Nouveau & stock limité : Château de Hontambere & le stock de Pochegu DÉCOUVRIR

DEAU Cognac

DEAU Cognac

Avec une histoire remontant au 17ème siècle, soit il y a plus de 300 ans, la maison de Deau est un véritable trésor parmi les producteurs artisanaux de Cognac. À l'origine, la marque cultivait et distillait toutes ses eaux-de-vie pour les vendre à d'autres maisons de Cognac, mais ces dernières années, DEAU a commencé à produire sous son propre nom. En l'honneur de son histoire familiale et de ses traditions, la marque s'impose aujourd'hui dans l'industrie du Cognac avec son style personnel et son flair contemporain. Tous les Cognacs DEAU combinent la maîtrise du vieillissement et de l'assemblage avec un design luxueux et sophistiqué. C'est le cadeau parfait pour les amateurs de Cognac, en particulier ceux qui ont un faible pour les belles bouteilles.

Visit DEAU: Les Moisans ,16440 Sireuil ,+33 (0)545905545 ,For visits to the estate and the museum, contact DEAU for opening hours. Other products by DEAU: Pineau des Charentes

Products

Filtres actifs

Affichage 1-24 de 41 article(s)

Visitez le site web de DEAU Cognac

Une plongée dans l'univers de Deau

Max a rencontré Roland

Roland Legaret représente la dernière et quatrième génération de la maison de Cognac DEAU. Avec l'actuel maître de chai Christophe Gauville, ils se sont donné pour mission de perpétuer l'héritage de leur savoir-faire pour créer des cognacs de haute couture. Tout, de la vinification à la distillation et à l'assemblage, est soigneusement exécuté à la main sur le site de Sereuil. La maison n'a pas peur d'être elle-même et de rester unique dans ce que le monde du cognac a à offrir. Cela se traduit par une volonté constante d'enrichir sa gamme de cognacs.

Le cognac est pour nous une affaire de famille et nous sommes fiers de vous faire découvrir un monde où se côtoient le beau, l'exceptionnel et l'unique.

Avec une vision claire de la création de produits en dehors de la gamme typique, DEAU sait comment affiner le processus de l'artisanat créatif et moderne. Nous nous sommes entretenus avec Roland, qui nous a aimablement invités à découvrir son univers et le travail de la Maison DEAU.

Un griffon, le logo de DEAU, orne chaque bouteille du vaste assortiment et symbolise également la garde et la protection des trésors de la maison : plus de 2000 fûts d'eaux-de-vie qui reposent dans sa cave.

Bien que DEAU soit conscient de l'évolution des conditions climatiques dans la région, il contribue à trouver une solution, à préserver les forêts alluviales et à accroître la biodiversité.

Ce faisant, ses produits peuvent être cultivés dans des conditions durables qui, à leur tour, redonnent à la terre et se concentrent sur la protection de la faune et de la flore environnantes.

L'histoire

L'histoire de DEAU commence en 1685, sous le règne de Louis XIV, lorsque Louis Deau s'installe comme vigneron en Charente et découvre rapidement la mythique alchimie des alambics. Depuis, la famille Bru Legaret exploite le domaine viticole du village "Aux Moisans", au cœur du cru Fins Bois de la région de Cognac. Depuis plusieurs générations, les valeurs et les traditions familiales sont restées humbles et aujourd'hui, Véronique Bru Legaret et son fils Roland Legaret sont responsables de l'héritage familial et protègent la fière identité de la Maison DEAU en tant que marque appréciée à Cognac.

Ce que Roland pense vraiment des cocktails à base de cognac :

Alors que certains buveurs de cognac sont attachés à la tradition et préfèrent siroter leur cognac préféré de manière classique, pur ou avec des glaçons, Roland reste ouvert d'esprit et accueille favorablement les méthodes modernes de dégustation de ses précieuses eaux-de-vie.

Les habitudes de consommation d'un cognac évoluent et nous devons les comprendre et nous adapter à ce que notre clientèle recherche. Nous pensons que le plaisir des clients est ce qui compte le plus, et nombre d'entre eux apprécient les boissons mixtes et les cocktails.

L'une des recettes de cocktails de Roland est le "Cognac Mule". Simple mais délicieuse, elle associe un jeune DEAU Cognac (VS ou VSOP) au lieu du rhum traditionnellement utilisé pour faire un "Moscow Mule". Il s'agit d'une excellente alternative à un cocktail classique et d'une boisson estivale très rafraîchissante. Pourquoi ne pas essayer de le préparer à la maison ?

Ingrédients :

  • 5 cl de DEAU Cognac (VS ou VSOP si possible)
  • 10 cl de bière de gingembre
  • le jus d'un demi-citron vert
  • 4 glaçons

Méthode : Ajoutez tous les ingrédients dans un shaker jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient mélangés, puis versez-les sur de la glace dans un verre tumbler prêt à être servi.

Une impression durable

Chaque connaisseur a au moins une expérience de dégustation qui reste gravée dans sa mémoire et nous avons adoré la réponse de Roland lorsqu'il a évoqué un tournant particulier de sa carrière dans le cognac :

Une expérience qui m'a vraiment marqué est celle de mon premier stage à la Distillerie de Moisans, à l'âge de 15 ans, où j'ai travaillé avec notre maître de chai de l'époque : Philippe Fillon. Nous faisions l'inventaire des vieux fûts et j'ai eu la chance de déguster un Grand Champagne des années 1950, directement dans le fût. C'était la première fois que j'expérimentais la magie de la dégustation d'un cognac dans la lumière tamisée d'une ancienne cave. Le crépuscule, l'odeur de chêne et l'atmosphère de ce moment mystique me donnent encore la chair de poule.

Bien qu'un cognac millésimé des années 1950 ait été l'un de ses premiers et plus importants souvenirs de dégustation, s'il se retrouvait sur une île déserte et n'avait droit qu'à un livre et un cognac, Roland se confie :

J'apporterais une bouteille de DEAU Cognac Louis Memory et un exemplaire de "The Old Man and the Sea" (Le vieil homme et la mer) d'Ernest Hemingway.

L'avenir de DEAU

La maison DEAU cherche constamment à s'améliorer, il va donc de soi que Roland et Christophe, le maître de chai, travaillent en harmonie non seulement pour rester humbles à l'égard de leurs racines et de leur identité unique dans le Cognac, mais aussi pour s'efforcer constamment d'améliorer leur gamme de Cognacs afin de produire des bouteilles qui dépassent les normes minimales.

Lorsqu'on lui demande ce que l'avenir réserve à DEAU, Roland explique :

Nous poursuivrons notre philosophie de recherche de l'excellence et de création de cognacs uniques. Notre vision est de continuer à être une entreprise familiale, et donc de rester complètement indépendante. Notre philosophie, qui consiste à rester fiers d'être une maison de cognac indépendante, incarne la mentalité selon laquelle "toutes les bonnes choses viennent dans de petits paquets", et nous continuerons à poursuivre notre avenir de cette manière.

Ceci est confirmé par la réponse honnête de Roland lorsque nous lui avons demandé de nous révéler son site favori DEAU Cognac:

Il est difficile de répondre à cette question, car j'apprécie tous nos cognacs - et il y en a un qui correspond aux différentes occasions de consommation. Je dirais donc le prochain cognac qui sera commercialisé, car nous cherchons toujours à produire encore mieux qu'avant.

Sur ce, bravo de rester fidèle à soi-même et de toujours s'efforcer de s'améliorer !

L'histoire de France à travers

à travers le prisme de Deau Vintages

Plongez dans le passé de la famille Deau avec la collection de cognacs millésimés de la Maison Deau. Enracinée dans la terre et ses vignes, la maison Deau entrelace la tradition avec les valeurs de la culture de la vigne, afin de produire un cognac de qualité qui a sa propre histoire à raconter. Révélant des décennies de pure passion, de patience et d'expertise, explorez la gamme qui couvre les quatre principales zones de croissance du Cognac et ses sols riches en minéraux. Des conditions parfaites offertes par la Grande Champagne, la Petite Champagne, les Fins Bois et les Bons Bois, à la magie des processus de maturation, la collection de cognacs millésimés Deau est une belle représentation de la puissance de la nature et de sa capacité généreuse à subvenir à nos besoins.

Nos choix

Raison du choix : Deau Vintage 1970 Petite Champagne

Pour sa spectaculaire complexité aromatique et sa finesse, résultat d'une longue maturation qui a vu les eaux-de-vie reposer en fûts de chêne de Limosin pendant plusieurs générations.

Raison du choix : Deau Vintage 2001 Grande Champagne

Pour son élégance et sa rondeur, son fruité moelleux, caractérisé par le premier cru.

1970s

Vieillie pendant des générations dans des fûts de chêne du Limousin, l'eau-de-vie repose pendant des décennies dans les chais de la maison Deau, où le fleuve Charente, tout proche, apporte une humidité fraîche à l'atmosphère. Le processus de vieillissement est lent, ce qui permet d'obtenir un cognac d'une belle rondeur qui révèle une grande complexité aromatique et une grande finesse. Embouteillé directement du fût, ce Vintage 1970 fait partie de la collection Millesime Vintage.

Une décennie économiquement difficile marquée par des grèves générales

1980s

Vieillie pendant des générations dans des fûts de chêne du Limousin, l'eau-de-vie repose pendant des décennies dans les chais de la maison Deau, où le fleuve Charente, tout proche, apporte une humidité fraîche à l'atmosphère. Le processus de vieillissement est lent, ce qui permet d'obtenir un cognac très particulier, à la saveur tout à fait unique.

Présidence de François Mitterrand

Vieillie pendant des générations dans des fûts de chêne du Limousin, l'eau-de-vie repose pendant des décennies dans les caves Deau, où le fleuve Charente tout proche apporte une humidité fraîche à l'atmosphère. Le processus de vieillissement est lent, ce qui permet d'obtenir un cognac de grande qualité qui révèle une combinaison d'arômes tels que les champignons blancs, les feuilles humides et le cuir de selle.

1990s

Disponible en très petites quantités, ce cognac est vieilli pendant des générations dans des fûts de chêne du Limousin. L'eau-de-vie repose pendant des décennies dans les chais de la maison Deau, où le fleuve Charente, tout proche, apporte de la fraîcheur et de l'humidité à l'atmosphère. Le processus de vieillissement est lent, ce qui permet d'obtenir un millésime étonnant, riche en arômes sucrés.

Décennie du sport

La France devient championne du monde (1998)

Exclusivement disponible en très petites quantités, ce cognac est vieilli pendant des générations dans des fûts de chêne du Limousin. L'eau-de-vie repose pendant des décennies dans les chais de la maison Deau, où le fleuve Charente, tout proche, apporte une humidité fraîche à l'atmosphère. Un lent processus de vieillissement est assuré, avec pour résultat une expression riche et savoureuse qui laisse une impression durable.

Exclusivement disponible en très petites quantités, ce cognac est vieilli pendant des générations dans des fûts de chêne du Limousin. L'eau-de-vie repose pendant des décennies dans les chais de la maison Deau, où le fleuve Charente, tout proche, apporte une humidité fraîche à l'atmosphère. Le processus de vieillissement est lent, ce qui permet d'obtenir un cognac chaud et épicé, au goût plutôt festif.

