Cognac Expert verschickt weiterhin Cognac weltweit. Bleiben Sie gesund.  Stay Home Deals

Baron Otard Extra 1795 Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 5.0 / 5 - See 1 Rezension
Alterskategorie
Hors d'Age
Anbaugebiet
Blend
Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Otard Cognac
539 $
excl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Optik: Eine wunderschöne goldene, fast schon rubinrote Farbe  

Duft: Eine üppige Verschmelzung von Trockenfrüchten (vor allem Pflaumen und Rosinen), mit einer Zitrusnote von Orangenschalen, abgerundet durch erdig-holzige Zigarrenaromen  

Geschmack: Die großartige Vereinigung der Aromen überträgt sich auf die Gaumenplatte, bevor sie vollumfänglich im Mundraum ausklingt.  

Awards

  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Silver - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2014 - Silver - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2013 - Silver - Outstanding

Beschreibung

Erleben Sie die gehaltvollen Strukturen und die schillernde Geschichte des preisgekrönten Extra Baron Otard Cognac 1795

Mit seinen sorgfältig angereicherten eaux-de-vie aus der Grande Champagne ist der Baron Otard Extra 1795 Cognac ein Inbegriff fachmännischer Leidenschaft. Seine Expertise gab dem Produzenten einen Anreiz, um einen facettenreichen Cognac aus der Premier Cru anzufertigen. Die akribischen Produktionsschritte wurden streng eingehalten, um Ihnen ein sinnliches Vergnügen zu offerieren. Die nährstoffreichen Böden mit den daraus gewonnenen eaux-de-vies (30-50 Jahre alt) machen diesen Cognac zu etwas Außergewöhnlichem. Jahr für Jahr erhält er von der IWSC den ehrenhaften Titel 'Outstanding'.

Dieser atemberaubende Extra Cognac wurde in den Kellergewölben des königlichen Chateaus in Cognac eingelagert. In einem Schloss, welches einen Bekanntheitsgrad für seine lange Geschichte innehat. Im Jahr 1494 wurde König Francois I. an diesem Platz geboren. Das Kellergewölbe kann mit einer Cognacsammlung von 1760 aufwarten, was dem Anwesen savoir-foire und geschichtliche Tradition verlieh. Die auffällige Mahagonifärbung dieses Cognacs geht auf den langen Reifeprozess in klassisch französischen Eichenfässern zurück.

In der Nase entfaltet der Extra-age holzige Nuancen der Zigarre, kombiniert mit kandiertem Orangenabrieb, Rosinen und Pflaumen. Vollendet wird das Aromenbouquet durch erdige Noten und dem Duft von Trockenfrüchten. Bei jedem Schluck überzeugt der Cognac mit seiner samtigen Textur. Der Geschmack fällt recht blumig aus, während frische Gewürze am Gaumenbereich nachhallen. Im Abgang verbleiben schließlich Anklänge von gedörrten Früchten.

Wie der Cognac genossen wird

Idealerweise wird ein so alter Cognac mit dem engen Freundeskreis geteilt. Seine geschichtsträchtige Herkunft bietet für Kenner einen ergiebigen Gesprächsstoff.

Darstellung der Flasche

Im originalen Stil Baron Otards wirkt der tränenförmige Dekanter grazil, elegant und glamourös. Sein verspielter Pfropf mutet fast industriell an. Vermutlich soll er an das handwerklich Geschick erinnern, mit dem ein Cognac dieser Klasse kreiert wird. Genießen Sie den mahagonifarbenen Cognac, der in seiner einzigartigen Flasche ins Rubinrote übergeht.

Rezensionen (1)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
Von
am  Jun 10, 2018
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish) :
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Very good cognac

Personal experience drinking this cognac!


Über Otard Cognac

Cognac Baron Otard hat eine unglaublich einzigartige Geschichte, die bis ins Mittelalter und zum großen norwegischen Wikinger Ottar zurückreicht. Etwa zur gleichen Zeit wurde das ikonische Chateau de Cognac an den Ufern der Charente erbaut und war weitgehend mit der französischen Monarchie verbunden. Beide Geschichten wurden mit der Gründung von Cognac Maison Otard 1795 schließlich zusammengeführt. Heute ist das Chateau die Heimat von Baron Otard Cognac, die zu den anerkanntesten in Sachen Qualität gehören. Die eleganten Tropfenflaschen sind ein schönes Symbol für die gleichzeitig traditionellen und modernen Werte von Cognac Otard.

Lesen Sie Mehr: Geschichte und 7 interessante Fakten über Otard

Lesen Sie mehr über Otard Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Otard Cognac Flaschen

Alle Otard Cognac Flaschen >>

See some blog posts related to Baron Otard Extra 1795 Cognac

Andere Hors d'Age Cognac Flaschen

Alle Hors d'Age Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

You have successfully followed this brand

Baron Otard Extra 1795 Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 5.0 / 5 - See 1 review
Cognac age
Hors d'Age

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Blend

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Otard Cognac
$ 539 In stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: A wonderfully warm golden, almost ruby color.

Nose: A rich and complex bouquet of dried fruits (mainly prunes and raisins), with a citrusy note of orange zest rounded out with the earthy, woody aromas of a cigar box.

Palate: This marvelous marriage of aromas transfer onto the palate before a lovely long finish with a rich and mellow mouthfeel.

Awards

  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2015 - Silver - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2014 - Silver - Outstanding
  • International Wine and Spirits Competition - 2013 - Silver - Outstanding

Description

Enjoy the Rich Textures and Rich History of Awardwinning Extra Baron Otard Cognac 1795

Carefully crafted using Grande Champagne eaux-de-vie, the Baron Otard Extra 1795 Cognac is the result of the expert Cellar Master's passion and patience, employing his expertise to produce a rich and complex Cognac from the premier cru, painstakingly produced to pleasure your senses. Thanks to the rich soils of this growing region and the 30 to 50 year old eaux-de-vie distilled from it, this Extra Cognac truly is something special, named “Outstanding” by the IWSC year after year.

This stunning Extra-age Cognac has been stored in the cellars of the Royal Chateau in Cognac itself, a castle that is rich in history and the birthplace of King François the first in 1494. The cellar boasts a collection of Cognacs from 1760, with the estate being steeped in savoir-foire, history and tradition. This Extra age's striking mahogany color is thanks to its lengthy aging process in the legendary cellars of the Chateau, stored in traditional French oak casks.

On the nose it reveals woody notes of cigar box, with candied orange peel, prune and raisins complementing the earthy textures with a balance of dried fruit. A soft and slender texture with every sip, the flavor is rather floral, with sweet spices perfuming the palate before a long finish of dried fruit.

How to Enjoy

A Cognac of this age should be shared neat amongst friends, its unique provenance and historical connections make great conversation when enjoying with other connoisseurs.

Presentation of the Bottle

In typical Baron Otard fashion, this teardrop-shaped decanter is slim, elegant and luxurious, truly fit for a King. The quirky stopper has almost an industrial feel, perhaps a subtle reminder of the years of craftsmanship and hard work required to create a Cognac of this class and quality. Enjoy the intense mahogany, almost ruby color of this Cognac delightfully displayed through a unique glass bottle.

Reviews (1)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 5,00/5
By
on  Jun 10, 2018
0 1 2 3 4
(5/5
Aftertaste (Finish):
5
Nose:
5
Palate:
5
Value for money:
5

Very good cognac

Personal experience drinking this cognac!


About Otard Cognac

With an ancient tradition tracing back to the Middle Ages, and to the great Norwegian Viking Ottar, this Cognac dynasty has an incredibly unique history. Around the same period, the iconic Chateau de Cognac was built on the banks of the Charente, and was largely associated with the French monarchy. Eventually, the two histories would merge with the arrival of the Cognac Maison Otard, founded in 1795. Today, the Chateau is the home of Baron Otard Cognac, who are amongst the most recognized in quality. The elegant teardrop bottles are a beautiful symbol for the simultaneously traditional and modern values of Cognac Otard.

Read more about Otard Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Other Otard Cognac bottles

All Otard Cognac bottles >>

See some blog posts related to Baron Otard Extra 1795 Cognac

Other Hors d'Age Cognac bottles

All Hors d'Age Cognac bottles >>

Q&A

Johnnie Walker 2016-08-12

I don't know about the modern presentation looking like a duck, but I agree about liking the older style, very stylish in the black decanters, both XO and Extra,,,

Philipp 2012-06-22

I don't know why but I liked the old Otard design better. This somehow reminds me of a duck.. or is it just me? Anyway, I'm saying that because I like the cognac itself.

Ask or comment!

Write a comment, ask a question.

Baron Otard Extra 1795 Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand