Hine Cognac

Hine Cognac

Située au cœur de la Grande Champagne, la région viticole de premier plan de la région de Cognac, la maison Hine produit certains des cognacs les plus exquis depuis six générations, alors mieux connue sous le nom de Cognac T Hine & Co. Le domaine s'enorgueillit d'une superficie exceptionnelle de 173 acres de vignes, et la maison a une tradition très particulière de production de quantités relativement faibles, mais avec un niveau de qualité très élevé. L'une de ses marques de fabrique est le stockage de ses fûts dans des caves humides à Bristol, en Angleterre. De cette façon, le cognac Thomas Hine passe par un processus de vieillissement unique en son genre, dû à l'humidité de la ville côtière, qui diffère quelque peu de celle de la côte sud-ouest de la France. Ces bouteilles millésimées très chères sont appelées "Hine Early-Landed Vintage Cognac".

Visit Hine: 16, quai de l'Orangerie ,16200 Jarnac ,+33 5 45 35 59 59 ,Visit Hine: 16, quai de l'Orangerie, 16200 Jarnac , +33 5 45 35 59 59 To visit the Hine Cognac Headquarters, please make an appointment directly.

Products

Affichage 1-24 de 28 article(s)

Voir quelques articles de blog relatifs au Hine Cognac

Histoire de Thomas Hine & Co

Jeune homme, Thomas Hine quitte son Dorset natal en Angleterre pour faire sa vie en France. La rumeur dit que sa famille était impliquée dans lacontrebande d'alcools entre la France et l'Angleterre. Thomas Hine est cependant brièvement emprisonné au plus fort de la Révolution française,non pas comme contrebandier mais comme espion britannique présumé. Il épouse une femme de la région et devient rapidement l'héritier du commerce de cognac de son père à Jarnac. En 1821, il fonde la société Thomas Hine & Co. Sa mort prématurée à l'âge de 47 ans, un an seulement après avoir rebaptisé la société, est un choc pour l'entreprise, mais comme il avait mis en place de si bonnes structures d'entreprise, il n'a pas été trop difficile pour son fils Thomas Georges de prendre la relève. En fait, il a fait un très bon travail à la tête de la maison de cognac,en introduisant des liens solides avec la Russie, l'Allemagne, l'Autriche et les pays du Benelux.

Avec sa tradition familiale, la maison de cognac reste entre les mains des descendants Hine, qui ont tous un amour pour le perfectionnement de l'art de la fabrication du cognac. Ils respectent la devise du fondateur, selon laquelle "la simplicité est préférable". Les cognacs Hine actuels sont donc Hine Rare VSOP, Hine Antique XO, Hine Jarnac-mature Vintage Cognacs et Hine Early-Landed Vintage Cognacs, qui est une gamme relativement petite.

Hine Today

Hine est une entreprise très tournée vers l'avenir, qui introduit en permanence des stratégies modernes telles que les techniques d'agriculture biologique. Son site web fait preuve d'une approche innovante et se distingue dans le secteur. Le maître de chai Eric Forget s'assure de sélectionner des années exceptionnelles en tant que millésimes uniques, ce qui est une tradition très appréciée dans la maison Hine. Cela signifie qu'il y a une sélection de millésimes d'une seule année remontant à 1957.

Prix du cognac Hine

Les prix des cognacs Hine varient, mais tous sont d'une qualité exceptionnelle. Le prix du Cognac Hine VSOP est d'environ 49 euros par bouteille, et peut atteindre les 4 300 euros pour le Cognac Hine Prestige Mariage de Thomas Hine.

Visiter Hine

Pendant 200 ans, la propriété de Hine Cognac sur les bords de la Charenteest restée fidèle à son décor traditionnel. Récemment, le décorateur d'intérieur britannique Russel Sage a complètement relooké le magnifiquemanoir avec son style expérimental excentrique.

Visites guidées en français et en anglais sur rendez-vous. Contactez Hine pour les réservations.

Produit ajouté à la liste de souhaits
Produit ajouté pour comparer.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies and by continuing to use the site you agree that we can save them.

 Our Privacy Policy

Vous suivez cette marque avec succès

Hine Cognac

Located in the heart of the Grande Champagne, the premium wine growing area of the Cognac region, the house of Hine produces one of the most exquisite cognacs since six generations. The estate boasts an exceptional 173 acres of vineyards. The house has a very special tradition of producing relatively small quantities but with a very high standard in quality. One of their trademarks is to store their vintage casks in cellars in Bristol, England. This way, the cognac goes through a uniquely different ageing process due to the humidity of the seaside town. These highly priced vintage bottles are called “Hine Early-Landed Vintage Cognac”.

All Hine Cognacs

Recent Comments

Add Comment
Reply : On Hine by Tom
I am trying to determine if this variety of Hine is still available. I see various types of Hine XO Cognac (antique etc) but not this one which I love. That's the one I'm looking for: http://www.whiskyantique.com/dati/immagini/cognac-hine-xo-70-cl-40_IM42413.jpg Any ideas? thank you
Reply : On Hine by Steven m
I have a vintage bottle of hine liquor unopened and would love to sell it. They don't produce this vintagbottle any more..and only ten bottles was made and I have one and there is mo more in stock
Reply : On Hine by HInemoa
I have a bottle of HINE NAPOLEON - king blue porcellain in shape of arc de triomphe. 52 yrs as i am told. Is anyone interested?
Read all comments (10)

History of Thomas Hine & Co

As a young man, Thomas Hine left his native Dorset in England to make a life in France. Rumours have it that his family was involved in smuggling spirits between France and Britain. Thomas Hine was briefly imprisoned during the height of the French Revolution, however, not as a smuggler but as a suspected British spy. He then married a local woman and soon became the heir to her father’s cognac business in Jarnac. In 1821 he founded Thomas Hine & Co. His premature death at the age of 47, just one year after he had renamed the company, was a shock to the business, but because he had established such good company structures, it was not too difficult for his son Thomas Georges to take over. In fact, he did a very fine job at running the cognac house, introducing strong bonds with Russia, Germany, Austria and the Benelux countries.

 

Get the flash player here: http://www.adobe.com/flashplayer

 

With its family tradition, the cognac house remains to be in the hands of Hine descendants, all of who have a love for perfecting the art of cognac making. They obide by the motto of the founder that "less is more", so the current Hine cognacs are Hine Rare VSOP, Hine Antique XO, Hine Jarnac-matured Vintage Cognacs and Hine Early-Landed Vintage Cognacs, which is a relatively small range.

Hine Today

Hine is a very forward-looking business, continuously introducing modern strategies such as biological farming techniques. Their website shows an innovative approach and stands out in the industry. The cellar master Eric Forget makes sure to select exceptional years as single vintages, which is a much-treasured tradition in the house of Hine. It means that there is a selection of single year vintages dating back to 1957.

News, Products, Anecdotes and Old Labels

For 200 years, the property of Hine Coganc on the banks of the Charente River stayed true to its traditional décor. Recently, British interior designer Russel Sage completely revamped the beautiful manor house with his eccentric experimental style.

 

Get the flash player here: http://www.adobe.com/flashplayer
Thanks to Paul Ronne for the images

Visit Hine

Guided tours in French and English upon appointment. Contact Hine for reservations.