La France devient championne d'Europe (2000)

Le terroir des Bons Bois se caractérise par un climat maritime et des sols argileux, produisant des arômes fruités et distingués, fidèles aux cépages utilisés dans sa production. Avec ses notes aromatiques d'épices et sa douceur persistante, c'est une bouteille d'une incroyable diversité.

Deau Vintage 1999 Fins Bois Cognac

292 $US
N.B. Ces produits peuvent être expédiés avec tous les autres produits de Cognac Moisans, Deau et Roland Bru. Deau Vintage 1999 Fins Bois Cognac : Délice Chocolat Orange Riche et décadent, le Cognac Deau Vintage 1999 Fins Bois exprime parfaitement la qualité de ce terroir méconnu. Le sol du vignoble assez vaste de Fins Bois contient des craies plus...
Disponible

6516adcdefd280e82bcc3b17961ae341

Le terroir des Bons Bois se caractérise par un climat maritime et des sols argileux, produisant des arômes fruités distingués et d'une grande profondeur. Exprimant une gamme de riches notes de dessert, c'est un millésime plein de caractère - parfait pour un repas d'après-dîner. Comme tous les cognacs millésimés, celui-ci est élaboré à partir d'eaux-de-vie provenant d'une seule année.

Le cognac est exporté dans plus de 150 pays. Il est synonyme de grande qualité, symbole de la France et de son art de vivre

Avec ses notes savoureuses de fruits secs et de noix grillées, c'est un cognac qui reste en bouche et apporte de nouvelles sensations à chaque gorgée. Comme tous les cognacs millésimés, il est élaboré à partir d'eaux-de-vie d'une seule année. Cette édition limitée a été mûrie et mise en bouteille sans aucun ajout ni retrait.

Pourquoi Deau Cognac ?

L'histoire de DEAU remonte au XVIIe siècle, lorsque le jeune Louis Deau s'installe dans la région de Cognac. C'est là que le viticulteur découvre l'alchimie magique de l'alambic et apprend les secrets de l'utilisation de cet instrument pour distiller le vin en Cognac. Il est peut-être difficile de croire que, compte tenu de cette histoire centenaire, DEAU n'a commencé que récemment à produire du cognac sous sa propre étiquette, après avoir vendu ses eaux-de-vie à d'autres acteurs majeurs de l'industrie. Véronique Bru Legaret a réussi à faire de la marque familiale l'un des produits les plus cool du marché, tout en rendant hommage aux traditions familiales. Nous apprécions leur niveau d'engagement et leur vision pour faire du cognac un spiritueux contemporain.

300 ans d'expérience

Le domaine et le vignoble de DEAU sont situés sur le Domaine de Chaillaud, dans la région de la Charente, en France. Avec plus de 300 ans d'expérience dans l'assemblage de Cognac, Cognac DEAU est un joyau parmi les producteurs de Cognac d'aujourd'hui. La qualité de ses trois cognacs phares, DEAU XO, DEAU Black et DEAU Louis Memory, ne manquera pas de vous impressionner. Son héritage de longue date, associé à un sens étonnant du design, fait de DEAU une marque de cognac unique en son genre.

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

New & limited stock: Chateau de Hontambere & their highly sought after Pouchegu stock   DISCOVER

DEAU Cognac

DEAU Cognac

With a history stretching all the way back to the 17th century, more than 300 years ago, the house of Deau is a true treasure among the artisanal producers of Cognac. Originally the brand grew and distilled all of its eaux-de-vie to be sold to other Cognac houses, however in more recent years, DEAU began producing under its own name. In honour of its family history and traditions, the brand is now making its mark on the Cognac industry with its own personal style and contemporary flair. All of DEAU’s Cognacs combine the mastership of aging and blending with luxurious and sophisticated design. This is the perfect gift for Cognac lovers, especially those with a soft spot for beautiful bottles.

Visit DEAU: Les Moisans ,16440 Sireuil ,+33 (0)545905545 ,For visits to the estate and the museum, contact DEAU for opening hours. Other products by DEAU: Pineau des Charentes

Products

Active filters

Showing 1-24 of 41 item(s)

Visit the website of DEAU Cognac

A Deep Dive into the World of Deau

Max has met Roland

Roland Legaret, represents the latest and 4th generation of the Cognac house DEAU. Together with the current cellar master Christophe Gauville, they have made it their mission to uphold the legacy of their expertise to create haute couture Cognacs. Everything from winemaking, distilling and blending is carefully executed by hand on site in Sereuil. The house is not afraid to be itself and stay unique in what the Cognac world has to offer. This is reflected by the constant will to enhance its range of Cognacs.

Cognac is a family affair for us and we are proud to introduce you to a world where the beautiful, the exceptional and the unique come together.

With a clear vision of creating products outside from the typical range, DEAU knows how to refine the process of creative and modern craftsmanship. We sat down for a chat with Roland who kindly invited us to gain an insight into his world and the work of Maison DEAU.

A griffin, the logo of DEAU, decorates each single bottle of the wide assortment, and is also a symbol to guard and protect the treasures of the house: more than 2000 barrels of eaux-de-vie that rest in its cellar.

While DEAU is well aware of the changing climate conditions in the region, it does its part in finding a solution and preserving alluvial woodlands and generating an increase of biodiversity.

In doing so, its products can be cultivated in sustainable conditions, that in turn, give back to the land and focus on protecting the surrounding wildlife.

History

The DEAU story began in 1685, during the reign of King Louis XIV, when Louis Deau set himself up as a winegrower in Charente and soon discovered the mythical alchemy of stills. From then on, the Bru Legaret family has owned and operated the wine estate in the village of “Aux Moisans” deep in the heart of the Fins Bois cru of the Cognac region. For several generations, the family values and traditions have remained humble and today, Véronique Bru Legaret and her son Roland Legaret are responsible for the their family heritage and importantly protecting the proud identity of Maison DEAU as a valued brand in Cognac.

What Roland really thinks about Cognac cocktails:

While some Cognac drinkers value tradition and favor sipping their favorite Cognacs the classic way: neat or on the rocks – Roland remains open minded and welcomes modern ways of enjoying his treasured eaux-de-vie.

Habits of consuming a Cognac are evolving and we need to understand them and adapts to what our clientele seeks. We believe that customers' enjoyment matters most, many of which appreciate mixed and cocktails drinks.

One of Rolands own cocktail recipes is the ‘Cognac Mule’. Simple yet delicious – it combines your choice of a young DEAU Cognac (VS or VSOP) instead of rum which is traditionally used to make a ‘Moscow Mule’. It is a greate alternative to an old classic cocktail and serves as a really refreshing summer drink. Why not try your hand at rustling it up at home?

Ingredients:

  • 5cl of DEAU Cognac (VS or VSOP if possible)
  • 10 cl of ginger beer
  • the juice of half a lime
  • 4 ice cubes

Method: Add all of the ingredients to a cocktail shaker until mixed, then pour over ice into a tumbler glass ready to be served.

A lasting impression

Every connoisseur has at least one tasting experience that will always stay with them and we loved Roland’s response when he reflected on a particular turning point during his career in Cognac:

One experience that really left a mark on me, was when I did my first internship at the Distillerie de Moisans at the age of 15, when I worked with our cellar master of the time: Philippe Fillon. We were doing inventory of old barrels and I had the chance to taste a Grande Champagne from the 1950’s – directly from the barrel. It was the first time I experienced the magic of tasting a Cognac in the dim light of an ancient cellar. The twilight, the smell of oak – and the atmosphere of such a mystic moment still gives me goosebumps.

Although a vintage Cognac from the 1950’s may have been one of his first and most significant tasting memories, if he were to be stranded on a desert island and only allowed one book and one Cognac – Roland divulges:

I would bring a bottle of DEAU Cognac Louis Memory and a copy of ‘The Old Man and the Sea’ by Ernest Hemingway.

The future of DEAU

The house of DEAU is constantly aiming to better itself, so it goes without saying that Roland and cellar master Christophe work in harmony to not only remain humble to their roots and unique identity in Cognac, but they are also constantly striving to enhance their range of Cognacs on order to produce bottles that go beyond the minimum standards.

When asked what the future holds for DEAU, Roland explains:

We will pursue our philosophy of seeking excellence and creating unique Cognacs. Our vision is to continue as a family owned business, and therefore remain completely independent. Our philosophy to remain proud as an independent Cognac House epitomizes the ‘all good things come in small packages’ mentality and we will continue to pursue our future in this way.

This is further supported by Roland’s honest response when we asked him to disclose his favorite DEAU Cognac:

This is a difficult question to answer as I enjoy all our Cognacs - and there is one to match different drinkability occasions. So I would say the next Cognac to be released, as we are always aiming to produce even better than before.

On that note, cheers to remaining true to ourselves and always striving to be better!

The history of France through

the lens of Deau Vintages

Dig deep into the past of the Deau family history with Maison Deau’s collection of Vintage Cognacs. Rooted in the land and its vines, the house of Deau intertwines tradition with vine cultivating values, in order to produce quality Cognac offering its own story to tell. Unveiling decades of pure passion, patience and expertise, explore the range which covers Cognac’s four main growth areas and mineral rich soils. From the perfect conditions provided by the Grande Champagne, Petite Champagne, Fins Bois and Bons Bois, to the magic of the maturation processes, Deau’s Vintage Cognac Collection is a fine representation of the power of nature and its bountiful ability to provide for us.

Our picks

Reason for choosing: Deau Vintage 1970 Petite Champagne

For its spectacular aromatic complexity and finesse, resultant of a lengthy maturation that saw the eaux-de-vie rest in Limosin oak barrels over several generations.

Reason for choosing: Deau Vintage 2001 Grande Champagne

For its elegant and well-rounded, mellow fruitfulness, characterized by the premier cru.

1970s

Aged for generations in Limousin oak barrels - the eau-de-vie rests in the Deau cellars for decades, where the nearby Charente River provides cool moisture to the atmosphere. A slow aging process is ensured, with the result producing a beautifully round Cognac that reveals great aromatic complexity and finesse. Bottled straight from the cask, this 1970 Vintage is part of the Millesime Vintage collection.

Economically difficult decade with general strikes

1980s

Aged for generations in Limousin oak barrels, the eau-de-vie rests in the Deau cellars for decades, where the nearby Charente River provides cool moisture to the atmosphere. A slow aging process is ensured, with the result producing a highly individual Cognac with a distinctly unique flavor.

Presidency of François Mitterrand

Aged for generations in Limousin oak barrels, the eau-de-vie rests in the Deau cellars for decades, where the nearby Charente River provides cool moisture to the atmosphere. A slow aging process is ensured, with the result producing a beautiful tasting Cognac that reveals a combination of aromas including white mushrooms, wet leaves and saddle leather.

1990s

Available in very small quantities, this Cognac is aged for generations in Limousin oak barrels. The eau-de-vie rests in the Deau cellars for decades, where the nearby Charente River provides cool moisture to the atmosphere. A slow aging process is ensured, with the result producing a stunning vintage rich in sweet aroma. 

Decade of Sports

France becomes World Champion (1998)

Exclusively available in very small quantities, this Cognac is aged for generations in Limousin oak barrels. The eau-de-vie rests in the Deau cellars for decades, where the nearby Charente River provides cool moisture to the atmosphere. A slow aging process is ensured, with the result producing a rich and flavorful expression that leaves a lasting impression.

Exclusively available in very small quantities, this Cognac is aged for generations in Limousin oak barrels. The eau-de-vie rests in the Deau cellars for decades, where the nearby Charente River provides cool moisture to the atmosphere. A slow aging process is ensured, with the result producing a warm and spicy, rather festive tasting Cognac.

France becomes European Champion (2000)

The Bons Bois terroir is characterized by its maritime climate and clay soils, producing distinguished fruity aromas, remaining true to the grape varieties used in its production. Showing aromatic spice notes and lingering sweetness, this is a bottle that has incredible wide-ranging appeal.

Deau Vintage 1999 Fins Bois Cognac

$ 292
700ml / 40%
N.B. These products can be shipped together with all other products from Cognac Moisans, Deau, and Roland Bru. Deau Vintage 1999 Fins Bois Cognac: Chocolate Orange Delight Rich and decadent, the Deau Vintage 1999 Fins Bois Cognac perfectly expresses the quality of this underrated terroir. The soil of the rather large Fins Bois growing area contains...
Available

2000

The Bons Bois terroir is characterized by its maritime climate and clay soils, producing distinguished fruity aromas with wonderful depth. Expressing a range of rich dessert notes, this is a vintage with plenty of character - perfect as an after-dinner treat. Like all vintage Cognacs, this is made with eaux-de-vie from a single year.

Cognac is exported to over 150 countries - a synonym of great quality, a symbol of France, and her lifestyle

With its luscious hints of dried fruits and roasted nuts, this is a Cognac that lingers on the palate and brings new sensations with every sip. Like all vintage Cognacs, this is made with eaux-de-vie from a single year. This limited edition has been matured and bottled with nothing added or taken away.

Why Deau Cognac?

DEAU’s history can be traced back to the 17th century, when a young Louis Deau settled in the region of Cognac. It was here that the wine grower discovered the magical alchemy of the pot still and learnt the secrets of using this instrument to distill wine into Cognac. It might be hard to believe, given this century-old history, but DEAU has only recently started producing Cognac under its own label, previously selling their eaux-de-vie to other major players in the industry. Veronique Bru Legaret successfully turned the family brand into one of the coolest products on the market while still paying tribute to family traditions. We love their level of commitment and vision to make Cognac a contemporary spirit.

300 Years of Experience

DEAU’s estate and vineyard are located on the Domaine de Chaillaud in the Charente region in France. With over 300 years of experience in blending Cognac, Cognac DEAU is a jewel among today’s Cognac producers. The quality of their three flagship Cognacs, DEAU XO, DEAU Black, and DEAU Louis Memory will really overwhelm you. Its long-standing heritage coupled with an amazing sense for design make DEAU a unique Cognac brand.

See some blog posts related to DEAU Cognac

The Story of DEAU Cognac & Roland Legaret’s Return
Mar 21, 2018

All Articles

The Story of DEAU Cognac & Roland Legaret’s Return
The house of DEAU is as fascinating as it is innovative. With a traceable history back to the year of 1685, the family Bru Legaret has long distilled eaux-de-vie. We have had a close relationship...
Sophie & Max’s Visit to DEAU Cognac
Sep 24, 2015

All Articles

Sophie & Max’s Visit to DEAU Cognac
In the late summer of 2013 we had the pleasure of visiting DEAU Cognac; a brand that we were aware of, but were not yet that familiar with. It gave us the chance to both meet some wonderful people,...
The 6 Crus of Cognac: Growth Area and Region
May 21, 2018

All Articles

The 6 Crus of Cognac: Growth Area and Region
The Cognac region is in the south west of France, above the Bordeaux wine region and below that of the Loire Valley. It consists of six vineyard growth areas, called crus or terroir. Only grapes...
Introducing: Château de Plassac Cognac
Aug 20, 2014

All Articles

Introducing: Château de Plassac Cognac
Château de Plassac: this name denotes an impressive chateau, built by the architect Victor Louis, who also designed the plans for the Palais Royal in Paris, as well as the Grand Theatre in...
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand