Humidity & Cognac: Unique craft production from A de Fussigny  Shop now

427 Reviews
0 1 2 3 4 4,50/5
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
4
Value for money:
5

No small Napoleon here

This is a lovely deep amber cognac, a floral subtle nose with a quick start on the palate, slightly sweet and a bit of caramel. Nice finish and the memory lingers.


By on 24 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
4
Nose:
4
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Great taste

Mu husband really likes it, pretty delicious for this cost, recommend it.
But I'm really grateful for precious help of experts of Cognac-expert and the quickest delivery!


By on 23 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
4
Nose:
4
Palate:
4
Value for money:
5

Sweet taste

I'm not an expert, but it has a sweet taste and I add it to recipes.
But I'm really grateful for precious help of experts of Cognac-expert and the quickest delivery!


By on 23 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
4
Nose:
4
Palate:
4
Value for money:
3

GOOD VSOP

Sweet and smooth.like it!


By on 21 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Jean is a master!

Has to be one of the smoothest cognacs around, and for the money, one of the best. Taste is always a matter of opinion, it may not be one of the most complex of cognacs but for me it delicious. An Artisan cognac that is worth every penny.


By on 21 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Excellent Cognac

This cognac added another level of excellence in my collection of liquor! Combined with a good Cohiba cigar, I got the taste of heaven. Just the right smoothness.


By on 16 May 2020

Great Cognac!!

Nose Fresh and light, with aromas of sweet liquorice.Taste weet, round combining complexity with a subtle edge. Wonderfully long and satisfying finish,Value for money!!


By on 16 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
4
Nose:
5
Palate:
3
Value for money:
5

Interesting

This cognac is quite unique. Its depth demonstrates not only that it requires time to appreciate the different aromas and flavours, but also its complexity in the palate. The nose is pretty elegant and soft, which is also reflected in the palate, but with a higher quantity of layers of flavours. The bottle is beautifully designed and the color is gorgeous. For many people, this cognac might be pretty strong, which is also the reason because I would not recommend to drink this cognac, as if it were one you would drink everyday.


By on 14 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(4/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
4
Nose:
4
Palate:
5
Value for money:
4

Warming and hedonistic!

My understanding is that this is a 20-22 year old Borderies cognac. As a newcomer to the cognac world, I only have one other cognac in my possession to compare this too: Dudognon Napoleon (from Grande Champagne, 12 years old). Right away my nose gets warm, spicy Cola and maple syrup notes. Additionally, there's vanilla, a slight nuttiness, cinnamon, and pain d'epices (gingerbread). It's impossible to read about Borderies without seeing the "violet" smells reference. But honestly, living in the city, I just have no clue what a violet smells like, so I won't dare say this smells like violet. In the mouth it is full, fat, and rich. It's not as fresh as the Dudognon, but that is not for one second to say it lacks freshness. This cognac seems to be much more about maple syrup, vanilla, and warming baking spices than it is fresh and youthful fruit. I suppose this has to do with its age and also perhaps since it comes from Borderies. Really, I'd qualify this as comforting, warming and quite hedonistic. The length is great, and the finish packs a little heat but is smooth overall. In fact, the tight grip at the end provides a nice contrast to the fatness of the cognac - a nice balancing act. I am glad to be the proud owner of the bottle. Also, I should mention that this review is based of two nights of initial tastings, one glass neat and the other with a single drop of water, both of which tasted over several hours. That single drop of water was the preferred glass. Delivery and packaging perfect too!


By on  3 May 2020
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
4
Value for money:
5

bottle of treasure

when i bought it, i did not expect much (to be honest) because the price is not that high for eaux-de-vie older than 40 years.
everything is perfect in this bottle, i gave only 4 stars for palate because the taste is a bit rough (for me) when you "wash" your mouth with this cognac.
Definitely will order another bottle for next New Year.


By on 27 April 2020
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand