Larsen Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac

Anbaugebiet
Fine Champagne

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Anbaugebiete

Alterskategorie
Collection

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über die verschiedenen Alterskategorien

Flaschengröße
500ml
Alkoholgehalt
40%
Marke
Larsen Cognac
249 $
exkl. Versand

Verkostungsnotiz

Auge: Bezaubernd schöne Bernsteinfarbe.

Nase: Fruchtbetone Aromen legen exotische Passionsfrüchte, Litschis und Bourbonvanille aus Madagaskar offen. Die floralen Facetten umarmen filigranen Flieder mit einem Hauch von erdiger Eiche.

Geschmack: So weich wie ein Samtvorhang. Im Nachhall sehr anhaltend.

Beschreibung

Eine seltene Rarität voller Abenteuerlust: Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac von Larsen

Die Schwarze Perle (engl. Black Pearl) steht metaphorisch für Abenteuer, Mythen und Legenden rund ums Meer. Daneben wird sie auch mit etwas Seltenem verbunden. Etwas Besonderem, was auf allen Teilen der Erde Sehnsucht weckt. Larsens Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac ist eine elegante Fine Champagne Assemblage aus beiden Premier Crus, der Grande und Petite Champagne.

Der hochwertige Dekanter sollte in jedem Sammlerregal seinen Platz finden. Mit seiner Eleganz verkörpert er den elitären Cognac im Inneren. 1919 verabschiedete sich der 24-jährige Jens Reidar Larsen von seiner Heimat Norwegen, um mit dem Schiff nach Amerika aufzubrechen.

Bei seinem zwischenzeitlichen Aufenthalt in Bordeaux konnte er sich dem Reiz des Cognacs jedoch nicht entziehen. Exquisite Eaux-de-vie verleiteten Jens zu dem festen Entschluss, sein eigenes Cognac Haus zu erbauen. Das Gründungsjahr seines Unternehmens fiel schließlich auf 1926. Bis heute wird Larsens geschmacklicher Stil in allen Kreationen aufgegriffen – und so innig geliebt wie früher.

An der Nase entschleiert der harmonische Cognac delikate Fliederaromen in Begleitung von exotischen Passionsfrüchten und Litschis. Nach einer Weile kristallisiert sich süßliche Bourbonvanille neben erdiger Eiche heraus.

Beim Trinken selbst schenkt der klassische Cognac in Form eines langen Abgangs Verzücken. Als Larsens Logo erinnert das Wikingerschiff nicht nur an den abenteuerfreudigen Gründer. Darüber hinaus stellt er seine Reise an die Spitze der Cognac Welt anschaulich dar. Seit 1952 brachte Larsen 300 Flaschen und limitierte Editionen von diesem Dekanter auf den Markt.

Serviervorschläge

Man trinkt den Cognac ohne Zusätze aus dem Bauchglas, um seine Aromen zu intensivieren. Optional gibt man geringe Wasseranteile oder einen Eiswürfel hinein. In diesem Fall schmeckt die süße Fruchtigkeit noch etwas kraftvoller.

Präsentation des Dekanters

Der hinreißende Dekanter zeigt Cognac Kunst von ihrer schönsten Seite. Für ihn wurde bestes Limoges Porzellan oder Glas in Schiffsform herausgearbeitet. Fachkundige Handwerker trugen im letzten Schritt vor der Fertigstellung 24 Karat Gold auf die Oberfläche auf.

Neben dem Dekanter kann sich auch der Verschnitt selbst für seine kunstvolle Herstellung rühmen. Ein ideales Sammlerstück für Cognac Experten, denen das Einzigartige am Herzen liegt.

Rezensionen (0)

Gesamtbewertung 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

Über Larsen Cognac

Als 'Cognac der Wikinger' möchte Larsen Cognac Produkte von höchster Qualität herstellen und auf der ganzen Welt zum Kauf anbieten.

Cognac Larsen ist ein Familienunternehmen. Seine Wurzeln gehen zurück auf das Jahr 1926, als es Jens Reidar Larsen von Norwegen nach Frankreich zog. Die Hochwertigkeit der in Cognac gewonnenen Branntweine hatte ihn augenblicklich verführt. Deshalb brachte er sehr viel Zeit und Mühe auf, um auf diesem Terrain ein Experte zu werden. Natürlich hatte Jens es sich auch zum Ziel gesetzt, irgendwann sein eigenes Cognac Haus zu führen.

Heute sind Larsen Cognacs sowohl für ihre luxuriöse Verpackung als auch für ihre erstklassigen Eaux-de-vie berühmt. Viele der Premium Cognacs werden von Flaschen aus wertvollem Limoges Porzellan oder Baccarat Kristall umschlossen.

Lesen Sie mehr über Larsen Cognac

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...

Andere Larsen Cognac Flaschen

Alle Larsen Cognac Flaschen >>

See some blog posts related to Larsen Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac

Andere Collection Cognac Flaschen

Alle Collection Cognac Flaschen >>

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Black Friday is coming - Sign up to our Newsletter for huge discounts on 100+ products Sign up

  • New
Larsen Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac 01

Larsen Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac

0 1 2 3 4 0 / 5 - Add Review
Cognac age
Collection

Learn more about the different Cognac ages here

Growth area
Fine Champagne

Learn more about the different growth areas here

Bottle size
500ml
ABV
40%
Brand
Larsen Cognac
$ 239 In stock
excl. shipping

Tasting review

Eye: A beautiful amber color.

Nose: Fruity aromas featuring exotic passion fruit, litchi and Madagascan bourbon vanilla. Floral notes include delicate lilac, with a hint of earthy oak.

Palate: Sophisticated and smooth with a long finish.

Description

A Rare Treasure with the Spirit of Adventure: Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac by Larsen

The Black Pearl is synonymous not only with nautical adventure, myth and legend, but equally a symbol of something rare, something special but above all something highly sought after the world over. The Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac by Larsen is an elegant Fine Champagne blend from the two premier crus, Grande and Petite Champagne.

A visually stunning piece to sit on any collector’s shelf or drinks cabinet, the elegant, high-quality decanter design reflects the refined and sophisticated Cognac stored within. When Jens Reidar Larsen left to explore the world at age 24, he left his home of Norway in 1919 to seek pastures new on a freighter bound for the States.

On a stopover in Bordeaux, his life changed forever after discovering the magnificent mix of eaux-de-vie that is Cognac. After his Cognac House was founded in 1926, Larsen coined a signature flavor profile, carefully selecting eaux-de-vie to bring an elegant, pure and fruity style to his blends, a style that is still replicated today.

On the nose this carefully coordinated Cognac delivers delicate aromas of lilac, with the fruity punch of passion fruit and litchi. The second nose is sweeter, balanced by bourbon vanilla complemented with a hint of earth oak.

A smooth and sophisticated drinking experience on the palate, this classic Cognac has a beautifully long finish. The Viking Ship, Larson Cognac's logo and a symbol of the founder's spirit for adventure, not only represents his journey but has become world-famous as an iconic decanter for the brand since 1952. Larsen's legacy lives on through 300 bottle variations and limited editions of this legendary decanter.

Serving Suggestions

Enjoy this Cognac neat in a classic snifter to truly appreciate the balance of flavors delivered by the Fine Champagne growing region Eaux-de-vie. The palate is smooth and easy to drink, although you may add a drop of water or one ice cube to release the fruitier, sweeter aromas.

Presentation of the Decanter

An exquisite example of Cognac craftsmanship reflected in this delightful decanter. Crafted in authentic Porcelaine de Limoges or glass, hand-painted with 24-carat gold by the most skilled artisans.

This is truly as much of a work of art as the blend of eaux-de-vie stored within. A true collector's item for those Cognac connoisseurs who wish to drink or display this superb piece.

Reviews (0)

Overall rating 0 1 2 3 4 0/5

About Larsen Cognac

Known as ‘The Cognac of Vikings,’ Larsen Cognac has striven to produce and offer products of high quality at selected points of sale throughout the world.

A family run concern, the story of Cognac Larsen dates back to 1926 when Jens Reidar Larsen made the move from his home country of Norway to France. Seduced by the quality of the brandy that came from the town of Cognac, he devoted much time and effort to become a connoisseur in the subject, and naturally progressed to owning and running his own Cognac house.

Today, Larsen Cognacs are as well known for their luxury packaging as the quality of their eaux-de-vie, with Limoges Porcelain and Baccarat Crystal featuring strongly with many of their premium Cognacs.

Read more about Larsen Cognac

Customers who bought this product also bought:

See some blog posts related to Larsen Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac

Other Collection Cognac bottles

All Collection Cognac bottles >>

Q&A

No customer comments yet. Please login to your account to add a comment.

Write a comment, ask a question.

Larsen Viking Ship Black Pearl Cognac

If you'd like to review or leave your tasting notes, please add a review. This function is only for commenting and asking general questions about this product. Our team will look at your comment or question and will then publish.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

You have successfully followed this brand