353 Reviews
0 1 2 3 4 4,44/5
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Braastad XO Fine Champagne Cognac

I bought this fine XO Cognac for last Christmas. I have been saving it for special occasions. I have never reviewed anything like this before. It is extremely satisfying and the flavour suits drinking it neat, on its own or accompanied by your favourite cheese.
I will be very tempted to replenish my supply of Braastad XO Fine Champagne Cognac quite soon.
It arrived superbly packaged with a superb bottle of Prunier VSOP


By Nigel B on Jun 20, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

As pleasing on the nose as it is the pallet

I’m a newbie when it comes to fine cognacs , I was actually recommended both to this site and this cognac by one of your reviewers and I have to say from what I have experienced thus far this is by far the best. It is very both heady and crisp and light an interesting combination that works incredibly well together. I’ll be ordering another bottle as I’ve very nearly polished it off the first one - My recommendation? don’t buy a bottle buy two ..


By Chance on Jun 16, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
4

Remy Martin Cellar No 28

Delightful aroma of juicy fruits. Great cognac!


By Ilia on Jun 15, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Better than Grand Marnier

As a longtime consumer of Grand Marnier I was recently exposed to your product because my typical liqueur was not available. I was ecstatic regarding the overall texture of your product. The smell, taste, and finish exceeded my expectation; so much to the point of motivating me into writing this review. The best comment I can make about Louis Royer: Labelle Orange Liqueur is that is BETTER than its direct competition. Enough said !!!!!!!!!!.


By Kevin on Jun 9, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
3
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Best orange liqeur

I was pleasantly surprised with the aroma and flavor of this liqueur. It has the perfect balance of orange and cognac. I had tried it before and, now, it's my base orange liqueur for both cooking and sipping....


By Carlos Ferreiro on Jun 9, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Great

Simply outstanding light and voluptuous


By Reginald Decoste on Jun 8, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
4

Surprise

Nose: Sweet, fruity.
Palate: Sweet, caramel, nut.
Finish: Oak, citrus.


By Michael Tran on Jun 6, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
4
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Merlet XO - Superor quality with an Fantastic price, WOW!!!

This is my 1st experience with the X.O. from Merlet. It just arrived at the retailer who said it just arrived from the wholesaler and I think needs to settle down. The nose shows light floral elements with hints of oak comming through. The palate is initially soft but starts to open up big time with good fruit elements and hints of oak.
After a few minutes in a snifter the palate becomes richer with light caramel notes. The finish after a few minutes in the glass becomes richer, smoother and very enjoyable. The price is ridiculous. $99.99 for a 750 ml. GREAT VALUE. Other X.O.s go for $180++


By Marggraff on Jun 1, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
4
Palate:
4
Value for money:
5

Great experience for the price!

I had the pleasure to visit a friend in Cognac and taste this very old XO in one of the eldest family owned Cognac house I've been said.. I am not an expert, more used to whiskey, but this is definitely one of the best Cognac (even spirit? oh!) I have ever experienced. I have tried several classic XO (small and famous brands by curiosity) and a few extra old ones, but this one offers the best of the most famous cru, the Grande Champaign. So smooth... I also recommend it to people that are not used to Cognac because it's too strong, too expensive or whatever reason cause they would be definitely suprised. Unfortunately, it is hard to find, lucky me I passed by.. Long live Cognac!


By Pascal on May 29, 2019
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Wow what a cognac!

I’m not and cognac expert. But, this is a great cognac!
I had tried much more expensive cognacs but this is the best one i’ve had.
All aspects of it are just in balance, this is the best way I can describe it. Very smooth and pleasant testing with a long but not overpowering finish.
Highly recommend!


By George S on May 26, 2019
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy