux-de-vie datant de 1990 à nos jours, et sont donc classées comme Cognac de réserve. L'une est appelée "Force subtile", l'autre "Caractère robuste" et sont présentées dans des carafes étiquetées en noir et blanc. Dans la terminologie correcte du Cognac, ils sont appelés "coupes", et c'est avec de telles coupes qu'un Cognac est assemblé. Certains d'entre eux contiennent les trésors de la maison Hennessy, et ont été méticuleusement sélectionnés par Fillioux. La coupe "Robust Character" du duo Diptyque est la façon dont Yann révèle la "force" du Cognac Hennessy, et est de couleur ambrée. Le Cognac "Force subtile" est plus équilibré, avec une couleur plus claire et une texture veloutée. Il est infiniment léger et parfumé. Apportez l'art de la chimie du cognac de génération en génération dans votre propre armoire à boissons - c'est le cognac idéal à déguster pour une occasion spéciale en famille, entre amis ou avec d'autres amateurs de cette boisson raffinée. Le cognac Hennessy Diptyque est également un merveilleux cadeau. Il s'agit d'une édition limitée de l'un des plus grands producteurs de Cognac au monde, et c'est la façon pour Hennessy de nous offrir une double dégustation des précieuses eaux-de-vie qu'ils ont cachées dans leurs caves. Un Cognac vraiment haut de gamme qui permet des expérimentations innovantes et qui vous permet de développer vos papilles gustatives en créant votre propre mélange personnalisé.

Comment déguster Hennessy Diptyque

Cette sélection de Cognac est présentée dans un étui couleur charbon de bois et s'ouvre comme une salle de dégustation ; sur le côté. Les deux bouteilles rappellent les "bouteilles à roulettes" qui auraient été traditionnellement utilisées par le maître de chai pour mener les cérémonies de dégustation. Colorées en blanc et noir pour indiquer la force, les bouteilles sont encapsulées dans un intérieur rose et or à l'intérieur de la boîte. Les bouteilles arrivent dans deux carafes de 50 cl.

Profitez de ce mélange soigné pour savourer le fruit de votre propre savoir-faire.

Commentaires (1)

Average rating

Exceptional 94 /100
Nez
Bouche
Goût
Finition
Impression

À propos de Hennessy Cognac

Vous pensez peut-être qu'avec sa capacité à innover et à repousser les limites, Hennessy est une marque de cognac tout à fait "moderne". C'est là une grande partie de leur immense succès et de leur influence. La marque très française basée en Charente, remonte en fait à 1765 - en Irlande - mais a réussi à évoluer avec son temps et ainsi rester plus pertinente que jamais - avec l'actuel maître-assembleur Renaud Fillioux. Leur gamme de produits ultra-tendances ne cesse de s'étendre et leurs campagnes de marketing n'en sont que plus captivantes. Il ne fait aucun doute que la culture "Henny" est bien vivante : le cognac et un cinquième de Hennessy sont mentionnés dans ce qui semble être des centaines de chansons.

EN APPRENDRE PLUS : HISTOIRE, ACTUALITÉS ET FAITS INTÉRESSANTS DE HENNESSY

Read more about Hennessy Cognac

Autres Hennessy Cognac bouteilles

Toutes Hennessy Cognac les bouteilles >>

Autres Spécial Cognac bouteilles

Toutes Spécial Cognac les bouteilles >>

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Hennessy Diptyque

Hennessy Diptyque Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 5.0 / 5 - See 1 review
Cognac age
Cuvée

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Blend

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
100ml
ABV
40%
$ 479 Out of stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: The Robust Character is amber in color, and the Subtle Strength is lighter.

Nose: The lighter has bursts of dried roses, vanilla and honey. It is well balanced.

Palate: The lighter gives a refined palate. Flavors of spice, fig and peach come to the fore. It can be well balanced with the generosity of the stronger Cognac.

Description

A homemade Cognac kit from Hennessy

For the first time in the history of Cognac, Cognac lovers will be invited to try the art of Cognac blending themselves, with the rare duo of Hennessy Diptyque. Hand selected by Master Blender Yann Fillioux, this is a one of a kind Cognac degustation. Consisting of two half-litre bottles of Hennessy, they are distinct in character. Between them, they contain eaux-de-vie dating between 1990 and this day, and are therefore classed as a Reserve Cognac. The one is named “Subtle Strength”, and the other “Robust Character” and are presented in a black and white labeled decanters. In correct Cognac terminology, they are named “cuts”, and it is with such cuts that a Cognac is assembled. Some of them contain the treasures of the Hennessy maison, and have been meticulously selected by Fillioux. The “Robust Character” cut of the Diptyque duo is Yann’s way of revealing the “strength” of the Hennessy Cognac, and is amber in color. The “Subtle Strength” Cognac is more balanced, with a lighter color and a velvet texture. It is endlessly light and fragrant. Bring the art of generation-old Cognac chemistry to your own drinks cabinet - this is the ideal Cognac to enjoy for a special occasion with family, friends or fellow lovers of this fine drink. The Hennessy Diptyque Cognac also makes for a wonderful gift. This is a limited edition from one of the largest Cognac producers in the world, and is Hennessy’s way of giving us a dual taster of what precious eaux-de-vie they have hidden in their cellars. A truly premium Cognac that allows for innovative experimentation and for you to develop your taste buds in creating your own personalized blend.

How to enjoy Hennessy Diptyque

This selection of Cognac is presented in a charcoal colored case and open in a way that is similar to a tasting room; to the side. The two bottles are reminiscent of “roller bottles” which would have been traditionally used by the cellar master to conduct tasting ceremonies. Colored white and black to indicate the strength, the bottles are encased in a pink and gold interior within the box. The bottles arrive in two 50cl decanters.

Enjoy this careful blend neat to enjoy the fruit of your own craft.

Reviews (1)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
By
on  Aug 5, 2018
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Great

Amazing flavor, hard to come by


About Hennessy Cognac

You may think, that with Hennessy’s ability to innovate and push boundaries, they are a thoroughly ‘modern’ Cognac brand. This is a large part of their immense success and influence. The very French brand based in the Charente region, in fact, dates all the way back to 1765 - to Ireland - but have managed to shapeshift enough times to remain more relevant than ever before - with current Master Blender Renaud Fillioux. Their range of uber-trendy products is ever expanding, and their marketing campaigns all the more captivating. There is no doubt that ‘Henny’ culture is alive and kicking: both Cognac and a fifth of Hennessy are mentioned in what seems like hundreds of songs. 

Read more: History, News and Interesting Hennessy Facts

Read more about Hennessy Cognac

Other Hennessy Cognac bottles

All Hennessy Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Hennessy Diptyque Cognac

Other Special Cognac bottles

All Special Cognac bottles >>

Q&A

No customer comments for the moment.

Write a comment, ask a question.

Hennessy Diptyque Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy