Grand Brulot VSOP Cafe Liquor Cognac 01

Grand Brulot VSOP Cafe Liquor Cognac

Âge du cognac
VSOP

Learn more about the different Cognac ages

Appellation Contrôlée
Blend

Learn more about the different Cognac growth areas

Taille de bouteille
350ml
Teneur en alcool
35%
Marque
Grand Brulot Cognac
52 $US
excl. TAX excl. expédition

Notes de dégustation

Show more Show less

Des notes de noix de muscade et de vanille avec un arôme subtil de miel, combinées à un nez et une saveur riches, torréfiés, sombres et denses provenant d'un Espresso 100% Robusta.

Prix

  • London Spirits Competition - 2022 - Silver

Appellation (Cru) & sol: Blend

Bois Ordinaires
Borderies
Bons Bois
Fins Bois
Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Description

Grand Brulot VSOP Cognac Cafe

Grand Brulot est le premier cognac français de qualité supérieure à 80 degrés d'alcool pour le café. Il s'agit d'un cognac unique en son genre, fabriqué à la main exclusivement en France. Forte de plusieurs générations de savoir-faire et d'expertise, la maison Grand Brulot est dirigée par la famille Tardy. Le maître de chai Christoph Tardy, producteur de cognac de cinquième génération, sélectionne soigneusement les eaux de vie les plus fines pour élaborer un cognac VSOP unique qui est mélangé à des grains de café équatoriens 100 % robusta sélectionnés pour leur richesse concentrée. Une fois que le maître de chai a opéré sa magie sur le processus d'assemblage, les eaux-de-vie sont prêtes à être vieillies dans des fûts de chêne français. Une maturation méticuleuse est essentielle pour permettre aux notes aromatiques de s'épanouir et de se développer au fil du temps.

Le Grand Brulot fait revivre une tradition française du XVIIIe siècle grâce à l'infusion unique et magistrale d'un cognac VSOP de première qualité et d'un riche café robusta. Le Grand Brulot fait revivre une tradition française vieille de plus de 200 ans, où un café riche était mélangé à du cognac pour créer une expérience de dégustation exquise : Le Brulôt. La légende du Café Brulot remonte à la Nouvelle-Orléans, au début des années 1800, lorsque le tristement célèbre Jean Lafitte aurait créé le premier mariage entre le café et le cognac. Aujourd'hui, la légende est toujours d'actualité et le VSOP Cognac Cafe est un délice après le dîner dans de nombreux restaurants du quartier français.

Présentation de la bouteille

Ce Grand Brulot VSOP ne passe certainement pas inaperçu, car il présente une couleur profonde, presque noire, due à l'infusion de café. Il est présenté dans une bouteille cylindrique à haut col et occupera sans aucun doute une place centrale sur l'étagère à alcool. Réservez ce délice aux grandes occasions où il sera partagé entre amis en guise de digestif.

Comment l'apprécier

L'association du cognac et du café est déjà très parlante. Ce VSOP peut donc être dégusté pur ou avec des glaçons. La maison Grand Brûlot recommande d'utiliser le VSOP Cognac Cafe pour préparer un "Black Manhattan" et un "Old Fashioned" traditionnel.

Le Grand Brûlot Manhattan noir :

  • 1 oz de Grand Brûlot
  • 1 oz de Bourbon
  • 1 oz de Vermouth doux
  • 3 traits d'amertume d'orange

Mélanger tous les ingrédients dans un verre à mélange. Filtrer ensuite dans un verre à cocktail refroidi avec des glaçons. Garnir d'un zeste d'orange et de deux cerises de cocktail.

Grand Brûlot Old Fashioned :

  • 60 ml de Grand Brûlot
  • (ou 30 ml de Grand Brûlot et 30 ml de Bourbon)
  • 5 ml de sucre
  • 2 traits de Whisky Barrel Bitters

Mélangez lentement les spiritueux, ajoutez le sucre et continuez à remuer, puis filtrez le tout dans le verre à cocktail de votre choix.

Commentaires (0)

Average rating

0 /100
Nez
Bouche
Goût
Finition
Impression

À propos de Grand Brulot Cognac

Le premier cognac français de première qualité à 80 % d'alcool de café, fabriqué en France.

Le Grand Brulot renoue avec une tradition française vieille de plus de 200 ans, où le café riche était mélangé au cognac pour créer une boisson au goût exquis : Le Brulôt. La légende du Café Brulot remonte à la Nouvelle-Orléans, au début des années 1800, et à l'infâme Jean Lafitte. La question de savoir si le pirate français a réellement créé la première association de café et de cognac ne sera peut-être jamais résolue. Mais la légende se perpétue aujourd'hui dans la tradition du Café Brûlot, servi après le dîner dans les meilleurs restaurants du quartier français.

Visitez le site web : www.grandbrulot.com

Read more about Grand Brulot Cognac

Autres Liqueur de Cognac bouteilles

Toutes Liqueur de Cognac les bouteilles >>

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Christmas Order Deadline on 2nd December: Order now to receive your bottle before Christmas. Read more.

Grand Brulot VSOP Cafe Liquor Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Cognac age
VSOP

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Blend

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
350ml
ABV
35%
Brand
Grand Brulot Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

$ 61
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Flavor notes of nutmeg & vanilla with subtle honey aroma, combined with rich, roasted, dark & dense nose and flavor from 100% Robusta Espresso.

Growth area & soil: Blend

Bois Ordinaires
Borderies
Bons Bois
Fins Bois
Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Description

Grand Brulot VSOP Cognac Cafe

Introducing the first premium French Cognac 80 proof coffee spirit, Grand Brulot is a one of a kind Cognac, hand-crafted exclusively in France. Boasting generations of craftsmanship and expertise the house of Grand Bulot is run by the tardy family. Cellar master Christoph Tardy a fifth-generation Cognac producer carefully selects the finest ‘eaux de vie’ to craft a unique VSOP Cognac which is blended with Ecuadorian 100% Robusta coffee beans selected for their concentrated richness. Once the cellar-master has worked his magic on the blending process, the eaux-de-vie are ready to be aged in French oak barrels. Meticulous maturation is crucial in allowing the flavor notes to come to life and develop over time.

Reviving an 18th century French tradition through the unique and masterful infusion of premium VSOP Cognac with rich robusta coffee. Grand Brulot brings back to life a 200 plus year old French tradition where rich Coffee was blended with Cognac to create an exquisite tasting experience: The Brulôt. The legend of Café Brûlot extends back to New Orleans in the early 1800s and the infamous Jean Lafitte supposedly created the first pairing of coffee and Cognac. Today, the legend stands strong, as VSOP Cognac Cafe serves well as an after-dinner Café Brûlot delight in many of the fine French Quarter restaurants.

Presentation of the bottle

Showcasing the Cognacs deep, almost black coloring, injected from the coffee infusion, this Grand Brulot VSOP certainly doesn’t go unnoticed. It arrives in a cylinder bottle with a tall neck and will undoubtedly take center stage on the liquor shelf. Save this delight for special occasions where it should be shared amongst friends as a post-dinner digestive.

How to enjoy

The combination of Cognac and Coffee speaks volumes on its own, therefore this VSOP can be enjoyed neat or on the rocks. However VSOP’s also work wonderfully as a cocktail base, the house of Grand Brûlot recommends using VSOP Cognac Cafe, when mixing up a “Black Manhattan” and a traditional “Old Fashioned”.

Grand Brûlot Black Manhattan:

  • 1 oz Grand Brûlot
  • 1 oz Bourbon
  • 1 oz Sweet Vermouth
  • 3 dashes Orange Bitters

Stir all of the ingredients together in a mixing glass. Then strain into a chilled cocktail glass over ice. Garnish with an orange twist and two cocktail cherries.

Grand Brûlot Old Fashioned:

  • 60ml of Grand Brûlot
  • (or 30ml GB and 30ml Bourbon)
  • 5 ml of Sugar
  • 2 Dashes of Whisky Barrel Bitters

Slowly mix the spirits together, add the sugar and continue to stir and then strain it into your choice of cocktail glass.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Grand Brulot Cognac

Established in 2017, Grand Brulot produces the first premium French cognac café, 80 proof coffee spirit. Handcrafted by the Tardy Cognac family on their estate in the Cognac region of France, Grand Brulot revives an 18th century French tradition through a unique and sophisticated infusion of premium VSOP cognac with rich Robusta coffee.

Read more about Grand Brulot Cognac

See some blog posts related to Grand Brulot VSOP Cafe Liquor Cognac

Other Liqueur Cognac bottles

All Liqueur Cognac bottles >>

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand