Bestellungen für Weihnachten sind bis zum 9. Dezember möglich: Bestellen Sie bitte jetzt, um Ihre Flasche vor den Feiertagen zu erhalten. Lesen Sie mehr.

Bernard Begaud Cognac

Bernard Begaud Cognac

Im Fins Bois Terrain nimmt das familiengeführte Cognac Haus von Bernard Begaud 16 Hektar ein und ist etwa 13 Kilometer westlich von Cognac entlegen. Ihre Kunst, Weine und Cognac anzufertigen wurde seit 1895 durch drei Generationen hindurch vererbt. Heute befindet sie sich in den begabten Händen von Bernard und Chantel Begaud. Gemeinsam bieten sie unterschiedliche Cognacs für alle Geldbeutel und Vorlieben an. In diesem Haus mit handwerklichem Schwerpunkt werden ihre Waren nach strikter, traditioneller Sitte kreiert. Trotzdem greifen die Produzenten auf moderne Technologie zurück, um das Interesse der Kunden anzuziehen. Aus der generationenübergreifenden Expertise schöpfen die derzeitigen Besitzer aus dem Vollen. Auf diese Weise stellen sie einen höchsten Qualitätsstandard für ihre Cognacs und anderen Produkte sicher.

Besuchen Bernard Begaud: La Métairie de la Barre ,17770 Villars les Bois ,Visits are possible, contact the estate for details www.maisonbernardbegaud.free.fr Other products by Bernard Begaud: Pineau de Charentes, Liqueurs, Wine

Besuchen Sie die Webseite von Bernard Begaud Cognac

Products

See some blog posts related to Bernard Begaud Cognac

Die Geschichte hinter Bernard Begaud Cognac

Im Jahr 1895 fing alles an, indem Bernard Begauds Großvater die Weinfelder rund um den Familiensitz bebaute. Aus den 16 Hektar Land stellte er Eaux-de-vie her. Allmählich wurde seine Aufgabe zur Berufung – die Trauben wurden von Hand verlesen, der gesamte Produktionsvorgang überarbeitet und mit größter Sorgfalt zum Detail betreut.

Diese ethischen Ansätze bezüglich der Weinherstellung gingen an Peter Gabriel, den Vater vom aktuellen Inhaber, über. Er brachte sie wiederum seinem Sohn bei. Zwischenzeitlich vermehrte sich das Repertoire von Bernard Begaud Cognac, sodass Peter das Familienunternehmen an seinen Nachfolger weitergab.

Cognac Bernard Begaud heute

Nach wie vor hält Cognac Bernard Begaud an den altbewährten Methoden fest, wenn es um Weine geht. Noch immer werden ihre Trauben von Hand gepflückt, die Umgebung kommt unter keinen Umständen mit Stickstoffdünger in Berührung. Letzteres schützt die reine Qualität der Cognacs ebenso wie die Gesundheit ihrer Verbraucher. Jeder Aspekt der Cognac Gewinnung findet im Haus statt, inklusive dem Abfüllen und Etikettieren jeder einzelnen Flasche.

Dem Kundenstamm werden die Artikel ohne Umwege verkauft. In Form von Marktständen, aber auch Konsumenten, welche die Weinfelder oder den Laden selber aufsuchen. Darüber hinaus nehmen sich Bernard und Chantel das Internet zu Hilfe, weshalb man ihre Cognacs nun auch online bestellen kann.

Vor ungefähr 10 Jahren haben sie damit begonnen, die bereits vorhandenen Cognacs durch eine geringe Anzahl an Weinsorten zu ergänzen. 20 Prozent ihrer Weinfelder sind daher mit Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Colombard, Semillion und Montils Reben bestückt. Den Großteil machen jedoch die Ugni Blanc Weinstöcke aus.

Neuigkeiten, Produkte und Preise

Hinsichtlich ihres Alters spannen die Cognacs von Cognac Bernard Begaud einen Bogen von fünf bis zu 40 Jahren oder mehr. Der jüngste unter ihnen ist der Special Tonic Bernard Begaud Cognac.

Dann wären da noch ihre beiden Premium Kreationen, der Bernard Begaud Prince Noir Cognac neben dem Bernard Begaud Instant Rare Cognac.

Pro Flasche bewegen sich die Preise für Cognac Bernard Begaud bei 20 € bis etwa 84 €.

Zu den übrigen Sorten von Bernard Begaud gehören ein paar Cognac Liköre, Pineau des Charentes, Weiß-, Rot- und Roséweine sowie der landwirtschaftlich hergestellte 'jus de raisin'.

