Bis zu 50% Rabatt auf 150 Produkte - Black Friday Woche JETZT BESTELLEN

J. Dupont Cognac

J. Dupont Cognac

Als Teil der familiären Domaine Boinaud reicht die Geschichte von J. Dupont Cognac bis zur Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts zurück. Ihre Weinreben wachsen exklusiv in der angesehenen Grande Champagne. Die verfügbaren Cognacs wurden aus einigen der besten Vintages aus dem Familienkeller kreiert. Auf der ganzen Welt gingen sie auf mehreren Spirituosenwettbewerben als klare Siegertropfen hervor.

Products

See some blog posts related to J. Dupont Cognac

Die Geschichte hinter J. Dupont Cognac

J. Dupont wurde im Jahr 1872 von einem Julien Dupont gegründet – daher der Buchstabe 'J' im Markennamen. Erst ab 1878 verkaufte er seine Waren offiziell. 1892 wurde das Haus von Michel Boinaud, einem Freund der Familie, erstanden. Die Familie Boinaud war mindestens seit 1640 als Winzer in der Region Cognac tätig. Ihre meisterhafte Expertise ist in der Marke deutlich zu erkennen. Jedoch unter Berücksichtigung der Art Déco Epoche mit ihren klassischen Einflüssen. Sie ließ J. Dupont Cognac wie eine Rose aufblühen.

J. Dupont Cognac heute

Das Haus ist in der glücklichen Situation, von den regional größten Weinfeldern beschirmt zu werden. In der Grande Champagne kommt ihnen eine Fläche von 420 Hektar zu. Die Kellergewölbe sind mehr als ein Jahrhundert alt. Hier schlafen kostbare Cognacs wie zum Beispiel einige der feinsten Vintages aus jüngerer Zeit.

Von Anfang an wurde J. Dupont Cognac durch die goldenen Jahre der Belle Époque beeinflusst. Die Einwirkung des späten 19./frühen 20. Jahrhunderts ist bis heute in ihren Cognacs spürbar. Das Haus vertraut einer Kombination aus Traditionsbewusstsein und Modernität. Es fertigt eine kleine Reihe kunstvoll geschaffener Cognacs an. Eine Riege, die sowohl die historische als auch moderne Annäherung an Eaux-de-vie symbolisiert.

Neuigkeiten, Produkte und Prämierungen

Für ein Haus mit solch einer begrenzten Auswahl blieben sie auf den International Spirit Awards sicher in nachträglicher Erinnerung. Der J. Dupont Art Déco XO Cognac wurde mit den folgenden Medaillen geehrt:

2014 – Goldmedaille für herausragende Qualität, ISWC London

2014 - Goldmedaille, Concours General Paris

2015 - Double Gold, San Francisco World Spirits Competition.

Besuchen Sie J. Dupont Cognac

Für Besuche bei J. Dupont Cognac gibt es keine näheren Informationen.

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

J. Dupont Cognac

J. Dupont Cognac

Today part of the Boindaud family domaine, J. Dupont Cognac has a history reaching back until the mid 19th century.  With vineyards exclusively in the prestigious Grande Champagne terroir of the region, the Cognacs on offer are created from some of the best vintages that've been stored in the family cellar over the century.  The resulting Cognacs have won awards at some of the best spirit competitions around the world.

Visit the website: www.cognacjdupont.com

Products

History of J. Dupont Cognac

J. Dupont Cognac was founded in 1872 by one Julien Dupont (hence the 'J' in the title).  He didn't begin marketing his wares until the year 1878, and the house was purchased in 1992 by Michel Boinaud, a close family friend.  The Boinaud family have been winegrowers in the Cognac regions since at least 1640, and they bring their masterful expertise to the brand, but still in keeping with the classic influence of the Art Deco era that J. Dupont Cognac flourished throughout.

J. Dupont Cognac Today

Coming under the umbrella of the largest family vineyard in the region (420 hectares of prime Grande Champagne), the house is in the happy situation of having Cognacs stored in their cellars that date back over a century, right through to some of the best vintages of more recent years.

J. Dupont Cognac was, and still is, influenced by the Bell Epoque Golden Years of the late 19th and early 20th century, and their Cognacs truly reflect this.  Using a combination of traditional and contemporary, the house produces a small range of artistic Cognacs, one that symbolizes both the historical and the modern take on eaux-de-vie.

News, Products, and Awards

For a house with such a small range, they've certainly made their mark on the International Spirit Awards circuit.  The J. Dupont Art Deco XO Cognac has won the following commendations:

2014 - The outstanding gold medal, ISWC London

2014 - Gold medal, Concours General Paris

2015 - Double gold, San franciso World Spirits Competition.

Visit J. Dupont Cognac

There is no information about visiting J. Dupont Cognac

See some blog posts related to J. Dupont Cognac

Mar 16, 2016

All Articles

Prowein 2016: New Cognac products (Video)
So, Prowein 2016 is upon us. I (Max) was there on Monday and Tuesday, and I must say this year it felt slightly less busy.  And my impression was confirmed by about 80% of the Cognac producers....
Dec 11, 2018

All Articles

International Wine & Spirits Competition: 2018 Winners
A great way to decide which new Cognacs you might like to try is by looking at those that win medals and accolades at the various industry competitions throughout the year. The latest to announce...
Jan 09, 2019

All Articles

Looking Back At 2018 In The Cognac World
So that’s 2018 flown by. We’ve ushered out the old and welcomed in the new, and no doubt sunk a few glasses of Cognac whilst doing so. But before we turn our back on the year completely, let’s take...
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand