Noël approche: assurez-vous que vos cadeaux arrivent à temps en commandant le plus tôt possible Lire plus

Moyet Cognac

Moyet Cognac

Le Cognac Moyet, propriété de la société mère Louis Max, a une histoire vaste et variée remontant à 1864. Sa popularité commerciale, en particulier dans les pays de l'Est du globe, a explosé il y a quelques décennies avec la « re-découverte » de ce qui a appelé une collection de « Cognacs antiques ». Créant différents cognacs issus des cinq terroirs, les produits de Cognac Moyet portent tous le nom du cru dont ils sont issus - comme la Grande Champagne, la Petite Champagne, etc..

Visit Moyet: 33 rue du Canton ,16100 Cognac ,+33 (0)545820453 ,No visiting information available. www.moyet-cognac-brandy.com

Visitez le site web de Moyet Cognac

Products

Histoire du Cognac Moyet

Les débuts du Cognac Moyet remontent à 1864, lorsqu'un propriétaire de vignoble, Euthrope Moyet, fonda son entreprise de Cognac. Il s'est installé sur la commune de Saint-Sulpice, dans la région des Borderies du vignoble de Cognac. Aidé de son gendre André Tessier, Euthrope était un véritable entrepreneur de son temps et exportait à la fin du XIXe siècle ses cognacs dans le monde entier.

Entre les deux, Euthrope et André ont commencé à se forger une solide réputation pour la haute qualité des cognacs produits, et ils comptaient parmi leurs clients des partenaires en Chine, en Thaïlande et en Californie - une énorme réussite pour un producteur de Cognac à la fin des années 1800.

Mais, la mort d'André Tessier pendant la Première Guerre mondiale et la disparition naturelle de Moyet en 1918 ont vu cette dynamique entrepreneuriale s'estomper, bien que l'entreprise ait poursuivi son objectif de ne créer que des produits de la plus haute qualité. La maison a été transmise de génération en génération, chacune se concentrant sur l'entretien des Cognacs et adhérant strictement aux normes de qualité élevées si importantes pour les fondateurs de l'entreprise.

En raison de cette approche unique, Cognac Moyet a continué de la même manière pendant plus d'un siècle, restant fidèle aux traditions de son fondateur et presque identique au jour de la création de l'entreprise. En 1978, la visite d'un groupe d'amis séduits par la maison de cognac conduit à une acquisition. Non seulement ils ont racheté l'entreprise, mais avec elle, ils ont hérité d'une cave pleine d'eaux-de-vie qui datait des décennies au début de la production de cognac de Moyet. Comme les chais n'avaient été gérés de manière cohérente que par deux maîtres de chai - Euthrope Moyet et son apprenti et successeur - ils étaient sûrs d'avoir hérité du meilleur de la qualité.

Moyet Cognac Aujourd'hui

Aujourd'hui, le Cognac Moyet continue d'être exploité à un niveau extrêmement élevé. Célèbre pour sa gamme classique ainsi que sa gamme antique, les nouveaux propriétaires ont injecté une campagne de marketing dynamique dans l'entreprise, avec de grands distributeurs dans divers pays asiatiques. Il s'agit notamment de la Thaïlande, du Vietnam et de l'Inde. En 2000, Moyet a été le tout premier Cognac à être choisi comme cognac de compagnie aérienne exclusif par Scandinavian Airlines (SAS).

Depuis 1987, la société Ithalthai importe des Cognacs Moyet en Thaïlande, les distribuant aux hôtels cinq étoiles et aux bars haut de gamme du pays. L'année 2003 voit Moyet entrer également sur le marché vietnamien grâce à la société Les Cellers d'Asie. Le Vietnam était considéré comme un marché idéal pour leurs produits, étant donné que le pays propose la plus grande gamme de Cognacs de boutique en dehors de la France.

Ce sont Les Cellers d'Asie qui, à partir de 2005, ont étendu la distribution du Cognac Moyet, apportant à la fois leur gamme classique et antique à l'ensemble de l'Asie du Sud-Est.

Nouveautés, Produits et Anciennes Étiquettes

Cognac Moyet produit des Cognacs dans deux gammes - "Moyet Classics" et "Moyet Antiques". La société n'utilise aucun nom générique pour ses produits. Au lieu de cela, ils portent le nom des zones de culture du Cognac dont ils sont originaires - Borderies, Fins Bois, Grande Champagne, etc.

De nombreux connaisseurs de Cognac considèrent que les caves de Moyet détiennent certains des Cognacs les plus anciens et les plus fins au monde, et ce sont les produits vendus sous la gamme antique. Connus simplement sous le nom de «Tres Vieille Grande Champagne» ou «Tres Vieille Fine Champagne», ceux-ci remontent à 1848.

Le prix du Cognac Moyet dépend entièrement de la gamme dans laquelle vous achetez. Le Cognac des Fins Bois 3 ans d'âge est au prix d'environ 40 €. Le plus cher des Cognacs antiques de Moyet se vend à quatre chiffres.

Visiter Cognac Moyet

Il n'y a aucune information disponible sur la visite du domaine de Cognac Moyet.

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Moyet Cognac

Moyet Cognac

Cognac Moyet, owned by parent company Louis Max, has a wide and varied history dating back to 1864. Its commercial popularity, especially in the eastern countries of the globe, exploded a couple of decades ago with the ‘re-discovery’ of what has been referred to as a collection of “antique cognacs”. Creating different cognacs from all five terroirs, Cognac Moyet’s products are all named after the cru from which they hail – such as Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne etc.

