Wir sind zurück mit der zweiten Auflage des Cognac Adventskalenders - mit Vorverkaufsrabatt  JETZT VORBESTELLEN

https://static.cognac-expert.com/modules/iqithtmlandbanners/uploads/images/5e46e5376b5f0.jpg
https://static.cognac-expert.com/modules/iqithtmlandbanners/uploads/images/5e46e170a0c27.jpg
https://static.cognac-expert.com/modules/iqithtmlandbanners/uploads/images/5e4d1eb085bb5.jpg
https://static.cognac-expert.com/modules/iqithtmlandbanners/uploads/images/5e4d1dfc3b15a.jpg
https://static.cognac-expert.com/modules/iqithtmlandbanners/uploads/images/5e46e17002b22.jpg
https://static.cognac-expert.com/modules/iqithtmlandbanners/uploads/images/5e4d1dfbabb4c.jpg

Godet Cognac

Godet Cognac

Das Haus Godet Cognac wird seit 14 Generationen von der Familie geführt. Es ist ein perfektes Beispiel für ein Cognac Haus, das tief an die Tradition dieses Geistes und seine Ursprünge glaubt. Gleichzeitig gelingt es Godet, mit der Moderne Schritt zu halten, indem es kürzlich einen Cognac aus einer in der Cognacindustrie fast ausgestorbenen Traubensorte hergestellt hat: Folle Blache. Dieser Cognac heißt "Antarctica Godet" und wurde durch einen zweimonatigen Segeltörn zum Südpol inspiriert.

Besuchen Godet: 34, Quai Louis Durand ,17003 La Rochelle ,+33 (0)546411066 ,Contact Godet for visiting enquiries. www.cognacgodet.com

Besuchen Sie die Webseite von Godet Cognac

Products

1 - 24 von 49 Artikel(n)

See some blog posts related to Godet Cognac

Die Geschichte von Godet

Das 1782 gegründete Unternehmen Godet Cognac zählt zu den ältesten Cognac Häusern. Die Familie Godet ist seit 400 Jahren in der Küstenstadt und dem ehemaligen Handelszentrum La Rochelle ansässig und hat seit den Anfängen der Cognac Produktion eine wichtige Rolle bei der Perfektionierung dieser Kultur gespielt. Seit 14 Generationen befindet sich Cognac Godet in den Händen dieser Familie, die Tradition und Exzellenz in den Mittelpunkt ihres Unternehmens gestellt hat. Godet ist einer der wenigen Cognac Hersteller, der die Traube Folle Blanche, die ursprüngliche Cognac Traube, verwenden.

Bis zum 19. Jahrhundert wurden die meisten Cognacs aus dieser Traube hergestellt, aber nachdem die gesamten Weinberge der Charente durch eine verheerende Plage zerstört worden waren, mussten die neu gepflanzten Trauben widerstandsfähiger sein. Als Ersatz für die Folle Blanche wurde die Traube Ugni Blanc gewählt. Godet verfügt über zahlreiche Produkte, die klassischerweise von einem VS über einen exquisiten Réserve de Famille bis hin zu verschiedenen Jahrgangscognacs reichen.

Godet heute

Godet stellt auch Wein und Champagner her. Sie haben einen Rotwein namens Chateau Seigla Laplagne von der Appellation Puisseguin Saint-Emilion. Ihr erstklassiger Cru Champagner wird in der Region La Montagne de Reims hergestellt, und Godets Domaine ist 9 Hektar groß. Godet hat auch einen Likör namens Pearadise kreiert, einen ihrer alten Cognac Vorräte, der mit natürlichem Birnenextrakt verschnitten wird. Die Aktivität zeigt einen innovativen Geschäftsansatz der Diversifizierung, der verschiedene Produkte rund um den Weinbau umfasst.

Das Know-how der Familie Godet in der Weinherstellung führt zu Cognac, Wein und Champagner - ein hervorragendes Portfolio für ein Familienunternehmen. Das Unternehmen wird von Jean-Jacques Godet geleitet. Seine drei Söhne Jean Eduard, Maxime und Cyril arbeiten aktiv im Unternehmen mit. Sie leiten die internationalen Aktivitäten mit Sitz in New York, Shanghai und London.

Neuigkeiten, Produkte, Anekdoten und alte Etiketten

Im Jahr 2008 hat Godet Cognac sein beeindruckendes Sortiment um ein neues Produkt erweitert, den Cognac "Antarctica Godet". Er wurde durch Jean-Jacques Godets zweimonatigen Segeltörn zum Südpol inspiriert. Er und sein Team segelten von La Rochelle in die Antarktis, um den Geist zu entdecken, den dieser Cognac haben sollte.

Nach seiner Rückkehr kreierte Jean-Jacques einen Folle Blanche Cognac und nannte ihn Antarktis. Sein Charakter sollte wie der der Südsee sein: eisig, rein und einzigartig. Das Design der Flasche sowie die Website, die speziell zur Dokumentation des Reisetagebuchs dieser außergewöhnlichen Reise erstellt wurde, zeigen das Abenteuer, das sowohl in der Schaffung eines solchen Cognacs aus dieser seltenen Traube als auch in der Natur dieser Expedition lag.

Besuchen Sie Godet

Wenden Sie sich an das Weingut Godet Cognac in La Rochelle, um sich über Besuche zu informieren. 

Produkt wurde zur Wunschliste hinzugefügt
Produkt zum Vergleichen hinzugefügt

Um Ihnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu bieten, verwendet diese Website Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir diese speichern dürfen.

 Weitere Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschuzerklärung.

Sie folgen dieser Marke jetzt

Godet Cognac

The house of Godet has been run by the family for 14 generations. It is a perfect example of a cognac house that deeply believes in the tradition of this spirit and its origins. At the same time, Godet manages to move with modern times, having recently created a cognac from a grape that is almost extinct in the cognac industry: Folle Blache. This cognac is called "Antarctica Godet" and was inspired by a 2-month sailing trip to the South Pole.

All Godet Cognacs

Recent Comments

Add Comment
Reply : On Godet by Roman
I have tried this brand FINS BOIS 1968 was my 1st , to start it was very very ...... smooth and full of flavor, I had it at a room temp and chilled both times was different at room temp I was sipping it and that was nice lots of flavor n aroma right away with additional flavors coming in after a few , chilled was much smoother the flavor unfolded at a slower rate and I was doing shots, I favor a chilled one as I like my drinks cold but not on ice.

PROS: I LOVE IT, NOT SOLD IN ALL STORES

CONS: PRICE, NOT SOLD IN ALL STORES

the reason I have one of the comments in both pros, and cons is because after having been a cognac drinker for 20 some years, I find that the quality of cognac sold in EVERY STORE is no longer the same and that goes for all the big boys REMY, HENNY and OTHERS, LOVE THE OLD STUFF mid 90's was the end of it unfortunately for us. it used to be all you had to do is go vsop over the vs and now well enough said. All is left of them is the name and the cognac is GONE, someone else is drinking the good stuff the shelves are filled with bottles of brandy and not the cognac, hope you all enjoy COGNAC GODET as much as I did. Cheers
Reply : On Godet by GERALD CASTELLANO
i was given a bottle of Godet 1970 petite champagne, cannot find any information on this item. hope you can help. thank you.
Reply : On Godet by Ramon
Hello, I found a old bottle of godet napoleon cognac, number 013571. I tried to find more about this bottle but could`t find anything on the internet.
Can you tell me more about this bottle and does it pay to keep him collected...
Read all comments (4)

History of Godet

Founded in 1782, Godet Cognac ranges amongst the oldest cognac houses. The Godet family has been based in the seaside town and former trading hub La Rochelle for 400 years and since the very beginnings of cognac production, has played an important role in perfecting this culture. Since 14 generations, Cognac Godet has been in the hands of this family, who have placed tradition and excellence at the heart of their business. Godet is one of the few cognac producers, who use the Folle Blanche grape, the original cognac grape.

 

Get the flash player here: http://www.adobe.com/flashplayer
 

Up until the 19th century, most cognacs were made with this grape, but after the entire Charente vineyards were destroyed in a disastrous plague, the new grapes that were planted needed to be more resistant. The Ugni Blanc grape was chosen to replace Folle Blanche. Godet has got numerous products, classically ranging from a VS to an exquisite Réserve de Famille and various vintage cognacs.

Godet Today

Godet also produces wine and champagne. They have a red wine called Chateau Seigla Laplagne from the appelation Puisseguin Saint-Emilion. Their premier cru champagne is produced in the Champagne region called La Montagne de Reims and Godet's domain is 9 hectares in size. Godet has also created a liquor called Pearadise, one of their old cognac reserves blended with natural pear extract. The activity shows an innovative business approach of diversification, covering different products to do with winery.

The Godet family's expertise in wine-making results in cognac, wine and champagne - an excellent standing for a family-run company. The business is headed by Godet president Jean-Jacques Godet. His three sons Jean Eduard, Maxime and Cyril are actively contributing in the company. They are running the international operations, being based in New York, Shanghai and London respectively.

News, Products, Anecdotes and Old Labels

In 2008, Godet Cognac added a new product to its impressive range, the cognac "Antarctica Godet". It was inspired by Jean Jacques Godet's sailing trip to the South Pole, which took two months. His and his team sailed from La Rochelle to Antarctica in order to discover the spirit this cognac should have.

On his return, Jean Jacques created a Folle Blanche cognac and called it Antarctica. Its character was to be like that of the South Sea: icy, pure and unique. The design of the bottle as well as the website created specifically to document the travel log of this extraordinary journey, show the adventure that lay both in creating such a cognac from this rare grape as well as in the nature of this expedition.

 

Get the flash player here: http://www.adobe.com/flashplayer
Thanks to Paul Ronne for the labels

Visit Godet

Contact Godet Cognac's estate in La Rochelle to find out about visits.