Besuchen Sie Bernard Begaud Cognac

Das Anwesen von Bernard Begaud Cognac kann besichtigt werden, allerdings nennen sie auf ihre Webseite keine konkreten Öffnungszeiten. Wir schlagen deswegen vor, das Kontaktformular auf der Bernard Begaud Webseite auszufüllen, um vor dem Besuch die Öffnungszeiten zu erbitten.

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

We are proud to present the very first edition of the Cognac Expert Magazine DISCOVER

Bernard Begaud Cognac

Bernard Begaud Cognac

The family cognac house of Bernard Begaud covers 16 hectares of Fins Bois terrain, and is located about 13 kms west of the city of Cognac. The art of producing wine and cognac has been handed down through three generations since 1895, and today is in the capable hands of Bernard and Chantel Begaud. Offering a range of cognacs to suit all pockets and palates, this artisan house creates their wares in a strictly traditional manner, yet has embraced the power of modern technology as an outlet to increase both awareness and sales. The current owners take full advantage of the knowledge and expertise handed down through the generations to ensure that their cognacs and other products are of the highest quality possible.

Visit Bernard Begaud: La Métairie de la Barre ,17770 Villars les Bois ,Visits are possible, contact the estate for details www.begaudcognac.fr Other products by Bernard Begaud: Pineau de Charentes, Liqueurs, Wine

Visit the website of Bernard Begaud Cognac

Products

History of Bernard Begaud Cognac

The story began in 1895 when Bernard Begaud’s Grandfather began to farm the vines that surrounded the family home. Creating eaux-de-vie from the 16 hectares of land became both a trade and a vocation – with grapes being picked by hand and the whole production process worked on and watched over with significant attention to detail.

These strong work and wine making ethics were handed on to Peter Gabriel, the father of the current owner, who in turn instilled them into his son. Gradually the range of Bernard Begaud Cognac began to increase, and in time Peter handed the reins of the family business to his successor. 

Cognac Bernard Begaud Today

Today Cognac Bernard Begaud keeps firmly to the artisan and traditional wine making methods of old. The grapes are still picked by hand, and no nitrogen fertilizers are used on the land. This ensures both the purity of quality and respect for the health of their consumers.  Every aspect of the cognac making process takes place in-house, including hand filling and hand labelling of each individual bottle.

Sales of the product take place direct to the consumer. This is done via artisan markets and trade stands, as well as customers visiting the vineyard and shop in person. Bernard and Chantel have also taken advantage of the internet, and it’s now possible to purchase their products online as well.

Around 10 years ago they also began to create a small range of wines to compliment the cognacs already on sale. To this end, 20 per cent of the vines are now planted with Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Colombard, Semillion and Montils grapes, as well as the staple Ugni Blanc that makes up the majority of the vineyard. 

News, Products and Prices

Cognac Bernard Begaud produces cognacs ranging from a young five years in age up to 40 years and older. The youngest in the range is the Special Tonic Bernard Begaud Cognac.

Their flagship products are the Bernard Begaud Prince Noir Cognac and the Bernard Begaud Instant Rare Cognac.

Other products available to purchase from Bernard Begaud include a range of cognac liqueurs, Pineau des Charentes, white, red and rose wines and farm produced ‘jus de raisin.’ 

Visit Bernard Begaud Cognac

It is possible to visit the estate of Bernard Begaud Cognac, however there are no opening times available on their website. We suggest you utilize the contact form on the Bernard Begaud website to request opening days and hours before you plan your visit.

See some blog posts related to Bernard Begaud Cognac

24 Cognacs: Analyzed, Recorded & Rated
Feb 13, 2021

Cognac Reviews

24 Cognacs: Analyzed, Recorded & Rated
Our annual Cognac Calendar was, once again, a huge success. But this year we were delighted to discover that a member of our Cognac community had taken the tasting process above and beyond what we...
Seen The Crown? Now Enjoy the Cognacs
Dec 28, 2020

Cognac News

Seen The Crown? Now Enjoy the Cognacs
The Crown is undoubtedly one of Netflix’s most successful series to date. With season 4 having been released we get to re-live many British Royal Family events that, for many of us, are within the...
Cognac Cocktails: A definitive Guide
Nov 30, 2020

Food, Drinks & Cocktails

Cognac Cocktails: A definitive Guide
There’s nothing more current than a cocktail sporting a tasty shot of Cognac. Not only is it the trendiest of ways in which to imbibe our fav drink, but the mixing possibilities are endless. While...
The Story of Gold Inspired Cognacs
Nov 13, 2020

Cognac News

The Story of Gold Inspired Cognacs
As a long-standing emblem of culture and luxury, it is only natural that Cognac producers are inspired by gold and choose to incorporate it into their products – which like gold, also glimmer with...

Q&A

No customer comments for the moment.

Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.
To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.  Our Privacy Policy
You have successfully followed this brand