Moyet Cognac

Visit Moyet: 33 rue du Canton ,16100 Cognac ,+33 (0)545820453 ,No visiting information available. www.moyet-cognac-brandy.com

Visit the website of Moyet Cognac

Maxime Trijol

Related articles

See some blog posts related to Moyet Cognac

Your PRIVATE Cognac CASK & a 1988 Vintage by Bache Gabrielsen
Apr 19, 2019

Cognac News

Your PRIVATE Cognac CASK & a 1988 Vintage by Bache Gabrielsen
The house of Bache Gabrielsen is certainly no stranger to innovation. You only need look to their American Oak and, more recently, the first Aquavit ever produced in the Cognac region. But, we have...
8 Millennial Trends Changing the Face of Cognac
Apr 11, 2019

Cognac News

8 Millennial Trends Changing the Face of Cognac
Hold the front page… There’s a quiet revolution going on. Around the world, the millennial generation and their quest for authentic experiences are requiring companies to have a massive rethink,...
8 Ideas For What to Mix With Cognac
Apr 05, 2019

Cognac Drinks & Cocktails

8 Ideas For What to Mix With Cognac
The legend of Cognac is one that’s shrouded in history. And for many, in mystery. The drink is so iconic that many mistake it as one that need to be consumed in a certain way. But in all honesty,...
[Video] The Seven Worlds: A Ridley Scott Film for Hennessy
Apr 01, 2019

Cognac News

[Video] The Seven Worlds: A Ridley Scott Film for Hennessy
What do you get when you combine the world’s best-selling Cognac with a man who many consider to be the greatest director of all time? In short—a four minute film commercial entitled, The Seven...
2 Cognacs Unveiled: Martell Millésime 1898 & Camus Instant of Intensity Range
Mar 28, 2019

Cognac News

2 Cognacs Unveiled: Martell Millésime 1898 & Camus Instant of Intensity Range
Spring is springing, and along with it comes a veritable plethora of new Cognacs being announced. Martell and Camus are leading the way with some truly incredible additions that are, for Camus in...
The Future of 3 Brown Liquors: Cognac, Rum & Whisky
Mar 23, 2019

Cognac News

The Future of 3 Brown Liquors: Cognac, Rum & Whisky
When it comes to brown liquor drinks, the market has never looked so buoyant. Sales of Whisky, Rum and Cognac continue to rise. And this is despite the tensions of various trade wars, and countries...

History of Cognac Moyet

The beginnings of Moyet Cognac can be traced back to 1864, when one vineyard owner, Euthrope Moyet founded his cognac business. He based himself in the town of Saint-Sulpice, in the Borderies region of the Cognac vineyards. Aided by his son-in-law, André Tessier, Euthrope was a true entrepreneur of his time and by the end of the nineteenth century was exporting his cognacs all over the world.

Between the two, Euthrope and André began to build a solid reputation for the high quality of the cognacs produced, and they counted partners in China, Thailand and California among their customers – a huge achievement for a cognac producer in the late 1800s.

But the death of André Tessier in World War 1 and the natural demise of Moyet in 1918, saw this entrepreneurial dynamic fade, although the company continued with its aim of creating only the highest quality produce. The house was passed down through the generations, each concentrating on nurturing the cognacs and rigidly adhering to the high quality standards so important to the company’s founders.

Because of this unique approach, Cognac Moyet continued in the same fashion for over a century, remaining faithful to the traditions of its founder and almost identical to the day the business was commenced. In 1978, a visit from a group of friends, who were enchanted by the cognac house, led to an acquisition. Not only did they purchase the business, but with it they inherited a cellar full of eaux-de-vie that dated back over the decades to when the Moyet’s cognac production started. As the cellars had been consistently managed by only two cellar masters – Euthrope Moyet and his apprentice and successor – they were sure to have inherited only the best in quality.

Moyet Cognac Today

Today Cognac Moyet continues to be run to an extremely high standard. Famous for its classic range as well as its antique range, the new owners have injected a dynamic marketing campaign into the business, with major distributors in various Asian countries. These include Thailand, Vietnam and India. In the year 2000, Moyet was the first ever cognac to be chosen as an exclusive airline cognac by Scandinavian Airlines (SAS).

Since 1987 the company Ithalthai has imported Moyet cognacs into Thailand, distributing to the five star hotels and upmarket bars countrywide. 2003 saw Moyet enter the Vietnamese market as well, thanks to the company Les Cellers d’Asie. Vietnam was seen as an ideal marketplace for their products, being as the country sports the largest range of boutique cognacs outside of France.

It is Les Cellers d’Asie who from 2005 expanded the distribution of Cognac Moyet, bringing both their classic and antique range to the whole of South-East Asia.

News, Products and Old Labels

Cognac Moyet produces cognacs in two ranges – “Moyet Classics” and “Moyet Antiques”. The company does not use any generic names for their products. Instead they are named after the cognac growing areas they originate from – Borderies, Fins Bois, Grande Champagne etc. 

Many cognac connoisseurs consider the cellars of Moyet to hold some of the oldest and finest cognacs in the world, and these are the products sold under the antique range.  Known simply as ‘Tres Vieille Grande Champagne,’ or ‘Tres Vieille Fine Champagne,’ these date back to 1848. 

The price of Cognac Moyet depends entirely on the range you purchase from. The three year old Cognac des Fins Bois is priced at around €40. The most expensive of Moyet’s antique cognacs command four figure prices.

Visit Cognac Moyet

There is no information available about visiting Cognac Moyet’s estate.

Q&A

No customer comments for the moment.