Merlet Liqueur C2 Café au

Merlet Liqueur C2 Café au Cognac

Âge du cognac
Liqueur

Pour en savoir plus sur les différents âges du Cognac, cliquez ici

Appellation Contrôlée
Blend

Pour en savoir plus sur les différentes regions de culture, cliquez ici

Taille de bouteille
700ml
Teneur en alcool
33%
Marque
Merlet Cognac
44 $US
excl. TAX excl. expédition

Notes de dégustation

Show more Show less

Oeil : Brun profond et intense.

Nez : Puissant, avec du café chaud, du pain grillé et des notes vanillées. Des éléments de cognac surgissent doucement en complétant la palette aromatique.

En bouche : Rond et onctueux, avec une belle longueur. Les saveurs de café, d'épices et de vanille transparaissent clairement et sont merveilleusement rehaussées par un peu de cacao. Le cognac et la liqueur de café se marient parfaitement.

Prix

  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2015 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Gold

Appellation (Cru) & sol: Blend

Bois Ordinaires
Borderies
Bons Bois
Fins Bois
Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Description

Merlet Liqueur CS Cafe au Cognac 

Un merveilleux mélange de café et de Cognac, la Merlet Liqueur CS Café au Cognac est une façon délicieusement différente de savourer votre boisson préférée. Présentant deux classiques de l'après-dîner, les cerveaux de Merlet Cognac se sont associés à un torréfacteur de La Rochell, Merling, pour créer ce chef-d'œuvre. Le café dans le mélange est l'Arabica brésilien. Rôti et broyé le jour où le produit a été mélangé puis immédiatement infusé dans de l'eau chaude. Celui-ci est ensuite stabilisé par de l'alcool neutre et filtré, avant d'être assemblé au Cognac. Le résultat final a un arôme merveilleusement intense et les faibles niveaux de sucre permettent à l'amertume naturelle du café de briller.

Issu d'une maison de Cognac datant de 1850, chaque création Merlet est le fruit d'un véritable savoir-faire. Comprenant exactement ce qu'il faut pour faire un Cognac d'exception, il n'est pas surprenant qu'il s'agisse d'une maison réputée pour produire des sélections de la plus haute qualité. Présentant tout ce que Merlet incarne, la Merlet Liqueur CS Café au Cognac est un mélange d'excellence qui offre une expérience de dégustation qui ravit tous les sens.

Présentation de la bouteille

Faisant instantanément allusion aux riches notes de cacao, de café et de Cognac, la profondeur de la teinte est magnifiquement complétée par de riches tons cuivrés. Empreinte de simplicité, la sophistication du Cognac et de ses créateurs transparaît sans effort. La pièce parfaite pour le centre d'une table à manger ou à placer à côté du feu lors d'une longue soirée d'hiver.

Comment profiter

Dégustez pur, sur glace. Si vous le désirez, il fonctionne également bien avec de l'eau gazeuse ou du tonique pour un long drink rafraîchissant.

Commentaires (0)

Average rating

0 /100
Nez
Bouche
Goût
Finition
Impression

À propos de Merlet Cognac

Avec une histoire traçable remontant à 1850, la famille Merlet a continué à produire du Cognac, aux côtés d'une gamme sans cesse croissante d'autres produits, jusqu'à nos jours. Dirigée aujourd'hui par Gilles Merlet, ses fils Pierre et Luc ont rejoint l'entreprise il y a quelques années, apportant avec eux une nouvelle génération d'enthousiasme et de direction. Si la maison Distillerie Merlet & Fils produisait à l'origine des eaux-de-vie pour certaines des maisons de cognac les plus prestigieuses du monde du cognac, elles sont aujourd'hui réputées à part entière, non seulement pour leurs cognacs de qualité, mais pour leur gamme innovante de d'autres produits qui se vendent dans le monde entier.

Read more about Merlet Cognac

Les clients qui ont acheté ce produit ont également acheté...

Autres Merlet Cognac bouteilles

Toutes Merlet Cognac les bouteilles >>

Autres Liqueur de Cognac bouteilles

Toutes Liqueur de Cognac les bouteilles >>

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Exclusive World Premier: Armagnac Marcillac Vintage Collection SHOP NOW

Merlet Liqueur C2 Café au Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Cognac age
Liqueur

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Blend

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
33%
Brand
Merlet Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 48
excl. VAT excl. shipping

Tasting review

Show more Show less

Eye: Deep, intense brown.

Nose: Powerful, with warm coffee, toasted bread and vanilla notes. Elements of cognac arise softly complementing the aromatic palette.

Palate: Well-rounded and smooth, with a nice length. The flavors of coffee, spice and vanilla clearly shine through and are wonderfully enhanced by a little bit of cocoa. The cognac and the coffee liqueur are perfectly matched.

Awards

  • International Spirits Challenge  - 2015 - Silver
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Gold

Growth area & soil: Blend

Bois Ordinaires
Borderies
Bons Bois
Fins Bois
Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Description

Merlet Liqueur CS Cafe au Cognac 

A wonderful blend of coffee and cognac, the Merlet Liqueur CS Cafe au Cognac is a delightfully different way to enjoy your favorite tipple. Showcasing two after-dinner classics, the brains at Merlet Cognac partnered with a La Rochell coffee roaster, Merling, to create this masterpiece. The coffee within the mix is Brazilian Arabica. Roasted and ground on the day the product was blended and then immediately infused in hot water. This is then stabilized by neutral alcohol and filtered, before being blended with Cognac. The finished result has a wonderfully intense aroma and the low levels of sugar allow the natural bitterness of the coffee to shine through.

Produced from a Cognac house dating back to 1850, each Merlet creation is the product of true craftsmanship. Understanding exactly what it takes to make an exceptional Cognac, it’s no surprise that this is a house renowned for producing selections of the finest quality. Showcasing all that Merlet embodies, the Merlet Liqueur CS Cafe au Cognac is a blend of excellence that offers a tasting experience that delights every sense.

Presentation of the bottle

Instantly alluding to the rich notes of cocoa, coffee and Cognac, the depth of the hue is beautifully complemented with rich copper tones. Stamped with simplicity, the sophistication of both the cognac and its creators shine through effortlessly. The perfect piece for the center of a dining table, or to place next to the fire on a long winter’s evening.

How to enjoy

Enjoy neat, on the rocks. If you desire, it also works well with soda water or tonic for a refreshing long drink.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Merlet Cognac

With a traceable history dating back to 1850, the Merlet family have continued to produce cognac, alongside a continually growing range of other products, to the current day. Headed today by Gilles Merlet, his sons Pierre and Luc joined the business a few years back, bringing with them a new generation of enthusiasm and direction. Although the house Distillerie Merlet & Fils originally produced eaux-de-vie for some of the most prestigious cognac houses in the world of cognac, they are now famous in their own right, not only for their quality cognacs, but for their innovative range of other products that sell around the globe. 

Read more about Merlet Cognac

Other Merlet Cognac bottles

All Merlet Cognac bottles >>

Other Liqueur Cognac bottles

All Liqueur Cognac bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand