Bis zu 50% Rabatt auf 150 Produkte - Black Friday Woche JETZT BESTELLEN

Larsen Viking Ship Carved Silvery Dragon Cognac

Alterskategorie
Collection

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Anbaugebiet
Fine Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Flaschengröße
700ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Larsen Cognac

Best price guaranteed: You find it cheaper we match the price

Our price guarantee. If you find an online retailer that ships and sells this product at a cheaper total cost, we will price match.
Learn more

281 $
exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Auge: Verträumte Bernsteinfarbe.

Nase: Fruchtaromen von exotischer Passionsfrucht, Litschis und Bourbonvanille. Bei den floralen Eigenschaften lässt sich abgesehen von Flieder erdige Eiche entdecken.

Geschmack: Samtige Kultiviertheit mit beständigem Abgang.

Anbaugebiet (Cru) & Boden: Fine Champagne

Petite Champagne
Grande Champagne

Beschreibung

Der Sieg über den Silberdrachen: Viking Ship Carved Silvery Dragon Cognac von Larsen

Zweifelsohne dürfte Silber eins der am meisten ersehnten, dazu auch teuersten Edelmetalle der Welt sein. Wegen seines Glanzes wird es mit eleganter Raffinesse assoziiert. Letzteres ist beim Viking Ship Larsen Cognac nicht anders, der in diesen prachtvollen Dekanter eingefüllt wurde. Sein florales Bouquet verdankt der Cognac seinen Ursprungsregionen Grande und Petite Champagne mit ihren Kalkböden.

Wie Silber werden die Premier Crus für ihre qualitativen Produkte gerühmt. In diesem detailreichen Silvery Dragon Viking Ship Dekanter steckt ein Stück passionierte Abenteuerlust.

Als Jens Reidar Larsen mit 24 Jahren zur Entdeckung der Welt aufbrach, verließ er 1919 sein Heimatland Norwegen. Beim Zwischenaufenthalt in Bordeaux wendete sich seine Sehnsucht den Eaux-de-vie zu. Im Jahr 1926 war es endlich soweit, dass Jens sein eigenes Cognac Haus gründete. Larsen probierte mit seinen Eaux-de-vie zahlreiche Zusammenstellungen aus. In ihnen sollte eben jene elegante Fruchtigkeit festgehalten werden, die sich noch heute in den Cognacs wiederfindet.

Beim Destillieren greift das Haus auf einzigartige Methoden zurück. In ihnen liegt das Geheimnis raffinierter Aromenprofile. Nach der Vinifizierung findet der Destillationsvorgang ohne Weinhefe statt. Mithilfe solcher Techniken bleibt die Fine Champagne Assemblage unverändert geschmacksintensiv.

An der Nase zeichnet sich der kunstvoll erschaffene Cognac durch delikate Fliederaromen, Passionsfrüchte und Litschis aus. Die Anteile von süßer Bourbonvanille werden durch erdige Eiche ergänzt. Im wunderbar langen Finale findet das Geschmackserlebnis schließlich seine Vollendung.

Larsens Logo, das Wikingerschiff, versinnbildlicht nicht nur die Reise des Gründers. Gleichzeitig ruft sie den bahnbrechenden Erfolg des Cognac Hauses in Erinnerung – seit 1952. Von Larsen Cognac gibt es 300 Variationen an Flaschen sowie mehrere limitierte Auflagen.

Präsentation des Dekanters

In diesem entzückenden Dekanter wurde Cognac Kunst eingefangen. Die begabtesten Handwerker haben ihn aus Glas oder Limoges Porzellan angefertigt und mit silbernem Dekor gekrönt. Aus diesem Grund begegnete man den Dekantern wie auch dem Cognac mit derselben Hingabe. Solche Sammlermodelle sollten wirklich alle Cognac Kenner in die Arme nehmen dürfen.

Serviervorschläge

Um die Fine Champagne zu erwecken, wird der Cognac unverfälscht aus dem Bauchglas eingenommen. Obwohl die Aromen nicht allzu dominant daherkommen, kann der Verschnitt nach Belieben mit Wasser oder Eiswürfeln aufbereitet werden.

Rezensionen (0)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

Über Larsen Cognac

Als 'Cognac der Wikinger' möchte Larsen Cognac Produkte von höchster Qualität herstellen und auf der ganzen Welt zum Kauf anbieten.

Cognac Larsen ist ein Familienunternehmen. Seine Wurzeln gehen zurück auf das Jahr 1926, als es Jens Reidar Larsen von Norwegen nach Frankreich zog. Die Hochwertigkeit der in Cognac gewonnenen Branntweine hatte ihn augenblicklich verführt. Deshalb brachte er sehr viel Zeit und Mühe auf, um auf diesem Terrain ein Experte zu werden. Natürlich hatte Jens es sich auch zum Ziel gesetzt, irgendwann sein eigenes Cognac Haus zu führen.

Heute sind Larsen Cognacs sowohl für ihre luxuriöse Verpackung als auch für ihre erstklassigen Eaux-de-vie berühmt. Viele der Premium Cognacs werden von Flaschen aus wertvollem Limoges Porzellan oder Baccarat Kristall umschlossen.

Lesen Sie mehr über Larsen Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Larsen Cognac Flaschen

Alle Larsen Cognac Flaschen >>

See some blog posts related to Larsen Viking Ship Carved Silvery Dragon Cognac

Andere Collection Cognac Flaschen

Alle Collection Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Black Friday is coming - Sign up to our Newsletter for huge discounts on 100+ products Sign up

  • New
Larsen Viking Ship Carved Silvery Dragon Cognac 01

Larsen Viking Ship Carved Silvery Dragon Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Cognac age
Collection

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Fine Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
700ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Larsen Cognac
$ 264 In stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: A beautiful amber color.

Nose: Fruity aromas featuring exotic passion fruit, litchi and Madagascan bourbon vanilla. Floral notes include delicate lilac, with a hint of earthy oak.

Palate: Sophisticated and smooth with a long finish.

Description

Slaying the Silver Dragon: Viking Ship Carved Silvery Dragon Cognac by Larsen

Silver is amongst some of the most sought-after, valuable precious metals in the world, its association to sophistication and elegance is synonymous with the Viking Ship Larsen Cognac stored in this superb decorative decanter. The fine floral bouquet of this carefully crafted Cognac is thanks to the rich soils of the Grande and Petite Champagne growing regions.

Like silver, these premier crus are known for producing exquisite high-quality pieces that stand the test of time. The spirit of adventure is truly embodied in this unique Silvery Dragon Viking Ship decanter design.

When Jens Reidar Larsen headed to explore the world at age 24, he left his home of Norway in 1919 to seek pastures new on a freighter bound for the States.

On a stopover in Bordeaux, his life changed forever after discovering the magnificent mix of eaux-de-vie that is Cognac. After his Cognac House was founded in 1926, Larsen coined a signature flavor profile, carefully selecting eaux-de-vie to bring an elegant, pure and fruity style to his blends, a style that is still replicated today.

The House’s unique distillation process is the key to holding the refined flavors of this Fine Champagne blend, after vinification the wines are rapidly distilled without lees, preserving the fruit aromas of the grapes and producing superior eaux-de-vie.

On the nose this carefully coordinated Cognac delivers delicate aromas of lilac, with the fruity punch of passion fruit and litchi. The second nose is sweeter, balanced by bourbon vanilla complemented with a hint of earthy oak. A smooth and sophisticated drinking experience on the palate, this classic Cognac has a beautifully long finish.

The Viking Ship, Larson Cognac's logo and a symbol of the founder's spirit for adventure, not only represents his journey but has become world famous as an iconic decanter for the brand since 1952. Larsen's legacy lives on through 300 bottle variations and limited editions of this legendary bottle.

Presentation of the Decanter

An exquisite example of Cognac craftsmanship reflected in this delightful decanter. Crafted in authentic Porcelaine de Limoges or glass, hand-painted and carved with silver by the most skilled artisans. This is truly as much of a work of art as the blend of eaux-de-vie stored within. A true collector's item for those Cognac connoisseurs who wish to drink or display this superb piece.

How to Enjoy

Enjoy this Cognac neat in a classic snifter to truly appreciate the balance of flavors delivered by the Fine Champagne growing region eaux-de-vie. The palate is smooth and easy to drink, although you may add a drop of water or one ice cube to release the fruitier, sweeter aromas.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Larsen Cognac

Known as ‘The Cognac of Vikings,’ Larsen Cognac has striven to produce and offer products of high quality at selected points of sale throughout the world.

A family run concern, the story of Cognac Larsen dates back to 1926 when Jens Reidar Larsen made the move from his home country of Norway to France. Seduced by the quality of the brandy that came from the town of Cognac, he devoted much time and effort to become a connoisseur in the subject, and naturally progressed to owning and running his own Cognac house.

Today, Larsen Cognacs are as well known for their luxury packaging as the quality of their eaux-de-vie, with Limoges Porcelain and Baccarat Crystal featuring strongly with many of their premium Cognacs.

Read more about Larsen Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

See some blog posts related to Larsen Viking Ship Carved Silvery Dragon Cognac

Other Collection Cognac bottles

All Collection Cognac bottles >>

Q&A

No customer comments yet. Please login to your account to add a comment.

Write a comment, ask a question.

Larsen Viking Ship Carved Silvery Dragon Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand