全新限量库存:洪坦贝勒酒庄及其波切古酒库存 DISCOVER

Chollet Cognac

Products

Active filters

显示产品 1-13 of 13

聚光灯下的干邑 Chollet

为了揭示干邑乡村地区隐藏的瑰宝,这一次我们要介绍的是Chollet Cognac ,一个在干邑领域鲜为人知的品牌。请跟随我们的深入调查,了解 Chollet 家族的世界、他们的专业技术以及该酒庄令人印象深刻的干邑系列。

我们非常高兴地向您介绍 Chollet 家族的几款出色的干邑和农业朗姆酒。Chollet 装瓶的两款朗姆酒均来自玛丽-加兰特的比勒酒厂(Distillerie Bielle)。Whiskyfun fun 网站的 Serge Valentin 将 Bielle 称为朗姆酒的特级产区之一,是不容错过的朗姆酒。

Chollet Cognac 的故事:陪伴、努力和坚持

Chollet 的故事要从 1952 年说起。当时,新婚不久的 Jeannine 和 Jacques Chollet 将目光投向了离干邑中心不远的 Boutiers St-Trojan 镇的一个小农场。农场占地约 10 公顷,可种植 80 块葡萄地,但当时葡萄树很少。起初,这对夫妇入不敷出,尽管他们情同手足,干劲十足,但由于只有两匹工作马(名为米尔卡和巴亚尔),仅靠种地谋生极为困难。

雅克从不退缩,他有着顽强的斗志、乐观的精神和激烈的橄榄球精神,他知道自己需要冒一些风险来投资和发展企业。因此,他首先购买了一群牛、几头猪,(当然!)还种植了一些葡萄树。1960 年,肖莱的农场和住宅安装了当地第一部私人电话,并使用了第一台雷诺 D30 拖拉机。这引起了当地其他村民的怀疑,他们对乔莱特支持的新技术进步表示质疑,因为他们担心自己的经济生存会受到影响。然而,尽管最初存在争议,但这些投资很快就得到了回报。

随着新土地和葡萄园的出现,证明它们非常适合雅克的需求,雅克便承担起了手工和农业工作。与此同时,企业管理和家务则由珍妮(Jeannine)负责。与此同时,他们的家庭也在不断壮大,现在已有八个孩子。

到 1971 年,雅克和珍妮已经准备好迎接新的挑战,迎接比以往更大更好的挑战。于是,他们手持工具,在家人和朋友的帮助下,建立了自己的蒸馏厂。这样,他们就可以为葡萄种植者和商人酿酒了。

蒸馏厂建成后,第一瓶干邑就生产出来了,杜朗蒂蒸馏厂也正式焕发出勃勃生机。有了农场的这一新进步,这对夫妇现在可以通过贸易拓展业务,于是他们在 1977 年开始了装瓶业务,葡萄酒和干邑的种类也随之增加。

剩下的还没有写......

将近二十年后的 1995 年,雅克和让娜将葡萄酒和农业活动从企业中分离出来,并将葡萄园传给了儿子伯特兰-乔莱(Bertrand Chollet)和克里斯托夫-乔莱(Christophe Chollet),由他们接手管理Chollet Cognac 。

2008年退休后,雅克和珍妮自豪地将家族企业交给了第二代,后者目前正在谱写新的篇章。伯特兰、克里斯托夫和其他兄弟姐妹都曾在父母的企业工作过,他们对父母作为企业创始人所取得的成就和一路传承的价值观表示祝贺。

Chollet 70 周年纪念

50 年陈酿大香槟

为庆祝 70 年的精湛工艺,巧莱推出了大香槟干邑。这款精致的干邑经过 50 多年的优雅陈酿酒精度高达 42%,确保每一口都像旅程一样令人难忘。这款干邑数量有限,比彗星还稀有。每瓶酒都装在一个定制的木盒中,是收藏家的梦想。

仅在Cognac Expert 网站销售。

库存有限

US$ 199
excl. TAX excl. 运费

干邑年份:Hors d'Age 干邑,50 年陈酿

产区:大香槟区

酒精度:42

由 Chollet 装瓶的朗姆酒

历史Chollet Cognac

早在 1952 年,新婚夫妇让娜-乔莱(Jeannine Chollet)和雅克-乔莱(Jacques Chollet)就爱上了干邑附近的一个小农场。这对夫妇无疑是那个时代的企业家,位于 Boutiers St-Trojan 小镇的 10 公顷小农场很快就成了他们的新家。这无疑给他们带来了挑战,但他们出色地应对了挑战。在那个年代,没有任何重型机械或技术可以帮助他们,他们只能靠自己和两匹马米尔卡(Mirka)和巴亚尔(Baillard)的辛勤劳动来开垦土地。

年轻、乐观、汗水和泪水见证了这对夫妇的投资、冒险,帮助他们开辟了一条通往成功的道路。事实上,当他们在 1960 年安装电话时,这还是该地区的第一部电话。不久后,他们又购买了一辆雷诺 D30 拖拉机,许多当地人开始担心他们的经济状况。

但是,尽管有这样的怀疑(或许正是因为怀疑),他们的这些投资和其他投资开始得到回报。他们购买了新的土地和葡萄园,八个孩子出生后,让娜和雅克开始进一步扩张。在家人和朋友的帮助下,他们建立了一家酿酒厂,并于 1971 年酿造出了第一瓶干邑。

Chollet Cognac 今天

如今,Chollet Cognac ,由让娜和雅克的儿子伯特兰(Bertrand)和克里斯托弗-乔莱(Christope Chollet)打理。这对创始夫妇继续经营干邑和农业,直到 1995 年才分家。2008 年,他们退休。伯特兰(Bertrand)和克里斯托夫(Christophe)继承了父母的热情、技能和创业精神,继续努力工作。

他们孜孜不倦地生产干邑,并将业务扩展到提供住宿和早餐以及汽车露营地。他们还带着自己的干邑参加了许多高端行业展会,进一步向全球社区展示他们的工艺产品。

新闻、产品、趣闻轶事和奖项

可以想象,在二十世纪五十年代,Jeannine 和 Jacques 的日子有多么艰难。他们不仅是这个地区的陌生人,还要在一个关系密切、难以渗透的网络中开展业务,而且还要将前所未见的技术带入竞争领域!人们可以想象,他们会受到相当程度的嘲笑和怀疑,这也就不足为奇了。但是,像他们这样的开拓者是值得欢呼的。因为没有这些具有前瞻性思维的精神,就不会有行业的进步。

如今,乔莱出产的干邑大多是拿破仑及以上级别。其中一款著名的产品是 Grande Champagne Altesse Extra,它在 2017 年第六届亚洲最佳法国烈酒挑战赛中荣获金奖。

访问Chollet Cognac

您可以在夏季的周一至周五访问Chollet Cognac 。开放时间为上午 8:00 至中午 12:30,下午 2:00 至晚上 7:00。 周六可以参观,但需提前预约。

已加入愿望列表
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand

New & limited stock: Chateau de Hontambere & their highly sought after Pochegu stock   DISCOVER

Chollet Cognac

Chollet Cognac

The house of Chollet Cognac might have a shorter history than some in the region, but it's a fascinating one. In addition, the stor just goes to show what can be achieved if you truly want to follow your passion. The hard work that the founders of Chollet Cognac undertook in 1952 is tantamount to the success of the house today. It's a wonderful example of how a small, artisan brand can bring the delicious wonders of the world of Cognac to us, as a consumer. The range on offer from Chollet includes some very old Cognacs–very certainly ones that will appeal to anyone who appreciates the finer things in life. Definitely a brand to explore for both the connoiseur and the less experienced Cognac drinker.

Products

Active filters

Showing 1-13 of 13 item(s)

Cognac Chollet under the Spotlight

In our quest to expose the hidden gems of rural Cognac, this time, we’re shining some light on Chollet Cognac, a lesser-known brand in the Cognac-sphere. Delve into the world of the Chollet family, and their expertise alongside the maison’s impressive collection of Cognacs with our deep dive below.

We are thrilled to introduce you to a handful of spectacular Cognacs and Rhum Agricoles from Maison Chollet. Chollet bottled two Rhums, both coming from Distillerie Bielle in Marie Galante. Serge Valentin at whiskyfun fun calls Bielle one of the Grands Crus of Rhum - not to be missed rhums.

The Story of Chollet Cognac: Companionship, hard work & perseverance

The Chollet story starts in 1952, when Jeannine and Jacques Chollet, who were recently married, set their sights on a small farm in the commune of Boutiers St-Trojan, not far from the heart of Cognac. The farm featured around 10 hectares of land, sufficient for 80 lots, but at the time, it had very few vines. At first, the pair struggled to make ends meet as despite their strong companionship and heady drive to pour all they could into their work, with only two workhorses (named Mirka and Baillard), it proved extremely difficult to earn a living solely from working on the land.

Never the quitter, Jacques, with a fighting spirit, shining optimism and fierce rugby player mentality, knew that he needed to take a few risks in order to invest in and develop the business. So he started by purchasing; a herd of cattle, some pigs and (of course!) planting some vines. Then, in 1960, the first-ever private telephone in the area was installed at the Chollet farm and home, as well as the first Renault D30 tractor. This provoked scepticism from other local villagers, who questioned the new technological advances supported by Chollet as they feared for their financial survival. Nevertheless, despite the initial controversy, these investments very quickly began to pay off.

With new land and vineyards becoming available that proved to be ideal for what Jacques needed, the manual and agricultural work was taken on by Jacques. At the same time, the business administration and household responsibilities were managed by Jeannine. In the meantime, the family was growing bigger and bigger, with eight children now under their wing.

By 1971, Jacques and Jeannine were ready for a new challenge, something bigger and better than ever. So, with tools in hand and with the help of their family and friends, they built their own distillery. This enabled them to distil for both wine growers and merchants.

Once the distillery was finished, the first Cognac was produced, and the du Planty Distillery was officially alive and roaring. With this new advancement on the farm, the pair could now turn to broaden their business through trade, and so they proceeded by launching the bottling business in 1977, which led to an expanded range of wines and Cognacs.

The rest is still unwritten…

Nearly twenty years later, in 1995, Jacques and Jeannine separated the wine and agricultural activity from that of the business and passed on the vineyard to sons Bertrand Chollet and Christophe Chollet to take over the management of Chollet Cognac.

Retiring in 2008, Jacques and Jeannine were proud to hand over the family business to its second generation, who is currently writing its next chapters. Having worked at their parents' business, Bertrand, Christophe and their other siblings congratulate their parents, the founders of the business, for the work they have accomplished and the values they passed on along the way.

Chollet 70th Anniversary

50 Years Old Grande Champagne

In celebration of 70 years of refined craftsmanship, Chollet launched its Grande Champagne Cognac. Aged gracefully for over 50 years, this exquisite cognac boasts a robust 42% ABV, ensuring each sip is as memorable as their journey. Strictly limited in quantity, it's rarer than a sighting of a comet. Each bottle, a collector's dream, comes nestled in a bespoke wooden case.

Exclusively available at Cognac Expert.

Limited stock

$ 199
excl. TAX excl. shipping

Cognac Age: Hors d'Age Cognac, aged for 50 Years Old

Growth Area: Grande Champagne 

ABV: 42%

Rhums bottled by Chollet

History of Chollet Cognac

It was back in the year 1952 that the newlyewed couple, Jeannine and Jacques Chollet, fell in love with a small farm near the town of Cognac. The pair were certainly entrepreneurs of their time, and the 10 hectare small-holding in the tiny commune of Boutiers St-Trojan soon became their new home. This certainly presented them with a challenge, which they rose to admirably. Back in these days there was no heavy machinery or technology to assist them–faming their land was all down to personal hard graft and that of their two horses, Mirka and Baillard.

Youth, optimisim, sweat, and tears saw the couple invest, take risks, and help forge a path forwards to success, as well as raising many eyebrows as they brought change and techological advancement to the region. Indeed, when they had a telephone installed in 1960, it was the very first in the area. They were assigned with a phone number of simply, 2. When they soon after purchased a Renault D30 tractor, many locals began to fear for their financial survival.

But in despite of this suspicion (or perhaps because of it), these and their other investments began to pay off. They purchased new land and vineyards, and eight children later, Jeannine and Jacques began to further expand. With help from family and friends they built a distillery, and in 1971 their first Cognac was produced.

Chollet Cognac today

Today Chollet Cognac is in the capable hands of Bertrand and Christope Chollet, sons of Jeannine and Jacques. The founding couple continued to work both their Cognac business and agricutural buinsess until it was seperated in 1995. And in 2008 they retired. The hard work continues, courtesy of Bertrand and Christophe, who've both inherited the passion, skills, and entrepreneurial spirit from their parents.

They work tirelessly in the production of their Cognacs, as well as having expanded the business to include offering bed and breakfast, and a camp site for motor homes. They also take their Cognacs to many high-end industry shows to further bring the delights of their Craft offerings to a global community.

News, products, anecdotes, and awards

One can only imagine how hard it must've been for Jeannine and Jacques back in the 1950s. Not only were they, strangers to the area, setting up in a very close knit and hard to infliltrate network, but they were also bringing never-before seen technology to the playing field! It was no wonder they were looked upon with, one would imagine, a fair amount of hilarity and much suspicion. But hooray for trail blazers such as them. Because without such forward thinking spirits, no industry would ever progress.

Today the majority of the Cognacs produced by Chollet are a Napoleon quality and above. One notable offering is the Grande Champagne Altesse Extra, which was awarded the Gold Medal in the 6th Challenge to the Best French Spirits for Asia 2017.

Visit Chollet Cognac

The house of Chollet Cognac can be visited during the summer from Monday to Friday. Opening hours are 8:00 am to 12:30 pm, and 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm.  Saturday visits are possible but by appointment only.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand