Noël approche: assurez-vous que vos cadeaux arrivent à temps en commandant le plus tôt possible Lire plus

Merlet Cognac

Merlet Cognac

Avec une histoire traçable remontant à 1850, la famille Merlet a continué à produire du Cognac, aux côtés d'une gamme sans cesse croissante d'autres produits, jusqu'à nos jours. Dirigée aujourd'hui par Gilles Merlet, ses fils Pierre et Luc ont rejoint l'entreprise il y a quelques années, apportant avec eux une nouvelle génération d'enthousiasme et de direction. Si la maison Distillerie Merlet & Fils produisait à l'origine des eaux-de-vie pour certaines des maisons de cognac les plus prestigieuses du monde du cognac, elles sont aujourd'hui réputées à part entière, non seulement pour leurs cognacs de qualité, mais pour leur gamme innovante de d'autres produits qui se vendent dans le monde entier.

Visit Merlet: 40, Rue de Chevessac ,17610 Saint Sauvant ,+33 (0)546915036 ,No visiting information available. www.merlet.fr

Visitez le site web de Merlet Cognac

Products

Affichage 1-10 de 10 article(s)

Histoire of Cognac Merlet

L'histoire a commencé en 1850, lorsque Firmin Merlet - un homme dont la famille avait grandi et produit du vin pendant de nombreuses années - a décidé de créer un alambic en Saintonge de Cognac. Ses vignes de Saint Sauvant donnent bientôt d'excellentes eaux-de-vie qu'elles fournissent aux grands producteurs comme Hennessy. Le domaine a été transmis par la famille, et au milieu des années 1970 - au milieu de la récession et des temps difficiles - Gilles Merlet a pris le relais. Faisant preuve d'un courageux esprit d'entreprise, il décide d'arracher une partie des vignes pour les remplacer par des buissons de cassis. La « Crème de la Cassis » qui en a résulté a été un énorme succès et a marqué le début de la gamme de liqueurs de la maison de cognac qui sont produites avec succès avec son Cognac.

Cognac Merlet Aujourd'hui

Gilles Merlet préside encore aujourd'hui la distillerie Merlet. En tant que maître de chai, il est habilement secondé par ses deux fils, Pierre et Luc, qui l'ont rejoint en 2005. Luc est responsable du marketing et des ventes, tandis que Pierre rejoint son père à la production et au contrôle qualité. Ensemble, ils ont adopté la culture cocktail d'aujourd'hui, adaptant et élargissant la gamme de produits du domaine pour s'adapter à la demande et à la mode des jeunes cognacs et liqueurs à mélanger. Merlet est bien connu pour une large gamme de liqueurs de fruits et a investi - avec d'autres viticulteurs - dans une usine de vinification.

Merlet est connu dans le monde entier pour sa politique audacieuse en matière d'innovation et de développement de produits. Ils investissent également beaucoup d'argent et d'efforts dans l'amélioration et la rationalisation de leurs techniques de production pour leur mélange de différents produits.

Actualités, Produits & Anciennes Étiquettes

Aux côtés des cognacs, Merlet produit une gamme d'autres spiritueux dont le Pineau des Charentes. Ils continuent également à produire la célèbre «Crème de Cassis de la Saintonge Boisée», ainsi que d'autres liqueurs de fruits telles que la pêche, le melon et la fraise des bois. Ceux-ci ont remporté de nombreux prix et, en 2009, ils ont lancé la marque connue sous le nom de SYMPA. En 2001, ils créent la liqueur Hpnotiq – qui continue de se développer, et en 2003, la marque Nuage Vodka voit le jour. Merlet Triple Sec et Merlet C2 complètent la gamme actuelle.

En 2008, l'entreprise a racheté une distillerie de Cachaça au Brésil, l'alcool avec lequel est fabriquée la tristement célèbre Caipirinha.

Visiter Cognac Merlet

Il n'y a aucune information disponible sur la visite de Cognac Merlet.

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Merlet Cognac

Merlet Cognac

With a traceable history dating back to 1850, the Merlet family have continued to produce cognac, alongside a continually growing range of other products, to the current day. Headed today by Gilles Merlet, his sons Pierre and Luc joined the business a few years back, bringing with them a new generation of enthusiasm and direction. Although the house Distillerie Merlet & Fils originally produced eaux-de-vie for some of the most prestigious cognac houses in the world of cognac, they are now famous in their own right, not only for their quality cognacs, but for their innovative range of other products that sell around the globe. 

Merlet Cognac

Visit Merlet: 40, Rue de Chevessac ,17610 Saint Sauvant ,+33 (0)546915036 ,No visiting information available. www.merlet.fr

Visit the website of Merlet Cognac

Awards IWSC 2018

Related articles

See some blog posts related to Merlet Cognac

Max’s Visit to Prowein 2017
May 03, 2017

Cognac News

Max’s Visit to Prowein 2017
It’s always a delight to attend industry events, and Prowein is one of the best there is. It’s a huge trade fair, with all the razzmatazz, pomp, and circumstance you’d expect. So I (Max) rocked up...
World Spirits Competition 2014: The Cognac Results
Apr 10, 2014

Cognac News

World Spirits Competition 2014: The Cognac Results
After the Ultimate Spirits Challenge and the World Drinks Awards the San Francisco World Spirits Competition, one of the largest and most respected of all, has just announced their results. This...
Best Awarded Cognacs in 2012: Analysis of Different Competitions
Feb 21, 2013

Cognac News

Best Awarded Cognacs in 2012: Analysis of Different Competitions
We analyzed the three main spirits competitions of 2012 for you in order to distill a ranking of the best awarded Cognacs in 2012. We selected the following competitions: – 2012 International Wine...
Our Second Day at Vinexpo 2011: New Cognacs and Products
Jun 22, 2011

Cognac News

Our Second Day at Vinexpo 2011: New Cognacs and Products
On our second day at Vinexpo we had some more meetings; it was great. Unfortunately we can’t stay the whole week. We’ll publish our “Cognac-Expert.com Vinexpo Cognac Stand Award 2011″  soon – wow,...
Merlet Brothers Blend: A new Cognac for cocktails
Sep 06, 2010

Cognac News

Merlet Brothers Blend: A new Cognac for cocktails
Cognac Brothers Blend is the new product from the house of Merlet. Apparently the future range includes a VS, VSOP and a XO quality. Somehow Merlet goes back to the roots. Since 1850 the family...

History of Cognac Merlet

The story began back in 1850, when Firmin Merlet – a man whose family had grown and produced wine for many years – decided to create a pot still in the Saintonge area of Cognac. His Saint Sauvant vines soon resulted in excellent eaux-de-vie that they supplied to large producers such as Hennessy. The estate was passed down through the family, and in the mid 1970’s – amongst recession and tough times – Gilles Merlet took over. Showing a brave entrepreneurial spirit, he decided to uproot some of the vines, replacing them with blackcurrant bushes. The resulting ‘Crème de la Cassis’ proved a huge success, and was the beginning of the cognac house’s range of liqueurs that successfully are produced along with its cognac.

Cognac Merlet Today

Gilles Merlet still presides over the distillery Merlet today. As cellar master he is ably assisted by his two sons, Pierre and Luc, who joined in 2005. Luc is head of marketing and sales, while Pierre joins his father with production and quality control. Together they have embraced the cocktail culture of today, adapting and growing the estate’s range of products to fit in with demand and fashion of young cognacs and liqueurs for mixing. Merlet is well known for a large range of fruit liqueurs, and has invested – along with other wine growers – in a wine making plant.

Merlet are known throughout the world for their daring policy that embraces innovation and product development. They are also investing a great amount of both money and effort into improving and streamlining their production techniques for their melange of different products.

News, Products & Old Labels

Alongside the cognacs, Merlet produce a range of other spirits – one of which is Pineau des Charentes. They also continue to produce the famous ‘Crème de Cassis de la Saintonge Boisee,’ along with other fruit liqueurs such as peach, melon and wild strawberry. These have won many awards, and in 2009, they launched the brand known as SYMPA. In 2001 they created the liqueur Hpnotiq – which continues to go from strength to strength, and in 2003 the brand Nuage Vodka came into being. Merlet Triple Sec and Merlet C2 complete the current range.

In 2008, the company purchased a Cachaça distillery in Brazil, the spirit with which the infamous Caipirinha is made.

Visit Cognac Merlet

There is no information available about visiting Cognac Merlet.

Q&A

No customer comments for the moment.